We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Backeddy Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Backeddy Resort & Marina
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Backeddy Resort & Marina
 Click to rate
Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We booked into the backeddy resort for 4 nights, and let me tell you this was just what we needed!! We stayed in a rustic cabin that was fully functional and had a wood burning stove. It was so quaint and cozy we were sad the day we had to leave. We booked during the off season and let me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleBeaulieu
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Stayed here with my partner over the February 2017 long weekend in the vintage cabin. The space is more than enough for two people. Best part of the cabin was the wood-fed fireplace, perfect for a cold winter's night. We also started our day eating breakfast on the deck with a lakefront view...so peaceful. There is no cell reception, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon l
resortmuse, Owner at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review! We are so glad you had a great stay - this is our whole team's commitment and we are delighted that you found the accommodations and the view spectacular. The lack of cell service is certainly becoming an anomaly in today's wired age but we find that most of our guests appreciate the opportunity...

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Traveled in B.C. in July 2016 with husband and two young children 11 and 7 yrs old. The staff at Back Eddy were friendly and welcomed our family. The cabin was tiny but the very clean and well-laid out. The kids loved sleeping in the loft. Views of the mountains from our cabin were magnificent. A short drive to hiking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKP_Traveller
resortmuse, Owner at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Family is at the core of who we are - we are a small family business and we know the delight of exploring our remarkable outdoor playground here on the Sunshine Coast. We truly appreciate the opportunity to share our hospitality and this magnificent part of BC with you. As you may know we also...

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed in the INN, which maybe in the US means something different. I was very disappointed. Pictures on site do not accurately depict this place. The pictures make it look nice. My husband was not happy with me for picking this place and I tried to explain to him it looked nice online. Everyone we know who has stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsrookie
resortmuse, Owner at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for your review! We always appreciate ANY feedback and will always welcome whatever you have to say about your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed and I apologize completely that the room was not clean! Our team has met specifically to discuss your review with the intention that a future guest never...

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here at the end of November for my birthday. We stayed in a vintage cabin and the space was wonderful for two people. We really enjoyed the space and the fireplace kept us extra warm when we weren't sure about how we were going to maintain heat. Jaclyn at the front desk was an absolute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee G
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the "large" cabin facing the water - large is stretching it but there was plenty of room for a couple. The cabin is very rustic with a wood burning stove (which took a while to heat up on one of the coldest nights of the year) and a small bedroom with a double bed. The electricity was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie0907
nanaimo
Reviewed 16 November 2016

To be honest i don't want to review Backeddy because I actually don't want anyone else to go there. We arrived late and found our super cozy cabin ready to go, fire already laid. It was almost dark but we met Jacqueline the host who is fab. Yes it's super rustic but thats the appeal, especially in winter. It could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirstig
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

On the advice of a good friend, we made a point of staying the night in Egmont, at the Back Eddy Resort. We had contemplated staying at the Wildreness Resort next door, but changed our minds at the last minute and held firm on staying in one of the Back Eddy cabins. We were forewarned that they were rustic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jer T
Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were just at Backeddy Resort this past weekend to attend a wedding at the resort next door. We chose to stay here as the other lodge was way to pricey!! During our stay we had a slight problem with the hot water.......but unfortunately we were not able to address it with the resort during our stay as our time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank livelife4today
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed in the view room with the king size bed, it had a great view and was spacious. I would go back but they need to get the room cleaner and keep the floors clean, considering that it was $279 a night. The bed is very comfortable and the room is tastefully decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurallee2016

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egmont
16.7 km away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
321 reviews
16.0 km away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
1.2 km away
Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
5.4 km away
Ruby Lake Resort
Ruby Lake Resort
#4 of 4 in Madeira Park
128 reviews
24.3 km away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extraordinary experiences in the heart of nature! Cabins, Inn rooms, and Glamping domes. Waterfront pub, cafe, mountain bike, kayak and paddle board rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Backeddy Resort & Marina

Address: 16660 Backeddy Road, Egmont, British Columbia V0N 1N0, Canada (Formerly Egmont Marina Resort)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Egmont
Price Range: RM291 - RM620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Backeddy Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Backeddy Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Backeddy Resort And Marina
Backeddy Resort & Marina Hotel Egmont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Backeddy Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Backeddy Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cabins are tiny but offer a great view. Every cabin really has view of water and mountains.”
JKP_Traveller, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You don't necessarily need to pay for the waterfront location cabin, we had cabin 11 and the view was lovely.”
249aimeeg, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Those U-shaped cabins are not good.”
mickey4264, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are staying in Geodesic Domes, bring a cooler and bbq to do your own cooking!”
bclady1, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the dome's if you want privacy.”
rakenny99, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5