We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed in Chalet #3 at the end of January and it was great! We rented out the entire Chalet, front and back, which I would recommend. The mornings were our favorite, getting there when the pools opened up meant having a couple hours pretty much to ourselves in the water. I used to come here as a kid and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ekir78
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Guest Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Many of our regular customers express the same feelings of retained charm, cleanliness, simplicity, and natural beauty. We are very glad you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Was here for a night. Chalets were ok. Extremely noisy early in morning with snow plow. There was a fellow working behind the counter who was rather rude, but the hike was great and the other gentleman working behind the desk the next day was a great help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K S
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Guest Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our hiking trails and had a good experience with at least one staff member. Our staff are generally very friendly and helpful and we will be talking to all staff to make sure that they are not participating in rude conduct with guests. Unfortunately snow removal is a necessity this time...

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

So my fiancé and I stayed in cabin 3A for our 5th anniversary, it was so disappointing. We love the pools and figured we would rent a romantic chalet for the night.... Not so romantic, the door between the rooms is paper thin and the adjoined cabin was full of running, stomping, yelling children and people. Tried to get another...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sheena C
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Guest Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a negative experience in our chalets and we appreciate your feedback as we are continually looking for ways to improve our guests experiences. Improving the sound barrier between rooms is in our plans for renovations and it is unfortunate that you ended up with such noisy neighbors. This is not always the case. There...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2015

If you like the sounds of power equipment, then by all means, stay here. If not then find somewhere else to sleep. They had construction\renovations going on while I was there, it would go until the mid evening and start up again bright and early in the morning. When I complained & asked for a refund I was basically told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albertan1978
Nakusp_Hotsprings, General Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies for your experience. It is always difficult to provide a positive memorable visit for customers when construction is underway. Our admission rates were lowered during this period and all customers were advised of the construction before booking or arriving at our site. We are totally committed to providing positive and restful experiences for our valued customers and...

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The Nakusp Hot Springs are located in a beautiful wooded area about a 20 minute drive from the town of Nakusp. The chalets are a bit dated but comfortable and adequately equipped. We loved the pools and the hike you can take up to a waterfall and the site of the hot spring water. It was nice to see that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Nakusp_Hotsprings, General Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We love our beautiful surroundings and certainly welcome all who would wish to experience all that we have to offer.

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Arrived 3 pm. Asked about extra cot that I had told would be available on arrival. Was told by checkin he wasn't sure if one was available. Went to Chalet. Construction going on with sound of grinders and electric saws. Not conducive to rest and relaxation at a resort. Went up stairs to check out the loft. Over 100 degrees...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Arthur L
Nakusp_Hotsprings, General Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Our apologies for the construction and the effect it had on your visit. Would certainly welcome you back when we are not in construction and would be pleased to provide some complimentary items for you.

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

This was a last minute idea that my bf got to go here and stay the night. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the room was great. They have a great walking trail to go to the source of the hot springs which was so cool. The water was so hot. The hot pool was super relaxing but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ButterflyBabe31
Nakusp_Hotsprings, General Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

Pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our Hot Springs and looking forward to serving you again. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated!

Reviewed 13 May 2015

This was a terrible example of customer service. The manager treated us like crap. Basically told us if we had a problem talk to the manager... Who was himself. I said.. So basically your telling us to get lost (not the exact words used)... He said yes. Problem we had was we checked in late, and the lady never sold...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Collin H
Nakusp_Hotsprings, General Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

You are absolutely right that is terrible customer service and not at all what we pride ourselves on. I will tell you that as a late arrival you were not speaking to our Manger or even one of our Senior Staff. Our apologies for the treatment and if you wish to contact us we will certainly try to make amends...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2015

booked the chalet for 2 nights as a get away was great !! quiet and pretty much had the place to ourselves staff were great the chalet was well stocked and clean we had an amazing time and are planning our next get away to our secret paradise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poptart69
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this review

That's excellent - thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

Booked a small chalet last minute for a quick getaway with my husband. We got the small suite around the side of the chalet, and I quite enjoyed the quaintness of it. It was small but very cozy...hot plates, small little kitchen but equipped with all dishes, wine glasses ect. Bathroom only has a tub but there are showers at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsCowden

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nakusp
2.0 km away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
441 reviews
2.0 km away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
29 reviews
19.4 km away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Nipika Mountain Resort
Nipika Mountain Resort
#2 of 4 in Radium Hot Springs
75 reviews
0.0 km away
Crazy Creek Resort
Crazy Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Malakwa
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nakusp Hotspring Cedar Chalets and Campground are a great base camp for all of your kootenay adventures. Pitch a tent in our creekside campground, or spend the night in one of our cozy chalets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets

Address: 8500 Nakusp Hot Springs Rd, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Number of rooms: 18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sites 2,3,4 or 5 for tent camping”
 of 5 bubbles 238kasias, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chosse one of the front rooms. Worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles 760wallym, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“book the front chalets”
 of 5 bubbles poptart69, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Chalet 4 and 4A was the furthest from the pools, but also detached from the other buildings and fully self-contained including deck chairs and a picnic table...and located right across from the firepit, swing and grassy area. Quiet and comfortable.”
  • Firepit and swing area
  • Main Chalet with loft and door open to rear suite
 of 5 bubbles TravelChik87, 17 May 2013 | Read review
“Choose the larger unit even if you are a couple”
 of 5 bubbles marvmary, 19 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5