We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Soule Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Renfrew
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Soule Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of Soule Creek Lodge
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had 2 days left in our vacation and decided to visit Port Renfrew to see the Big Trees on the advice of a local we met in Duncan. Took the car and drove the coast all the way to Renfrew without any plans, expectations or accommodations. Once we got there, our first mission was to find a room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank am_lib2013
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is a five star but I gave it only 3 because of the terrible dining experience. They tell you upfront that its not a set menu, and therefore its a surprise what you will be served. I took the gamble because of the pictures I saw of the food. My dinner plate didn't look anything like the photos....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAMACANUCK
SouleMan, Owner at Soule Creek Lodge, responded to this review

I reached out after this review to the guest to apologize for this. We have never had a bad review of our dinners in 16 years of business. After my conversation with the guest, I believe we made thing right and she seemed satisfied with our response and actions on this issue. Again our apologies.

Victoria
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here 3 times. Each time has been as wonderful as the first. The food, view & service is phenomenal. Breakfasts are hearty and I highly encourage taking in the evening meal as well. There is nothing as satisfying after a day of hiking than taking your wine up to 1st rate 3 course meal dinner & playing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed here from 3 nights while on a vacation and we have no complaints. The place was beautiful and the view over looking the ocean from our room was stunning! It even had a hot tub with the same view! I suggest using the hot tub on clear nights where you can see an abundance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarTollefsen
SouleMan, Owner at Soule Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again, Jon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This past weekend my boyfriend and I had the privilege of visiting Soule Creek Lodge for our belated Valentine's Day getaway. Due to a flight delay we didn't arrive until around 10pm but one of the hosts assured us that our late check in wouldn't be an issue and to take our time driving as it had just snowed and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimberley V
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2017

If you are looking to get away and enjoy the beauty of the West coast this is the spot. Up high on the ridge above Renfrew, great views and very peaceful. With the two owners being chefs you will be well fed from a variety of local bounties. So good. We have stayed there many times and will stay many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dericsooch
Chandler, AZ
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Soule Creek Lodge is an amazing get away in Port Renfrew. The drive is two hours from Victoria, BC. Owned by two brothers (who are also chefs). If you're looking for a wonderfully unique adventure, in a remote area of Vancouver Island, with a hot tub under the stars, fresh meals made with local ingredients, a panoramic postcard worthy view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandler-AzTraveler
saskatoon, saskatchewan
Reviewed 23 November 2016

A special place - a peaceful setting with mountain top views, the feel of the coastal environment, quiet, unique. The dinner was excellent: locally sourced. Breakfast included. Comfortable top quality bedding. Staff is prompt in responding to enquiries and requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saskit
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited there as a birthday present. We stayed in one of the yurts and we loved it. The breakfasts were amazing and everyone who worked there was really nice and had great advice about where to visit and what to do while we were there. Tip: if you stay there, have at least one dinner. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jellybean118
Crofton, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We booked one night in a yurt. The yurt was very well furnished with a very comfy bed, chests of drawers, couch and outdoor furniture on our private deck. Unfortunately we stayed during the first big fall storm of the year but that is just the way it goes on the west coast. Dinner was excellent. The chef expertly took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suee2012
SouleMan, Owner at Soule Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much Suee2012. FYI we are open on most weekends (Fri.-Sun) through the winter. Look forward to seeing you again, Jon.

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Renfrew
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
965 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,111 reviews
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
#1 of 8 in Port Renfrew
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on top of the San Juan Ridge with stunning ocean views and 160 private acres. Guests can choose a newly remodeled Yurt, cabin or lodge suite all with en suite and balcony. A short drive to Botanical Beach, WCT, day hikes, world class fishing and some of the largest trees in the world. Chef/owners offer guest a three course local organic dinner option and warm hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Soule Creek Lodge

Address: 6215 Powdermain Rd, Port Renfrew, British Columbia V0S 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Renfrew
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Soule Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Soule Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Soule Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A stay away from home like none other. Indulge in the dinner add on”
 of 5 bubbles laurabG6698PH, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go for a Yurt. Rooms are also nice and quiet and its well cleaned.”
 of 5 bubbles dericsooch, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Amazing View from any of the Yurts or the Lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles Chandler-AzTraveler, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Pandora Yurt. Very quiet and a short stroll to the lodge for dinner and breakfast.”
  • View from the door of our yurt
  • Well appointed room. Very comfy bed.
 of 5 bubbles Suee2012, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a yurt!”
 of 5 bubbles estherk730, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5