We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sechelt Inlet B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Sechelt Inlet B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 20 September 2016

From my inquiring phone call months ago to checkout - the hosts were friendly, helpful, accommodating, cheerful, kind, and a model for all B&B hosts or hosts-to-be. This B&B is very allergy-friendly and the yummy breakfasts were prepared to accommodate my food allergies, down to the homemade muffins we had each morning. The muffins and fresh fruit were followed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karmalita
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

K&R: Wow! All we can say is thank you, we are truly humbled by this amazing review. Kindly, Jean and Dick

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We had planned on staying two nights then extended our stay for a third night because of the location and the hosts. The room was spotless, breakfasts were delicious and Jean and Dick were amazing hosts! From the moment we arrived until the morning we left they always were there with a smile and willing to give tips on what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn891954
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Lynn & Terry: It was such a pleasure meeting, and spending time with the two of you! Thank you so much for posting this very generous review. It is greatly appreciated. Kindly, Jean and Dick

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

What an amazing place to stay. It's quiet, clean and comfortable with an incredible view from the balcony and bed. The hosts were fantastic - friendly and accommodating with food likes/dislikes/issues. The common area had bottled water, coffee/tea and home baking that you could help yourself to any time of day or night. The room had wine glasses with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestbankJeff
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Jeff: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this truly wonderful review! It was a real pleasure meeting both of you, and we hope that we will see you again in the future! Kindly, Jean and Dick

Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at this cozy and fabulous B&B. Jean and Dick are amazing hosts. Excellent location, spectacular view, delicious and healthy homemade breakfast. Nice personalized design. Lots of flowers and paintings. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vlad S
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Hi Vlad: Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review! It was a pleasure meeting both of you, and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindly, Jean and Dick

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is easily the best B&B I've stayed at. The home itself is lovely with amazing views. The Maple room we stayed in was much larger than we expected and it was in immaculate condition. Jean & Dick are also extremely welcoming and helpful hosts. I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a place to stay in Sechelt!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dm0kk
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

D Thank you so much for this great review! We both hope you have safe and happy travels in the future. Kindly, Jean and Dick

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We really enjoyed our visit, and Dick and Jane made us feel welcome and the breakfast was yummy. The view from the B&B was fabulous and the bed was nice and comfortable, just what we needed to get a good night's sleep. Dick & Jane provided suggestions for supper at breakfast, but unfortunately it was too late as we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Hi John: Thank you for your review! Kindly, Jean and Dick

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We spent a weekend at the sechelt inlet B&B. We had a great time and would definitely go back. Our hosts were incredibly welcoming, kind, and helpful with any questions we had about the area. The food they provided for breakfast was amazing and lots of the ingredients were local. The view from our balcony was outstanding with a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gideon Z
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Gideon & Emily: Thanks for this great review! It was a real pleasure for us to host such a lovely young couple. Kindly, Jean and Dick

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I spent hours admiring the view and playing with my camera! When I was tired of that we enjoyed the spa with as good of a view as our room balcony. Dick and Jean were great hosts, thoughtful welcoming and very professional (grounds and room were immaculate). The breakfasts were delicious and as always accompanied with a great view! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxime M
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Hi Max: Thank you so much for posting this very thoughtful review! We really enjoyed hosting you both, and hope to see you back with us in the future. Kindly, Jean and Dick

Fort St. John
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We had a great stay at Sechelt Inlet B&B. Our hosts welcomed us warmly and went above and beyond when it came to make us feel like honoured guests. The rooms were nicely furnished and set up. I wouldn't call them luxury rooms, but they were very comfortable. I would give the rooms a 4 star rating, but the hospitality...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sn0wRunner
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

C&L Thank you for posting this thoughtful review! We hope your journey home was stress free. Kindly, Jean and Dick

San Jose
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I never realized that to make an excellent B&B, hosts actually iron the sheets! That was only one of the things we learned during our informative breakfast conversation. The owners make homemade jam and jelly which was a delicious treat. Appreciated access to round the clock coffee, tea etc. as well as a microwave and small fridge. Unfortunately the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 100countries_or_bust
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

G&N Thank you so much for this great review! We are pleased to report that the hot tub is up and running again, after we had a part shipped from The Lower Mainland. Kindly, Jean and Dick

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
21.6 km away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
279 reviews
21.9 km away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
119 reviews
2.7 km away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#3 of 26 in Sechelt
154 reviews
15.4 km away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
729 reviews
4.4 km away
Above the Inlet B and B and Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sechelt Inlet B&B

Address: 5870 Skookumchuk Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Price Range: RM538 - RM589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sechelt Inlet B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sechelt Inlet B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sechelt Inlet B&B staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sechelt Inlet B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arbutus Suite is the only suite that has a king bed that can be split into twin beds.”
 of 5 bubbles Karmalita, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One room had a king bed if that's your preference”
 of 5 bubbles WestbankJeff, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only three rooms, all with a private balcony. Can't go wrong with any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles Gaild224, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“It is a B&B with only 3 rooms, all on the same floor with the same view.”
 of 5 bubbles 904karinl, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Each room is beautifally appointed, with private decks off each room, overlooking Sechelt inlet. Stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles sharonmU168SP, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay