We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Sundance Lodge

  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Coast Sundance Lodge
 Click to rate
Seattle
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quick and easy arrival, front desk staff friendly and helpful. I'm guessing it was built in the 80's, so parts of the room are showing wear but overall condition is of good quality. The Ice bucket had a hole in it, and the shower was unimpressive, but the room was nice. Exceptionally convenient, ski in, ski out set up, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello 007DAWG, Thank you very much for your review. Though we are not the newest hotel at Sun Peaks - in fact, one of the first! - you certainly can't beat our location and staff. I'm pleased to see that you were able to take advantage of the ski-in/ski-out, and enjoyed your time at Bottoms. Thank you for brining the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was in prime location. When we booked I did not realise it was a ski in ski out place so when we arrived it was a nice surprise. Staff were okay, i think they would be a little easier to deal with if they didn't turn up to work hungover. Bottoms pub is right underneath and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cefsyd
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Cefsyd, Thank you very much for your review! I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were pleasantly surprised by our amazing location. I am surprised to read your comment regarding our staff, and would appreciate you contacting me (j.bingham@coasthotels.com) so that I may gather some more information. Again, thank you for...

Tacoma, WA
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's an older hotel but the location is the best--right at the foot of the chairlifts. Get a mountain view room if available. We had a corner room looking towards the day lodge so we had lots of light. Extremely helpful staff. Hot tub; no swimming pool. We ate at Powder Hounds, Bella Italia and The Steakhouse--all terrific. Voyageur Bistro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StellaUP
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello StellaUP, Thank you very much for your great review! I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We certainly have an amazing location, and I'm glad you enjoyed the mountain view from your room. We have many great dining options just steps away,...

North Wootton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights, this hotel is in a perfect location, you walk out of the door straight over to two of the chair lifts, the other is located on the other side which is only a couple of minutes walk across the road. The room had everything we needed, with a small kitchen area with fridge, toaster, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theninaadventures
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello theninaadventures, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly have a fantastic location, and it certainly helps having some cooking facilities in your room for the length of your stay. Our hot tub is a popular spot, and glad you were able to enjoy it. Again, thank you very...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late on the Sunday night to find our travel agent had messed up our room booking. Even though it was late the staff tried to resolve the issue for us but as they were fully booked couldn't move us until later in the week. The service we received from Robyn and the team was wonderful. They moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erryn D
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Erryn D, Thank you very much for your review. I've very pleased to see that you had a great experience at the Coast Sundance Lodge! I'm happy that our Ambassadors took great care of you and were able to find you a more suitable room to enable you to fully enjoy your stay with us. I'm a firm believer...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was ok but the staff really stood out. Nice service & no complaints. Just average. Room was clean but still average. Everything you need was provided including lip balm. Nice touch in the middle of winter!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Sandy S, Thank you for your review. Though I'm very pleased to see that our Ambassadors took great care of you, I'm disappointed that you still found your stay to be average. I hope that you may contact me at j.bingham@coasthotels.com to see what we could have done to make your stay more memorable. Again, thank you for taking...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with friends for a skiing holiday in Canada. The lodge is situated right on the snow (ski in - ski out). Rooms are clean and well equipped, the staff are very helpful friendly. The lodge is in walking distance to all the shops and restaurants and lifts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Graham B, Thank you very much for your review. I believe our staff and location cannot be beat in Sun Peaks. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience. I'll be sure to share your comments with our team. Again, thank you very much for taking the time to write...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Several years ago I wrote a review of CSL titled "Good but not Great", but after my visit last week that review is no longer relevant. CSL could not have been a better choice for our latest visit; well located near the lifts, comfortable clean accommodation, wonderful staff that ensured comfort and assistance for the hotel's guests, good ski storage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Dan R, Thank you very much for your review. I am very excited to share your comments with our team. I'm so pleased to see that we were able to make your stay an experience to remember and improve upon your last visit. Though we do our best to ensure every guest stay is flawless, we are not perfect....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although it was very convenient to the ski hill, the room was awful! It was way too hot, even when we turned the heat right off. Also, it was extremely loud, at least from our room (#311) which faced the street. The front staff were told and didn't look to resolve or satisfy the situation. I would NOT recommend, there...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovebeach_11
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Ilovebeach_11, Thank you for your review. I am very disappointed and surprised to read your comments related to our staff as this is usually an area where we excel. The village would have been quite busy during your stay as it was the final weekend of the Winter Wine Festival; however, this is no excuse for a lack of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great value, great location, free parking down the road in public car park, kitchenette was good however next time I would plan to pick up supplies in kamloops as the local supermarket is very expensive with not a lot of choice. We had a great stay with our kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelene P
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Raelene P, Thank you very much for your review! I'm thrilled to see that you had such a great visit! I will be sure to share your comments with our team. I like to think we have the best location, best mattresses, and best staff! Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with feedback, and we...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.3 km away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
123 reviews
0.3 km away
Fireside Lodge
Fireside Lodge
#38 of 55 in Kamloops
31 reviews
0.1 km away
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coast Sundance Lodge is a deluxe, full service hotel, located at the base of the Sundance high speed quad chair in Sun Peaks Resort; no one is closer to the lifts than us! Open year round you can enjoy a winter season of skiing and snowboarding and a summer season of golf, mountain biking, trail rides and much more!The Coast Sundance Lodge features well appointed rooms and lofts, including one and two bedroom suites, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, complimentary high speed Internet and balconies. You'll feel right at home with on-site laundry, fitness centre, outdoor hot tub and pet friendly rooms. The Coast Sundance Lodge is ready to accommodate your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Sundance Lodge

Address: 3160 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Price Range: RM323 - RM951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coast Sundance Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Coast Sundance Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Sundance Hotel Sun Peaks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Sundance Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Sundance Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner mountain view room would be ideal”
 of 5 bubbles StellaUP, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles 901magdalenaa, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If your room is over the bar, MOVE!!! You will not sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles brendamR7510RJ, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They do allow pets!”
 of 5 bubbles GDRODER, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room as the ice machine is old and loud.”
 of 5 bubbles L7912BScatherineb, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5