We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heffley Boutique Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heffley Boutique Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Heffley Boutique Inn
 Click to rate
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a two-night stay and I had never been to Sun Peaks before. We had a very large room and windows that overlooked the main street. It was so quiet and peaceful and the staff were friendly. The room was very clean and we found the large king-size bed to be very comfortable and the quality of the TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elean0r52
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are trying to treat all guests as they would be part of our extended family. We do look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Manfred

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff and management were lovely and very accommodating. The location is convenient for both lift access and to all the restaurants and shops. This is our second time staying at the Heffley and will return again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGandDH
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we would like to host you again.

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were looking to get away as we don't get much time off from work so we decided to do a ski and stay a night up at Sun Peaks even though we live in Kamloops. We stayed at The Heffley Boutique Inn, mistake. Our room had NO heat so the guy just brought up a oil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonakenm
Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed here with a group. Beds varied from very soft to as hard as the floor. Wall paper is extremely dated and coming off on its own. The fridges are bar size and there is no oven - just a two burner outlet. We found the rooms we were given to be very small and exceptionally dark - very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nireneg
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this review

We are constantly upgrading rooms one by one. It appears that you stayed in a room that hasn't been upgraded. Our standard rooms are app. 400 sq.ft. and we are sorry if that was to small for you. You have the option to upgrade to family suites or loft units. And yes, they get dark at night fall. I remember...

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We shared a family suite which is two connected rooms one with a small kitchen. They were large and suited our purpose. The hotel appears to be some sort of a time share with a front desk that is not really manned. They have limited underground parking which at $18.00 per night is quite expensive. Unless you really need the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don R
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed in a suite over New Year. The room was a great size with plenty of hanging space for ski wear etc. Kitchen had all utensils required with a microwave and fridge which was really useful travelling with small kids. Can't say we noticed that the beds were hard. The decor was dated but the rooms are clean &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamW00d
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for just one night. Check in was quick and easy. The room was very clean. We stayed in a loft suite. It is a little out dated but we didn't mind. The kitchen was fully stocked which is awesome for people who are staying up there for a while. The reason I gave it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance to clarify our choice of mattresses. We cater a lot to national ski teams and race teams. These teams require firm mattresses. According to them it is better for their sleep, physiology and fitness. For the general public we have foamies available which fit on top of the mattress and make them softer.

Reviewed 28 December 2016

The guest service was rude upon arrival, no one was at the desk and we had to phone them to get a hold of them, every time we came to the front desk no one was there and we had to contact them via phone, which usually took at least a minute of ringing to which we could hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ethan S
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the chance to respond. There is a large sign at the front desk: "For Service pick up the phone". A 1 minute response time during the busiest time of the Year (Christmas/New Year) is deemed to be an acceptable industry standard. In regard to the stained comforter (duvet) housekeeping determined it was a make up...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The rooms are old and dated, but it looks like they've done their best with what they have! It was a bit like going back in time once we stepped into the place. We happened to check into a room where the heat didn't work, but we were quickly brought a couple of space heaters to warm up our room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissDee001
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at the Heffley Boutique Inn. We were in town for the North Face Dirty feet race and to do some geocaching. We are a family of four with a10yr old and 4yr old boy. We found the Heffley Boutique Inn immaculately maintained and Manfred a very kind and welcoming host. We found the kitchenette...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garyunser
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. As family operated business, we always try hard to make the stays of our guests as comfortable as possible. This works out in close to 99% and the 1% we can't satisfy makes us feel bad. In regard to the firm mattresses we have: These are requirements of the many national sport teams...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.1 km away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
160 reviews
0.1 km away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
230 reviews
0.2 km away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
126 reviews
0.2 km away
Fireside Lodge
Fireside Lodge
#39 of 55 in Kamloops
32 reviews
0.1 km away
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heffley Inn is a “Boutique Hotel” with spacious Guest Suites located in the heart of Sun Peaks Village. Views of Mount Morrissey, Tod Mountain, Sundance Mountain, and the Village Center fill your window. Golf Course is across the street. A true ski in – ski out accommodation with an intimate atmosphere. Golf course is across the street. A beautifully appointed spa (incl. hot tub and sauna) compliments our recently refurbished Guest Suites. Our standard “Deluxe Studio Suite” features a well-appointed, fully equipped kitchenette, including two-burner range top, bar size fridge, toaster, coffee maker (complimentary coffee/tea bags), microwave and dining table. Our Guest Suites have either one King, or two Queen beds, kitchen tables and chairs, drawers, Euro-style bathrooms, Phones and color cable TVs. We also have two Guest Suites available with full kitchens. Deluxe Loft Suites are also available.Our lobby invites you to make friends around the fireplace, and the Black Garlic Bistro is ready to serve you a wonderful Asian Fusion dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heffley Boutique Inn

Address: 3185 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Price Range: RM480 - RM665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heffley Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Heffley Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heffley Boutique Hotel Sun Peaks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heffley Boutique Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sammamish, Washington
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heffley Boutique Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here, choose another hotel....”
leonakenm, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the loft rooms are small but good with children because they can be put to bed upstairs. There actually is quite a variety of room sizes”
Nireneg, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms not facing the walking street are quieter.”
DonR233, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 201 looks over main village road 202 over the village street”
TeamW00d, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the central square if you like to watch the action.”
garyunser, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5