We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Westwood Inn

    473 Westwood Rd | Box 2050, Swan River, Manitoba R0L 1Z0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swan RiverSee available hotels in Swan River
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good8%
    • Average19%
    • Poor25%
    • Terrible32%
    14 Jul 2017
    “REVIEW”
    17 Apr 2017
    “No coffee no breakfast ”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Casino
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (36)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 35 reviews

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    Visited this hotel while getting together with family, the front desk were friendly and attentive upon arrival , we were assigned our room and it was larger that most rooms i have stayed in with the newer facilities. Rooms has fridge, Led T.V. coffee, well...More

    Thank Larry P
    Response from westwoodinn, Manager at Westwood InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Larry, Thanks for taking the time to say a few nice words about our hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you again :)

    Reviewed 16 October 2017

    The beds in this hotel are amazing. I haven't slept like that in ages. The food in the restaurant is also quite good. They have a dive-y looking bar but the bartender was great and Fridays they have a DJ. Overall it was a great...More

    Thank Taylor P
    Reviewed 11 October 2017

    Beware, the beetle problem they have are cockroaches. Absolutely terrible and unclean. Since they do not take responsibility for having cockroaches, they will never solve the problem. I am hoping that I did not bring them home with me.

    Thank JKON16
    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    My experience was just terrible. Had to continuously ask for coffee or cups for the room. Was promised a breakfast voucher, restaurant was closed.Had cockroaches at night in the bathroom. Was told they were beatles until I checked on internet. YUK! would not recommend anyone...More

    Thank eb2448
    Response from westwoodinn, Manager at Westwood InnResponded 6 September 2017

    Sorry to hear your stay with us was less than favourable. Unfortunately in Manitoba, beetles find their way in to buildings as the weather starts to cool down, and there are only so many preventative measures we can take. However, we do not have cockroaches...More

    Reviewed 14 July 2017

    I was shocked to see this hotel in such sad state after seeing website pictures, pool. Looked great on website.. but unfortunately.. the hotel needs to be closed down or go over some major renos..I'm sure it was a beautiful place at one time. The...More

    Thank marionwilson03
    Response from westwoodinn, Front Office Manager at Westwood InnResponded 18 July 2017

    Hi Marion, We're sorry to hear your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory. We are aware that we are an older hotel, and the building is currently undergoing renovations throughout; but, in a building this size that process takes time. Our lounge and...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Casino and Gambling
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 41
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Manitoba >
    • Swan River
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels in Swan River
    Super 8 Swan River MB
    253 reviews
    1.01 km away
     
    New Country Motel
    8 reviews
    1.12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Y Not Johnny's
    54 reviews
    .54 km away
    Timberland
    23 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Westwood Inn
    16 reviews
    .01 km away
    Swan River Quik Stop
    10 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Swan Valley Museum
    4 reviews
    .36 km away
    Swan River Golf and Country Club
    1 review
    4.57 km away
    Whitefish Lake Provincial Park
    21.15 km away
    North Steeprock Lake Provincial Park
    37.47 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Westwood Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Choose somewhere else or sleep in your car."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here"
    Read review
    "Stay at another hotel and if want to swim go to recreation complex"
    Read review
    "Do NOT choose a poolside room if you have allergies or aversions to strong smells."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing