We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn- Winkler

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn- Winkler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn- Winkler
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived after 3pm ,rooms were all unavailble due to housekeeping issues. Rooms appeared fine on the surface . The next day they rehung towels I had left on the shower floor, dirt marks and all from the dirty floor as I discovered when I showered Young person at the front desk was totally unhelpful and had lots of bad attitude....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
Jen H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn- Winkler, responded to this review

I apologize for your housekeeping issues during your stay with us Sandy, We had a very busy weekend and some new staff training, so I apologize we were not at our best. If there is anything I can do for you to make sure you recommend us in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you for...

Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a group for a hockey tournament. Everything was great. Rooms were clean, Pool was fun and the staff was friendly. Excellent experience. The restaurant was good, vendor located in the back was convenient and they had rooms to rent for a team get together. Will book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1500jill
Jen H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn- Winkler, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so glad you had an excellent experience with us in all regards. If there is anywhere we could improve on please don't hesitate to contact me directly and let me know! Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again soon!! Jen Guest Services Manager 325 4381 jenny@qualityinnwinkler.com

CANADA EH!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time to Winkler, wasn't sure what to expect. Check in was quick, basically they pre-authorized my credit card and gave me my keys. Room was what I expected. Reasonably sized, door to the pool. I preferred a room away from the pool, but was actually impressed how quiet it was. Plus the added convenience of meeting up with other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NrthrnGurlEh
Jen H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn- Winkler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are working towards replacing the heating/cooling systems as budget allows and we will improve our Keurig Machine maintenance. We really appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to better the stay of our guests and hopefully yourself in the near future....

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently while visiting family. The hotel has been nicely redone and seems fairly well maintained. The problem is the building itself is old and although it looks newer the rooms themselves aren't which is a problem. You can hear toilets flush, showers going and every time someone in the room next door runs water. I assume the plumbing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Jen H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn- Winkler, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Julie. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations, but I'm glad you were able to enjoy the pool area. I would suggest trying our suites in the future which are new and in a much quieter area. If there is anything I can do for you to change your overall impression of...

Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Our sports teams (8 teenagers, 10 parents and 1 coach) stayed in Winkler at the Quality Inn the weekend of January 13-15 2017. My personal check-in on January 14, 2017 was abysmal. The individual working the front desk did not look up or crack a smile to even acknowledge myself and my child standing at the desk. This person did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renae_WPG
Jen H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn- Winkler, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and feedback Renae, I apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. It was a hard weekend for everyone at the hotel and I sincerely apologize that you saw everything at it's worst. But on the positive side, (there has to be a positive side, right?) we as a hotel have learned a lot...

Steinbach, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were pleased with all aspects of our visit which included grandparents and 3 young families. Pool side rooms allowed us easy access to the excellent pool and spacious common area. The pool is salt water so no chlorine smell. We enjoy the food and service at the attached restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernandnor
Jen H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn- Winkler, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I hope we exceeded your expectations on your stay with us! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our poolside rooms but surprisingly our pool is not salt water it is chlorine, but we set high standards for ourselves to keep the chlorine levels perfect and the associated smell to a minimum! Thank you...

Northern USA
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here in Winkler. It was bigger than what I expected. I was given a suite room - it was huge! It had a refrigerator, a stove, a microwave and a dishwasher. It was like an apartment! The pool area was really nice - I did not bring my bathing suit but I was drooling at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayward123
Jen H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn- Winkler, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review!! Your kind words and feedback really brightened up our Monday! I will forward your comments along to the rest of the staff!! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in the suite, the restaurant and lounge, but next time you will definitely have to take advantage of our pool/hot tub/steam room as well! From all...

alberta
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay. Everything is on one level so very accessible. There is one handicap parking spot and it always was available. I did not use the pool as the chlorine smell was rather strong. The Kuerig coffee system worked well. Nice to have a microwave and mini fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eeknuff
Jen H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn- Winkler, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Winkler! And you get a chance to use our pool, hot tub, and steam room, for a truly relaxing stay. Thank you for your business!

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel was very easy to find. Our room was very clean, I was worried about smelling chlorine as we had a pool side room but it was very fresh. The pool and hot tub were clean and opened at 7 am. so my daughter used the hot tub before our convention started. My husband and I will be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayD191
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn- Winkler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your feedback and will do our best to make your next stay even more enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you this weekend! Thank you for your business!

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the quality Inn in Winkler for a pleasure stay. This hotel has a restaurant, lounge, pool, hot tub and sauna. We got a poolside room. Rooms were clean but a little on the small side. Front desk was quick and efficient. One clerk was being trained but she did a good job. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikkiMel
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn- Winkler, responded to this review

Thank you Nikki for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed the staff, restaurant and pool! We would be more than happy to upgrade you to a larger room on your next stay in Winkler! Thank you for your business!

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winkler
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Winkler
13.9 km away
Super 8 Morden
Super 8 Morden
#1 of 3 in Morden
161 reviews
12.3 km away
Bellas Castle Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 km away
Altona Hotel
Altona Hotel
#1 of 2 in Altona
14 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly known as Heartland Inn, we know what matters most to travellers. That's why, we've converted to Quality Inn Winkler. Whether it's a comfortable bed, a hot breakfast at Country Kitchen restaurant, or FREE Wi-Fi at poolside, you'll get everything you expect to make your trip relaxing and enjoyable. Our completely remodeled Premium rooms are designer-inspired to provide you with a feeling of warmth and comfort, supplying you with all the amenities you will need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn- Winkler

Address: 851 Main Street, Winkler, Manitoba R6W0M7, Canada (Formerly Heartland Inn)
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winkler
Price Range: RM384 - RM517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn- Winkler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn- Winkler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn- Winkler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find out if any sports teams are checked in and what their overall feel of the behavior is.”
 of 5 bubbles Renae_WPG, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool side rooms are great with young families”
 of 5 bubbles ernandnor, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are noisy until 10 pm but hotel staff enforces pool closing so noise stops promptly.”
 of 5 bubbles 920patricet, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the South Corner or east side near the pool were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Michael_94502, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“South side quieter but you'll still hear all loud traffic (e.g. sirens) quite clearly, and definitely every noise coming from the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles SparklingJoy, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5