We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 7 hotels in Cheticamp

Albert's Motel

199 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good32%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the owner”(27 reviews)
“cabot trail”(49 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (199)Write a Review
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
126
63
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
126
63
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric fireplacethe ownercabot trailfour unitsco opstay there againexcellent pricethe great reviewsgrocery store across the streetsatellite tvlocal places to eatfirm mattressesowners take great pridebang for the buckanswer questionsthe room was super cleanthe main street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was traveling with my mother and nephew and we found ourselves in Cheticamp without a room reservation later in the evening and everything was booked. Not planned; just happened that way. I called Albert's Motel and found they were full, however, the innkeeper helped...More

Thank hilofaith
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Albert's motel is what you want to find when you are traveling. The room we had was large and clean. Better yet, the bed was comfortable and, although the motel fronts the main road, we found it quiet although we were there towards the end...More

Thank Bill P
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed just one night at Albert's motel in to beautiful village of Cheticamp , we felt very welcome right from the start with local menus and suggestions on where to have breakfast the next day ! Their rooms are very nice , clean and...More

Thank Rheal Gloria A
Response from dilosafamily, Owner at Albert's MotelResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for such kind words and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to send off the hat and we do hope you receive it really soon. Thanks and have a good day

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Sparkling clean and bright. All updated Comfortable beds and pillows. Nice view to watch the sunset. Lovely friendly owners who clearly take pride in their place. Best place my picky companion and I stayed at :)

Thank Khis
Response from dilosafamily, Owner at Albert's MotelResponded 29 September 2017

HI there we are glad you and your friend were very happy with your stay hope your flight home was good thanks for staying with us see next time around.

Reviewed 25 September 2017

The owners were amazing. Very Friendly , like they were your friends for years. The rooms are very clean and very nice. They have everything you need. Small fridge, Microwave, table and chairs as well as kettle for coffee /tea- all supplied of course. Beds...More

Thank wdnbshute
Response from dilosafamily, Owner at Albert's MotelResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for the kind words. We always enjoy talking with our guest. it is very heart warming that you felt this way. Some times you have to make sure everyone has there privacy. Great to hear everything was perfect during your stay. Thank again...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345640
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Liana R
22 June 2017|
Answer
Response from LynnLetourneau |
Sorry I'm just a traveller. Call the hotel directly. Very charming.
0
Votes
Susan M
25 April 2017|
Answer
Response from dilosafamily | Property representative |
So sorry we are full on the 26th but we do have a room left for the 27th. Thank you for the inquiry
0
Votes
Nancy B
1 March 2017|
Answer
Response from dilosafamily | Property representative |
Hello I am sorry we do not have rooms with 3 beds or do we offer a rollaway. Thank you
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They have 4 rooms with two double beds in each. I have been in all the rooms and they are all lovely!"
Read review
"Room 4 is in the corner, so you have the deck to yourself."
Read review
"All rooms were excellent"
Read review
"Only four rooms, end rooms are usually quieter than others."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite