We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/09/2017 05/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel

    P.O. Box 63, Ingonish, Nova Scotia B0C 1K0, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/09/2017 05/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$87
    View Deal
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good35%
    • Average14%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Family Rooms
    Golf Course
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel
    Deals (5)
    4 Sep5 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Queen Room
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Queen Room - Free Cancellation
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Queen Room
      US$87
      View Deal
    All 5 deals for this property
    • Standard Queen Room
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Queen Room - Free Cancellation
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room - Free Cancellation
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Queen Room
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Queen Room
      US$87
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 5
    The Markland Coastal Beach Cottages
    288 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Dingwall
     
    Hideaway Campground & Oyster Market
    80 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Dingwall
     
    Albert's Motel
    187 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Cheticamp
     
    Merry's Motel
    150 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Cheticamp
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (87)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 77 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    We booked this place on Expedia for $95 and when we went to the hotel the charged the card $155. Be careful of additional costs. We had parking allotted to our room. It was a very tiny room with a gorgeous view. They have no...More

    Thank Arch L
    Response from PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and MotelResponded 4 days ago

    We do not have any hidden costs, nor do we have rooms thgat are $95. I believe you reserved your room at a base price of $95 USD +tax and paid in CAD which would explain the difference. Yes, the motel rooms are small but...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We booked a cottage at Sea Breeze as we wanted to stay one night in Ingonish on our trip around the Cabot Trail. When we entered our unit there was a sign above the sink that stated there was bacterial contamination in the water and...More

    Thank GSDTraveller
    Response from PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and MotelResponded 4 days ago

    Sorry you were not told about the water issue at check-in, most people were. This was a situation the lasted about a week until we obtained two consecutive good water tests. The water is perfectly fine now.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We were very disapointed in the Sea Breeze cabins they require extensive renos and the house cleaners need to take a course in this field. The company made the reservation for the cabin and they didn't know that there was a dog, that was totally...More

    3  Thank blackhead50
    Response from PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and MotelResponded 4 days ago

    We didn't allow your pet in our recently renovated rooms because we advertise as PET FREE for the comfort of those travelers with allergies. We were trying to steer you away from places you most likely would be disappointed in. Some places in this area...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My girlfriend made the reservation's to this place thinking it was going to be nice but first of all we had to park away from the cottage and carry all our heavy stuff...thank god we were not an older couple, second everything in the cabin...More

    3  Thank ron c
    Response from PooleDG, Owner at Sea Breeze Cottages and MotelResponded 4 days ago

    It is really not that far to carry your things. I assume you didn't notice the new floors, bedding, towels, window coverings, flat screen tv's, etc. Appliances are all in working order. If you had a problem with something in particular we would have addressed...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Friendly owner, clean room, great views, close to everything. Great hotel for the price. The rooms are great in the motel, but a bit small. If you have children I would recommend you stay in the cottages.

    Thank Tom L
    The Markland Coastal Beach Cottages
    288 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Dingwall
     
    Hideaway Campground & Oyster Market
    80 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Dingwall
     
    Albert's Motel
    187 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Cheticamp
     
    Merry's Motel
    150 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Cheticamp
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$81 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 19
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Nova Scotia >
    • Cape Breton Island >
    • Ingonish
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Breeze Cottages Hotel Ingonish
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Nearby
    Albert's Motel
    187 reviews
    49.93 km away
     
    The Markland Coastal Beach Cottages
    288 reviews
    23.79 km away
     
    Hideaway Campground & Oyster Market
    80 reviews
    22.80 km away
     
    Merry's Motel
    150 reviews
    49.07 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Coastal Restaurant & Pub
    466 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Bean Barn Cafe
    228 reviews
    2.80 km away
    Main Street Restaurant and Bakery
    421 reviews
    6.15 km away
    Seagull Restaurant
    251 reviews
    .57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Groovy Goat Farm & Soap Company
    62 reviews
    .29 km away
    Keltic Express Zodiac Adentures
    35 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Salty Rose's and the Periwinkle Cafe
    15 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ingonish Lobster Tales and Scales
    10 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    silvanabettencourt
    5 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from PooleDG | Property representative |
    Our Studio and Family Studio cottages do have air conditioning.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We have no good tips for this place!"
    Read review
    "If you are a couple the motel is great for the view, but if you have kids you would want to stay in the..."
    Read review
    "the cottages are very private"
    Read review
    "Twin beds for travelling friends!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing