We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Recreationland Camping

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cumberland
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Recreationland Camping
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Recreationland Camping
 Click to rate
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I just love the staff of this campground! They are always ready to lend a helping hand. It is always a beautiful, safe and relaxing stay. Our dog Dusty loves the large greenspace. Large campground with all ammenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karin W
Reviewed 4 September 2016

If you want to enjoy nature. Peace of mind, you are at the BEST place. My husband and i come here for the last 10 years, and we love it. The staff are amazing, what ever you need they will do what ever they can to help you. They owner M. Little and his wife are super help full. Belive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martine L
Twin Mountain, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We are at the end of a week long stay at Recreationland Campground. This is a very clean and well appointed campground. Plenty of room for our 45' RV and towed vehicle. We have 50 amp electric, sewer and water as well as a picnic table and fire pit. We have enjoyed the in ground pool a couple of times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TwinMountain
Management response:

Thanks foir the good review, much appreciated. Sure discounts bad ones from people with unsubstantiated gripes.

Reviewed 8 July 2016

Recreationland Camping was the best value we could find in the Ottawa area for an RV park for our 43 ft Class A motorhome. The campground was clean and tidy with lots of space between sites.All the services worked as promised. I would certainly stay here again as well as recommend it to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron H
Management response:

Thank you for your review. Much appreciated.

Ottawa
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Recreationland is just east of Ottawa on Hwy 174 and just before Rockland. There are pull through sites with full hookups 30 and 50 amp. There are also a number of tent sites as well. There is a pool for taking a dip as well as an on-site laundromat with new washers and dryers. There is also a dump station...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Technobody
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am glad you are happy here. We do our best. Bruce Little

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Pulled in from Florida early on opening day. The lot was very soggy. The pull tru are tight to get ii if you have a large (+- 34 feet) rig. Being alone in the campground I choose a nice lot and was told to move or I would be charged 50 amp service even if I was going to use...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mikeanne2016
Management response:

I am sorry that you were disappointed. The campground is basically the same as your previous visits. If we are as bad as you say, then why did you return? I think you should have a little respect for any business. If the Office is closed then it behooves you to wait till it opens and then you will be...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2012

July 2012 - checked in and advised have personal problems and might have to leave early. Told to pay for 3 and then 3. This was not considered weekly according to owner and we did not get the free day.WiFi was charged, not a problem but kept going off and very limited. Showers are unisex, small and washrooms not up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank camper70_12
Management response:

Most campgrounds give a weekly rate if the week is paid for up front. We are no different, and as an experienced camper as you say you are, you should be well aware of this policy. The rest of your complaints are pure spiteful because you didn't get a weekly rate, and have not been noted by other campers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumberland
25.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#36 of 67 in Ottawa
139 reviews
30.9 km away
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
957 reviews
33.1 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Quality Inn Orleans
Quality Inn Orleans
#63 of 67 in Ottawa
166 reviews
14.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
31.2 km away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Recreationland Camping

Address: 1566 Canaan Rd, Cumberland, Ottawa, Ontario K4C 1J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Cumberland
Number of rooms: 100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Recreationland Camping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a campground, the staff tried to help yet the owner was not co-operative with the results.”
camper70_12, 15 Nov 2012 | Read review
1 of 1