We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Bay Roberts, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our group of 8 truly enjoyed our stay at Vinifera Inn in September. Barb was a great and helpful hostess, giving us lots of tips and feeding us the most delicious and filling breakfasts. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the grounds stunning. We loved sitting on the swings on the front porch and enjoying a morning coffee or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa123849
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Had a positively lovely 2-day 'anniversary' stay in the Safari Room with full access to the 3rd floor and the enclosed Widow's walk. Barb is a delightful host - caring, lively and focused on ensuring her guests enjoy their time at the Inn and in wine country... my husband and I were able to relax, have fun and shared a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Vinifera The Inn On Winery Row, is a fun and fanciful and very relaxing escape from the 21st Century. Don't get me wrong, it is a wonderful B and B, great food, and super comfortable beds in luxurious rooms. But it is much more than that. It is a step back into history and the feel of life in another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bleuemoon2
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Booked for my daughter for her wedding night and also for the small bridal party to dress before the ceremony. Barb was a gracious hostess who accommodated our needs and allowed photographer to shoot a few pre-ceremony photos in the bridal suite. Unfortunately, the day was rainy so we could not take advantage of the beautiful gardens and pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
Vinifera-Inn, Owner at Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row, responded to this review

Thank you very much. You guys were a delight to have and we look forward to your next visit when, instead of being the mother of the bride, you can relax and enjoy our wine tastings and all the area wineries. We always appreciate how nice our guests are and the great conversations over breakfast. Thanks again and take care,...

London, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

i have never written a review about any of my travel experiences would prefer to leave my opinions to word of mouth i do however feel compelled to tell any of those who use these sites as a basis upon which they select their venues that this particular establishment is nothing short of spectacular. my wife and i have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica H
Vinifera-Inn, Owner at Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row, responded to this review

Thankyou so very much guys! I needed that! You were delightful guests and we do look forward to your next visit. Like many of our guests you return as friends that we always appreciate! I'm glad you are enjoying your pillows. I now stock wine aerators and carafes for our guests to purchase. Since everyone ended up saying they needed...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I have really debated giving this review because it wasn't going to be the most positive. I realize that negative reviews for a small business owner can be detrimental to their business. I also try to take in consideration my own personality and consider I may have been being overly sensitive when we visited this B&B. This visit to one...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SusieQ1967
Vinifera-Inn, Owner at Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row, responded to this review

So you decide to do it now on top of what's already keeping me up all night. One would hope that your delay meant that you recognized my good intentions otherwise you would have posted this sooner. So here's my dissertation: If my enthusiasm is too much for some people then I'm sorry! I absolutely did NOT go on about...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed here as we did some winery tours and were in the area for a wedding. The owner greeted us and was extremely rude and condescending. We were in a hurry to get on our way (late for a pre-wedding party) and she insisted on showing us everything, including a cellar wine room. We kept saying that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank gardnerrobertjr
Vinifera-Inn, Owner at Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for the misinterpretation of my intent! I would have happily shown you around afterward had I realized that you were in that much of a hurry. I was showing you where everything is such as pool towels etc. I show you the tasting cellar so that you can taste wine, play billiards etc. when you return and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I write this review with the full expectation that the proprietor will respond entirely refuting my experience. Other even-handed reviews have elicited from her a tirade of a response. We were scheduled to stay one evening at Vinifera. We were attending a family party in Grimsby and simply needed a place to spend the night and Vinifera is within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank NYC2012_13
Vinifera-Inn, Owner at Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row, responded to this review

It is always interesting how people can turn things around to support their cause. You have skewed everything I said, for instance; "lawsuit" which I didn't say! I simply didn't want you to trip as it is an unexpected step. I won't bother to bore the readers of this with further corrections. Just take the nasty part out of each...

Lindsay, Ontario
Reviewed 31 July 2016

If you love historic homes, a B&B atmosphere, antiques, beautiful gardens and sitting areas, and cozy rooms, then you have to stay here! Barb, who owns and runs the Inn, also gives complementary wine tastings in the tastefully decorated basement tasting room. I had no idea that the type of wine glass made a difference to the taste of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debit7
Vinifera-Inn, Owner at Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row, responded to this review

Thank you very much! It is very rewarding meeting people like yourselves and nice to have our efforts appreciated! We definitely look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers, Barb

Buxton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Lovely guest house, we were made very welcome and the wine tasting went down well. Beautifully decorated house with lovely gardens and pool area. Few hiccups; no blind in bedroom and ham in my veggie breakfast. Not sure about eating with other guests at the same table and felt a little watched over by the host. But that could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Vinifera-Inn, Owner at Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for the compliments. I'm sorry about the broken blind. A guest had just broken it the week before and a new one is on order. I thought I'd mentioned that? We had to switch that blind to your other window to provide you privacy. Sitting at a common table is very typical in B & B's...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
6.4 km away
Casablanca Winery Inn
Casablanca Winery Inn
#2 of 2 in Grimsby
171 reviews
6.2 km away
Super 8 Grimsby Ontario
13.8 km away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
418 reviews
29.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,155 reviews
13.6 km away
Inn On The Twenty
Inn On The Twenty
#1 of 3 in Jordan
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our 1846 Italianate Inn, set on 1.5 acres on the gateway to Niagara in Grimsby Ontario. Beautiful setting, lovely grounds, complete with pool and billiard room. We serve a sumptuous breakfast to start your day. Best location for wine tastings at local wineries, hiking the Bruce Trail or cycling on one of three designated bike paths. Choose your suite, from Rustic Tuscany, Vintage Garden, Victorian Safari or Allen Bridal Suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row

Address: 245 Main St E, Grimsby, Ontario L3M 1P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grimsby
Price Range: RM582 - RM595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles lisa123849, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bridal suite has beautiful claw-foot bathtub. Absolutely charming..you feel as though you have stepped back in time.”
 of 5 bubbles W318JCcathyc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are beautiful, and Barb lets you look at them all if they are not occupied by guests.”
 of 5 bubbles debit7, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The Alan Suite is wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles GaryL325, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are tastefully decorated and each has a private bath”
 of 5 bubbles Bob009, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay