We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I come just from time to time to Canada but every time I have to choose a hotel Elm is the one. Great service, care for details and a good price/offering make this option the best. It is always a pleasure to come back and see things improve year after year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ignacioss
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst inn and Spa. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed the service, details, pricing and overall stay. The team is happy to hear you always choose the Elm Hurst Inn when coming to Canada. What a compliment! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip across the border. Warm Regards,...

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stop at the Elm Hurst frequently on my way from Michigan to the Niagara peninsula to visit my mother. The inn is just a gem ... all the amenities of a fine boutique hotel and the friendliness of rural Ontario. Located just minutes off the highway it is an easy on/off for a business traveler and equally nice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay due to the amenities, staff service, guest room and overall stay. We are excited the hear you enjoyed the Lord Connaught guest room with the walk out patio and separate shower and jetted tub....

Indianapolis, IN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Elm Hurt Inn is a lovely spot with lodging, restaurant and event facilities on over 30 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. It is conveniently located between the Detroit area and Niagara Falls, in proximity to many wineries and to Lakes Erie and Huron. The hotel and restaurant staff were as nice and accommodating as, well, Canadians. Our room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sblambert1
AGurman2, General Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a wonderful review. I will share your review with our team, it will make them proud and feel appreciated by you. Best regards, Alon

Thamesville, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Beautiful setting in the fall leaves. Room was spacious with the jacuzzi. Clean and tidy, almost Victorian decor. Very Romantic supper dining in the mansion, and pond out back with a fountain. A must see... Plenty of room to walk around, or sit by the fountain out front. Breakfast was tops- sausage and eggs, toast and cute jars of jam......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 202thames
AGurman2, General Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Happy anniversary, Thank you for a great review. Hope to host you again in the future. Best regards, Alon

London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Want an extra special place to celebrate! The Elmhurst Inn in Ingersoll is it. Right off the 401 Highway it is a stunning venue set in park-like surroundings The Inn is typical of the mansions built in the 1800's with its yellow brick and white trim. The dining rooms occupy the library, parlour and other rooms of the historic property....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha L
AGurman2, General Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a great review. I will share this review with our culinary team. We are proud to use local ingredients and support the local suppliers. Best regards, Alon Gurman.

London, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Visited the Elm Hurst with my husband, daughter and grandson to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. The Brunch was the first experience for my grandson, who had the biggest smile as he enjoyed every trip to the food display. It was wonderful. We had eaten here in the past and definitely return for another enjoyable meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwilkins4
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your 50th Wedding Anniversary! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the dining experience and your grandson was so happy to enjoy our brunch buffet. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Michael Willemsen Front Desk Manager

Binbrook, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Wonderful place to go. My friend and I stayed overnight on Aug 19th. Room and food was great. Grounds are beautiful and was disappointed that we didn't explore the trails as the weather was good but time ran out. Breakfast buffet was nice. I would certainly recommend the inn to anyone. Staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful when ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine C
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Lorraine, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay due to the grounds, breakfast, walking trails and staff service. We are sorry to hear if you felt cramped while you were dining with us. We have many different dining spaces and I am sure we could please...

Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

A colleague and I stopped in for lunch. The atmosphere was very inviting. Service was high quality. I had the Onion soup as a starter. Hit the spot on a cool, wet October Day. The burger and turkey club were also very tasty and filling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hacksawCanada
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your lunch due to the inviting atmosphere, service received and overall food quality. If you are ever in town again we will look forward to welcoming you. Warm Regards, Michael Willemsen Front Desk Manager

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My sister, sister in law and myself had a sisters "spa" day on October 18,2016. I have to share about the Spa at the Elmhurst Inn. We were treated so wonderfully by all the members of the Spa. The three wonderful Aestheticians we had, Mel, Margaret and. Rachelle, were the most spectacular women. They made the day one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette P
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Lynette, Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoy the spa so much! I will personally make sure to pass these comments onto the Spa Director and her team. I will also let Mel, Margaret and Rachelle know how much you enjoyed their services. We...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

My wife and I recently celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary. We decided to stay at the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa and what a great choice that was. We quickly checked in and went to our room located on the ground floor. The room was very nice however it felt a little like being in a basement. We called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR1943
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your 10th Anniversary with us. We are happy that we were able to accommodate your requests throughout your stay. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments on to Nina about the treatment she offered. We look forward to welcoming...

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
247 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bruce Hotel
#3 of 18 in Stratford
129 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Price Range: RM548 - RM662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Canada
8 days ago
Ingersoll
frankllin village
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all seem nice to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Catharine28, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor rooms. Feels as though you are underground.”
 of 5 bubbles JR1943, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If possible, stay far away from the weddings and on a top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ToddandDenise, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor rooms and particularly 101.”
  • Lower function room patio with upper function room patio above
  • Inoperable fixed window, no privacy, shade always had to be down.
  • Damp, Stale Air, Comfortable Beds
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Firestone, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the Upper floor. Very quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles 425ameliad, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay