We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My husband and I were married at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa in June 2015. We had an absolutely incredible experience! The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and readily available to answer any question we had (which was a lot!). The venue itself is gorgeous, and the rooms are very spacious and clean. The food (and wine!) was amazing, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda W
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Amanda, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so excited to hear you had a incredible experience throughout. I will make sure the staff sees the lovely comments about their knowledge, friendliness and ability to answer questions. The team is also happy to hear you found the venue to be stunning and the rooms...

Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

A group of friends went for lunch. They gave us a private dining room . Comfortable and nicely decorated. All went well except for the food. It was bland and mediocre . We were all surprised and disappointed . It was the buffet. The salads were tasteless and there were huge junks of potatoes in the potato salad ect. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 31Jane222
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Jane, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. The team is excited to hear you enjoyed the private room. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the quality of your dining experience. This message will be passed onto the General Manager and Chef for review. We again apologize for your experience and hope you...

Fairborn, Ohio
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We stayed over a weekend in this place. The gardens are very beautiful with fountains and well maintained. And they know it that people like to take pictures in their outdoors. However, the goal appears to be for renting it out for private parties, such as weddings. We were expecting a quiet weekend at this place, instead it was bustling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank venkatadri
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are excited to hear you enjoyed the gardens, fountains and overall maintenance. The team is sorry to hear you did not find the quiet oasis you are looking for. The Elm Hurst is a prime destination for weddings and we are sorry if this effected the quality of your...

Otterville, Ontario
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I recently spent two nights at this hotel and it was lovely. The room was comfortable and included a mini fridge and a coffee machine. Breakfast is included with your room and is a nice touch with a wide variety of potions. The room has a walk in shower but no tub although there are rooms that come with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0ving
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. The team is happy to hear you enjoyed your two night stay with us. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed the shower and the overall grounds as well. Finally, the staff would like to thank you for the kind comments about their service. Thank you once again -...

Goderich
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Three of us enjoyed our stay at Elmhurst. The property is beautiful inside and out. I've been to other beautiful properties created from old, stunning mansions that once you entered were sadly disappointing. Elmhust is not one of them! Wonderfully redone on the inside. We enjoyed the spa, had dinner in the dining room and the service was wonderful throughout....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fchild
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are pleased to hear you found the property to be beautiful throughout. The team is happy to hear you find the renovations that we are always working on to your liking. We are also excited to hear you were able to enjoy the spa and...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We had driven past the Elm Hurst on numerous occasions driving down the 401, so were looking forward to spending several days there while enjoying the theatre in Stratford, Port Stanley and Petrolia; being where it was located, the inn provided a central place to drive to any of the named theatres. Unfortunately, the inn did not live up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yankeefan730
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are sorry to hear the Inn did not live up to your expectations. We give all of our guests equal priority no matter how each guest books. The team does apologize for the issue in finding your reservation and the rate error at check out. We are pleased to...

London, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We got married on September 5th and from the moment we stepped out of the limo until we checked out was flawless!! I can't say enough about the staff you are all amazing! No small detail was overlooked. Thank you for making our day so perfect. Jeff and Missy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffd61hotmailcom
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Jeffd61, Thank you for the wonderful recommendation!! I will provide our Special Events Team and Culinary Team your comments!! We look forward to your next occasion to stay with us. Sincerely, Ingrid R

A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

It was a wedding weekend and a couple of us bridesmaids stayed with the bride in the pink premium suite. It was a high ceiling, fancy chalet type room. It was like we were in one of those Princess Margaret lottery showrooms! Really pleasant stay ..... highly recommend this room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your great comments about our Premium Suite. There are some pictures here on trip advisor for future guests, look for the Pink Suite. Sincerely, Ingrid R

Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

My now wife and I booked our wedding day at the Elm Hurst Inn. From the moment the process started we were very happy. Erin, Chantal and Mike made us feel relaxed and helped make the stress of our big day go away. Our guests traveled from BC & Newfoundland and all were pleased with everything. The big day went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irvine8989
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Irvine8989 for the feedback on your wedding. I know that the Elm Hurst Team work hard to exceed our guests expectations. I will forward your comments to our special events and culinary teams! We look forward to your next stay with us!! Sincerely, Ingrid R

Ridgeway, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The grounds are very relaxing and the Inn has a great history. Rooms are large and comfortable. Front Desk Clerk very nice and friendly, as were all the staff. The last Friday night in every month there is a seafood buffet which was great. We had lobster, oysters, shrimp, mussels etc. and of course there is beef and chicken for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Muriel B
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Muriel B, Thank you for your pleasant review of Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. I will pass on your comments about the seafood buffet to our culinary team. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Ingrid R

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
284 reviews
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Ingersoll
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
440 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Price Range: RM467 - RM738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Canada
4 months ago
Ingersoll

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had ground level room with view of picturesque back, much better than view of front.”
Rose_S799, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get your confirmation for the dates you are staying in writing.”
lloyds18, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the basement are quiet but the view isn't as nice out the back.”
OptiBill2002, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are large and the bathrooms are very large. Natural Gas fireplace was beautiful and very warm.”
crggraves, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there is a bad room.”
JJtheCruiser, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5