We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre

Expedia.comUS$79*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
US$79*
US$81*
US$79*
US$81*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I guess it's all about expectations. We were assigned the "Tree House" which it is NOT. It's a set of very old out buildings joined together with a sun room accommodating about 10 rooms in total. The decor is 1960's and feels like a very rough cabin. Maybe the main complex is better. Our assigned room was musty and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WDGTraveler
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stayed here for a convention. The rooms were very spacious and clean and though dated we enjoyed the rooms. The walls are thin and the noise level was troublesome. The staff couldn't have been nicer. We also appreciated the pet friendly accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
Ontario Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Farmers platter and wings were both excellent. Our server Lauren was great and would recommend her. Once again a lot of food for one sitting. This is still a hidden gem which from the outside you would never expect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monetsgardens
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stoped in with gramps at the Mohawk chop house for lunch today to try up a change . Although service was slow the burgers were good. We enjoyed the burgers with a kids meal for kids. The server was friendly and accommodating although a little slow . But all in all we were happy Thank you for the birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark w
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We have stayed many times at the Mohawk Inn and have always been greeted with smiles and friendliness from the front desk, to the restaurant to the hotel rooms. We sometimes stay in the Tree House; as well (which we love) as it has that private, cozy and comfortable feeling as if we’re far away. The rooms are impeccably clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolRich09
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The Big Red Run is an event that supports the United Way Milton. We have hosted the event at Mohawk Inn and Conference Centre for the last two years. It is an excellent venue for any size of event. The staff is very helpful and the owners of the Mohawk Inn have always been very supportive of our cause and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The Mohawk Inn has hosted my events going on 5 years this year, we bring some 300 participants to the Mohawk from all over, everyone enjoys themselves, speaks highly of the food and the staff do a great job of managing the group. The owners are most accommodating with even the most exceptional requests. Good value for the money, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Wife and I stayed there and had terrible issues with flies in the room, a very rude housekeeper tall blonde,, maintenance staff will enter your room and snoop when your not there, broken concrete on entrance way from outside, trip hazard, constant marijuana in the hall after dark, rude front desk staff young short brunette female,disgusting pot holed parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John M
Alex S, Operations Manager at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hey John, Sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. Thank you for sharing your observations, as we are constantly striving to improve for our guests. Actions like reconstructing our parking lot (January 2017) and the finishing of our new Birches kitchen area are just a couple of the improvements made recently. We do have a strict no-smoking policy...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I've ate here on several occasions. The food is reasonably good, never great, never poor. Portions seem a little small. My issue is that they're charging what seems to be overinflated prices. If they brought the price of a burger and fries from $13 to $8-9 I'd return much more often. At $13 you expect something such as a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Viciousrussell
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here for one night and that was plenty enough for me. The heat didn't work unless you wanted to be cooked. It was either no heat or full heat and fan. The bathroom appeared as though it hadn't been scrubbed and the shower curtain fell down on us. As well the light that was used for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon S
Don L, Guest Relations Manager at The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Devon S. I'd like to thank you for the time you have taken on this review for the Mohawk Inn. We take reviews positive or negative seriously and investigate them with the hopes of doing for future guests. We are in the process of getting together options for renovations of the property and your review input items will be...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
8.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
7.8 km away
Best Western Plus Milton
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
25.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
184 reviews
22.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 1967 and located in the hamlet of Campbellville on the Northwest corner of the 401 and Guelph Line, the Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre offers comfortable and affordable accommodations and event space in the heart of Escarpment Country. Less than 30 minutes from Kitchener, Oakville and Guelph, and 45 minutes or less from Toronto, the Inn is surrounded by conservation areas, hiking and biking trails, cycling routes, cross-country and downhill skiing, endless golf courses and Mohawk Racetrack & Slots, making it a convenient and ideal location from which to enjoy all the region has to offer. Each of our 30 spacious guest rooms has been recently upgraded with a refreshed look. Clean, cozy and affordable with a warm, comfortable feel each room comes with free highspeed wireless internet and is equipped with standard amenities including refrigerator, cable TV, hair dryer and more. The Treehouse is a unique hide-a-way with a communal lobby and seven large, full-service guestrooms - all with fireplaces. Steps from the main building, yet private and secluded, this space is great for a private romantic getaway with that special someone, for a girls' or guys' weekend, or for wedding parties that would like their own space. Our picturesque and newly-refurbished meeting rooms with exposed wood beams are perfect for any special occasion including weddings, anniversaries and corporate functions. Conservation Hall, our largest function room will hold up to 180 people, while the Escarpment Room holds from 10 to 80 people. Birches Boardroom and Meadowview Office can accommodate from 1 to 12 people. We offer full-service catering in all rooms provided by the Mohawk Chop House, in-house audio-visual equipment and support, and planning assistance from our professional event staff. The Mohawk Inn is your go-to venue for entertainment and local events in the Halton Region. The Mohawk Chop House and Horsemen's Lounge specializes in premium, heavily-aged steaks and chops, with guest-obsessed service and uncompromising standards. Open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks, we offer a casual dining experience in a friendly, inviting environment, featuring made-from-scratch recipes using the freshest local ingredients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 9230 Guelph Line | PO Box 81, Milton, Ontario L0P 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Price Range: RM342 - RM419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Mohawk Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in the "Tree House"”
WDGTraveler, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We like the rooms facing the pond”
533brentm, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Tree House is my favourite!”
CarolRich09, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We love the Tree House, such an amazing spot tucked away in the trees. Fun for Family and friends!”
G9822YFrichardb, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the Treehouse rooms for a secluded experience.”
478lawrenceh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
Booking.comUS$81
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates