We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
 Click to rate
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2017

First time staying at this hotel and will not be returning! VERY outdated hotel. Although they have tried to "attempt" to upgrade the lobby it looks like a cheap and half assed attempt to me. My room was soooooo small, the bathroom you cannot move in and is very outdated, although the shower had been updated. The carpet in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfurgiuele90
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry that our property didn't meet your full expectations. I wish we could have addressed some of your concerns while you were here as our helpful team should have been able to resolve this while you were here. We are currently in the process of renovating...

Rockport, Ontario, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We were looking for a room for the night and stopped at the Best Western Plus in Milton, Ontario. A young lady named Alina was working on the desk and when I asked for a room she informed me they were booked full. She was very kind and called different hotels to see if there were rooms in the area,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reg H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Port Elgin, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The room was very, very clean, which is extremely important to us. For that reason alone we would consider staying here again however, there is nothing complimentary. Coffee is available in the room but has only coffee whitener, no real cream. There wasn't even lotion in the bathroom, which disappointed as I did not bring any assuming there would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hikingrocks
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

Happy New Year to you! Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness of our rooms. We really value your feedback and want to ensure that our guest experience is a home away from home feeling. As such, with a new year comes new changes which we are...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I understand this is a "working man's" hotel but have been coming for years and it has started to allow things that it did not in the past. Common to get a room that has been smoked in, guys out back (and sometimes front) having beers at picnic tables or smoking a joint, carpets in halls dirty from muddy boots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dun_00
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

Good morning Scott, I am terribly apologetic that you have noticed a difference as of late. Our smoking policy is taken very seriously and our staff are doing regular inspections of the hotel to ensure there is no smoking in the rooms and that the hallways are clean and well maintained. We have implemented and are strongly enforcing a $250...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Needed to find a place to stay over night prior to our vacation in Mexico. Considering the Airport Hotels are sooooo! exspensive. This was just 25 minutes away. $ 136 for the night and we got a beautiful suite. Very clean with great bed-top notch They have a restaurant on site but has weird hours 6-10 thats 6 pm to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazymark2006
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

We are really honoured by your comments about your recent stay with us. This certainly defines our overall brand and image. It is indeed our focus to provide our guests with cleanliness, top quality service and the personal touch that you most certainly deserve. We certainly aspire to provide travellers to Milton with distinctly warm welcome. Our proximity to the...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We had an emergency in this town and had to stay at a hotel. we were glad they had availability but were a little less impressed when before we even got to the room the hallway stench left us guessing the whole way to our room. When we were in the room we found tons of dried nuts and food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlin1232016
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the unfortunate experience you had with us. We certainly don't like to hear of any guests that would deem their stay to be anything less than a five star. Cleanliness and comfort are what we pride ourselves in, so this is certainly far from acceptable to us. As such we are conducting more...

BRIGHTON
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Very basic hotel, but OK. Room was very small, especially the closet. Certainly did not like the Best Western policy of taking a $200/night deposit on the room. No other hotel that I have stayed at has asked for that. Restaurant had only a very limited menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamaicajoe9
ccookson2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

First, we would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Milton Inn. We certainly value and appreciate your feedback and continue to make changes to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay and positive experience. We are continuing to work through each of the rooms to increase the closet space. We apologize that...

Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The service desk was very polite and friendly. My colleagues and I were staying here overnight for a conference which was taking place the next morning. We reserved two adjoining rooms. When we walked into our bedrooms the smell of Mildew/Must was very strong. I have always had asthma primarily as a kid though, so I never carry an inhailer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EKingslea
ccookson2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely compliments on our front desk staff. We pride ourselves in having a team of professionals, who are dedicated to ensuring your stay is above your expectations. We are sorry that you experienced some health concerns during your stay, however are happy that we were able to accommodate you in a different room. We have reviewed...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The staff were nice enough to allow us to check in early to our room. A very spacious room with a king bed, microwave/mini-fridge and coffee maker. Sarah, at the front desk, was very welcoming. We arrived at the hotel for just before 2 p.m., unfortunately, the attached restaurant was not open for lunch/dinner service, until the following morning when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sabrina_A072015
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind compliments... you absolutely made my day! It is not always easy, but we certainly try to go above and beyond whenever we can to accommodate early check ins or late check outs for our guests. Your comments regarding the hours of our restaurant are certainly important to us. We will review this with...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

The place was ok for an overnight but needs serious updating. To plug in both our phones we used extension cords! No lamp on one side of the bed because of lack of plugs. The bathroom was questionalble with cleanliness since we found a used bar of soap by the sink and the counter looked unclean. This is not a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly W

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Halton Hills
BEST WESTERN Halton Hills
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
25.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
14.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton

Address: 161 Chisholm Dr, Milton, Ontario L9T 4A6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Price Range: RM359 - RM492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milton Hotel Milton
Best Western Milton
Milton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“While hotel is close to 401 We faced the opposite direction so we did not hear any traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Hikingrocks, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles jamaicajoe9, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South facing rooms look onto the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Sabrina_A072015, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Roms facing west are the quietest.... Facing away from the 401 highway, which is one minute away.”
 of 5 bubbles 377brucer, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground Rooms are still quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles CherBear36, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5