We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sundance Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sundance Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sundance Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We went to PEI as a family getaway. We were three families and we had reserved cottages side by side. The children loved it because of the park, the basketball net, the pool and the free video rentals. We loved the cottage, it was extremely clean and we had everything we needed. We barbecued every night and ate outside on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank romina101
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

So happy all the families enjoyed their stay here, your response is really a great honor to us! Hope to see you next time!

Keswick, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The accommodations were great! Clean, everything we needed along with a whirlpool tub. The National Park pass was a surprise bonus that had us enjoying the PEI national parks and the beautiful scenery. Close enough to Cavendish excitement but far enough away to provide for some peace and quiet. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a clean, affordable and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne H
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Very glad to know you had great experience with us! Our whole team will keep working hard, and focus on more details you might need, to maintain our good reputation! Thanks a lot and hope to see you again.

Candiac, Quebec
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Our family visited PEI in late July 2016. Upon our arrival we were pleasantly greeted and served. The personnel was warm, welcoming and accommodating. When reserving I realized that I had made a mistake and chosen a package that wasn't right for us, they were kind and understanding and made the changes with no questions asked. Our cottage was perfect...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katsto2016
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! and thanks a lot for choosing Sudance! I can remember your whole family, we always try our best to follow customers' change: number of people, change attractions, change tee time or golf courses for golf packages, etc., just help to have good experience in PEI.

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This was our 3rd year @ Sundance and we were not disappointed. we rented a 3 bedroom, 2 bath cottage with us and 5 children. Lots of room, well equipped cottages (air conditioning, kitchen utensils, grill, tv, board games, movies etc.). Clean and friendly. Would highly recommend the location and the cottages. Only recommendations would be to ensure the cookie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your returns during the past 3 years! We pay more attention to customers' experience here, and just did renovation for Wifi, it's very good now, you can try it next time. Sorry for the cookie sheets, we had quite a few family reunions here, probably they moved cooking wares around and mixed up. We will check...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Had a great multi family trip to PEI August 1st long weekend. We rented the 3 bedroom 2 bath cottage with Sundance Cottages. It was perfect for three couples and two small children under 2. They had many small cars available for young kids that were used all weekend and the setup with the cottages facing onto the field made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllenYHZ
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay, and very glad to know you enjoyed the time here! We are close to the beach, sometimes we get influence on Wifi, but we are still paying attention to customers' experience, we just did renovation for Wifi a few days ago, it's very good now, you can try next time. Can you send...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Nice clean cottages. The full kitchen and living space was nice. The outdoor grill on deck overlooking ocean at distance was great. Property had a lot of amenities including free movies and bicycles. We had several issues with the DVD player otherwise stay was wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alejandrap605
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay and feedback! We care about customers' every detail, there is a written guide for TV & DVD player, if you still can't figure out how to turn on, just let us know, we would love to help you all the time. Have a nice weekend!

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Check in went smooth, they had the cottages ready early so we could unload the cars before going to the golf course. The cottage was clean and in good condition, some of the cookware is passed it's prime but everything else was in good shape. The single bed in the executive cottage was a little short for an adult, but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay, we are very happy to know your experience! We have a lot of returning golfers in Spring & Autumn every year, we always help them to book golf at different courses, we can offer competitive package rate to you! just let us know when you need some information for your next golf trip!...

Sharon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed 2 nights, Group of 7, 4 adults and 3 teenagers The cottage and amenities such as the pool, laundry machine, playgrounds, fire pit etc were great ! Girls bicycled! We stopped over during our tour of East Coast ! Dish soap, Paper towels and scrub pads could have helped. WiFi was one of the main criteria we chose this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annJP36
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with Sundance Cottages! Wifi is a little bit weak in 2 or 3 cottages at the far end of our big land, plus we are very very close to the beach, the ocean is always a big influence on internet, our whole Cavendish area internet is not great. But anyway we still try...

Heatherton
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Sundance Cottages was a wonderful stay. Clean cottage with lots of space. Staff was very friendly. Only downfall was that the pool was not open due to a pump issue they stated. Kids were upset they couldn't use the pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jas916
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your stay at Sundance, and sorry that your kids couldn't play in the pool. I believe you stayed with us around June 15, it's the pool opening and testing time every year(according to the weather here). The pump was broken after the long winter, but we changed a brand new pump immediately when we realized it,...

Holladay, Utah
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We love, love, loved our cottage. It was clean and spacious and just right for our needs. We swam in the pool, rode the bikes, and had a s'mores night at the fire pit. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting the perfect place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmbbrb
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

I am really really excited for your great experience here! definitely we would do more details for customers, and keep our high reputation! See you next time!

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
0.9 km away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
1.3 km away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
16.2 km away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
1.8 km away
Anne's Windy Poplars
Anne's Windy Poplars
#3 of 22 in Cavendish
180 reviews
2.5 km away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#1 of 22 in Cavendish
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 4 star ocean view cottage property in beautiful Cavendish, PEI,Canada. Located in the heart of all Cavendish attractions & several nice golf courses. We are a short 3 minute drive to the beach and National Park. We offer 1 bedroom to 4 bedroom cottages with full kitchen & bath. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sundance Cottages

Address: 34 MacCoubrey Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Price Range: RM395 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundance Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sundance Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundance Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Sundance Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sundance Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sundance Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages form a horse shoe around the grounds... if you like the sun to shine on your deck in the evening, choose cottages 1 to 8.”
InfrequentFlyer123, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The larger luxury two bedroom units were definitely worth the extra money.”
T6673NYjohnc, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the cabins are the same just vary in number of bedrooms”
T5810CFsusanf, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The beds in the second room in the 2 bedroom exec cottage are a little short for an adult.”
stevenk889, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you need a working WiFi this may not be the place for you.”
annJP36, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5