We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cime Aventures Eco Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cime Aventures Eco Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Our ecolodge was great fun, hidden in the forest. It was quite big (one room with two double beds and a downstairs room with a double bed) - with a deck and a private bathroom (with shower & plenty of hot water). It could sleep 6 though there were only 4 of us. We couldn't see anyone else's ecolodge from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SORF01
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This was one of the highlights of our honeymoon in Quebec. We stayed for 3 nights in an ecolodge and enjoyed every minute of it. When we arrived we went kayaking down the river to the estuary where Cime provide a return bus service - the staff were brilliant explaining everything to us in English and did all the heavy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi M
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I was on a Quebec road trip so stayed in many different types of places but I think this was my favourite. I just loved the lodging - it was beautiful - modern, comfortable yet rustic. The surroundings are fabulous - your very private balcony amongst the trees...aaaaah! The supper was excellent! and the food area is also beautiful. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfm_montreal
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This review is for two stays in the Eco lodge. We enjoyed it so much that we returned for a other stay. You approach your private octagon cabin in the trees along a raised wooden walkway. Each unit has its own name. Spacious, with a high ceiling, two double beds and a fold out sofa. You could easily sleep six...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We went for a canoe camping trip on the River and after our trip stayed in the "Atlantis" Ecolodge. It's a really nice set of rooms, two separate bedrooms and a separate bathroom. There is a fire area, you are surrounded by trees and barely see the other lodges. The room we slept in was very comfortable with everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etienne T
Ottawa
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We have a 9 year old boy so we rented one of the eco-lodges for one night this summer. We found it by searching "Gaspésie, Non-traditional lodging" - we stayed in 3 of the 5 listed on our road trip around the peninsula. I have to say, it was one of the best holidays I've ever had.... we've been all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDNTravelerOttawa
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We loved this place....! The loges are very spacious and clean... Design is very interesting as they are above the ground on stilts so that you are almost at the level of the tips of the trees... The ecolodges as well as the whole complex is situated in beautiful and aromatic forest... The river is just 20 steps away and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megi W
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Ecolodges have amazing potential but my experience was sincerely horrible. There was no one to help me when I arrived at 7.30 PM. Even though they had both my email and my telephone number, no one told me that I should arrive earlier to find the front desk open. When I managed to find someone to help me find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraM070707
ebrideau, Manager at Cime Aventures Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Dear customer, We first appologize for the delay in responding to us. I am part of a new management team for Cime Aventures and we greatly value the comments of our clients and truely want to take actions according to them. We understand that your experience with us was very close to a nightmare and for that, we only feel...

Japan
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The idea itself is great: offer an accommodation at the canopy level – at the top of the trees. Those wooden houses are called Eco-lodge, and their construction is rather nice: very high ceiling, round shape, a large balcony and a private bathroom. Those Eco-lodge can accommodate 4-6 persons, but they are in fact comfortable for just 2-4 persons. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanji
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is a pretty neat lodge to stay at. Getting to the lodge on stilts you walk along a boardwalk that eventually is suspended that keeps you above the forest floor. The "eco-lodge" that we stayed at was extremely spacious. There were only 3 of us (mom dad and 1yr old) and there was enough room to sleep 8 in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
ebrideau, Manager at Cime Aventures Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thanks for reviewing our establishment and my appologies for the delay in responding your comment. We understand your disappointment regarding the "eco" of our lodges. Wood is by many considered a very eco-friendly building material and we take great care of buying locally produced wood. The boardwalks role is to avoid soil alteration. This being...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonaventure
13.5 km away
Manoir Hamilton
Manoir Hamilton
#1 of 2 in New Carlisle
47 reviews
30.4 km away
Hotel Le Francis
Hotel Le Francis
#1 of 1 in New Richmond
63 reviews
13.5 km away
Hotel la Maison Blanche
Hotel la Maison Blanche
#2 of 2 in New Carlisle
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Les Chalets du Bioparc
Les Chalets du Bioparc
#1 of 5 in Bonaventure
33 reviews
6.0 km away
Riotel Bonaventure
Riotel Bonaventure
#1 of 3 in Bonaventure
97 reviews
12.9 km away
Gite La Maison Du Sheriff Sheppard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a cosy stay? Our ecolodge will give you the comfort and remotness needed. Need to relax? Benefit of our spa area and of the Bonaventure River to have a swim. Are you fan of outdoor activities? Among your option are canoeing, kayaking, or taking easy on a raft to discover the Bonaventure River as well as other activities offered in Bonaventure. To give a final twist to your day spend the night at our restaurant with a river facing patio, local products and family friendly music concerts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cime Aventures Eco Lodge

Address: 200, Ch. Athanase Arsenault, Bonaventure, Quebec G0C 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Bonaventure
Price Range: RM853 - RM897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cime Aventures Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cime Aventures Eco Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can stay in an eco-lodge”
 of 5 bubbles 808suzim, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“They are all beautiful and unique.”
 of 5 bubbles davidrC4016ID, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't forget your head lamp to get back to your lodge at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 318etiennet, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We loved the Venus eco-lodge. It was clean, spacious, different, quiet.”
  • Venus eco-lodge
  • Our bathroom
 of 5 bubbles CDNTravelerOttawa, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Pegasus ecologe was really nice!”
 of 5 bubbles 142megiw, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay