We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Au Diable Vert

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Au Diable Vert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Au Diable Vert
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

We visited Le Diable Vert on Thanksgiving weekend, for our "traditional Fall family weekend". We were a group of 9 with 2 dogs, and rented 2 lodgings. You want a complete review with usefull information, read until the end. I know my review is long but I think you will have an authentic portrait. With my wife and kids, I... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank 999Vince
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear999Vince Thank you for your detailed review - we really appreciate the effort you went to. We do agree with most of your points and a very sorry you had a problem with your cutlery supplies. We do sometimes run into problems with unturned, thrown out or transferred from cabin to cabin items (one of your neighboring cabins seems to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We normally camp at the sepaq park at orford but wanted somewhere we could bring our golden retriever to enjoy our summer vacation with us. We spent considerable time going through the reviews both good and bad and didn't eventually getting the actual campsite we wanted due to its availability. Well I have to say we ended up, in our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MMfromYUL
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear MMfromYUL, thank you very much for your review. It is very refreshing to have an honest review from a client, rather than the same guy right more or less the same review 4 times (with google translate) and post under different names. Unfortunately Tripadvisor censors business owners immensely, but puts zero control on such people. Never mind. It becomes... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I just past the long weekend at le diable vert, it was the first and the last time. The ppl at the front desk are very rude, every employee says something different. It all started when we reserved, they were all nice and friendly, because they want your money, then 2 weeks before our journey,, we tried calling them several... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mary K
AuDiableVert, General Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Hello Mary K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Perhaps you would like to write it in your mother tongue next time rather than using google translate, but we appreciate the effort. Employees are trained to a strict manual and the long weekend we had only long time staff and the owners working the front desk.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Sutton hotels

Boucherville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Our family just came back from our labor day weekend one night earlier than planned due to the poor quality of this camp site. We rented the Kitzbuhel cabin at $140.00 per night (3 night mininum of course) and were extremely disapointed. This is not worth more than $45. DO NOT GO THERE! Here are the main reasons why: -... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Stephane D
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear Stephane D. thank you for taking the time to review us. you seem to have had a few misunderstandings, so I will clear those up for you first. The Kitzbuehel cabin you stayed in is 120$/night for a family of 4 including park access for 2 days 40$ and showers so really it's only about 15$/person not too bad... More 

Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We just came back from our second visit at Le Diable Vert. I don't know what happened between last year and this year, but it looks like every employee at the desk turned very rude and very condescending. Definitely the client is never right at Le Dable Vert. There was a error in our cabin reservation (they booked us an... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank mhlacasse
AuDiableVert, Front Office Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear mhlacasse Thank you for leaving us your comments. We do understand your frustration, which is why we do our best when you change your mind last minute. I believe your friend SB made the reservation for 2 couples in march for 2 cabins, as we were unable to accommodate 4 Adults and 6 dogs in the Treegloo which is... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We camped and really enjoyed the site. Upon leaving, while some of us were at Velo Volant, we grabbed a beer on the terrace. My child wanted to play with the toys that were laying on a part of the deck so we sat down close to him. The waitress told us that this part of the terrace and the... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank lnsj
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear Insj, thank you for your review. I do understand your point perfectly and I am sorry if left with mixed feelings. It is my job to smile, even if I just picked up another broken toy from my kids, even if staff told me about a brand new pick-nick table being burnt. No excuse, I should have smiled. As... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

With winter behind & spring just arriving my stay was just in time for the intermediate boggy season...not to panic, it was expected :) Just myself and the dog for a 5 day 4 night stay at the Paradis Perche cabin. I had completely overpacked as it was my first stay outside of the apartment facility, which was last October.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GingerHighlander
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear GingerHighlander, thank you very much for your review. We enjoyed your visit. We very much appreciate you going into the details, this may greatly help other visitors, but as you know we are always here to help you prepare your visit. I have a feeling you may enjoy the perched cabins next time, you can let Archie enjoy the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Another wonderful experience at Au Diable Vert, one of my favorites when it comes to rustic. We stayed in a family group 2 couples and children in their biggest tree house cabin the "Dream Catcher" over the christmas holidays... It was magical. There was a mini ice storm that made the whole forrest look like it was made out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveljuicety
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Great to have you back traveljuicety, again,again and again. We try and keep this little private park growing sustainably! Glad you liked the Dream Catcher....while this 8person cabin is probably the biggest we'll ever make a cabin we have ideas for a few more tree houses....some spots on the property are just screaming out for one. So thank you, and... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent a few days with a couple of friends at the Diable Vert, in one of their tree houses. Although the site is gorgeous, we were really disappointed by the way we got treated by the owners who unfortunately only seem to have in mind the idea of pooling money out of your pocket in any way they can.... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank LolaEla
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Hello, we are always sorry to hear you had a bad experience and value your feedback. And yes, minus 30 C during an ice storm is quite exceptional. I do think I remember your stay, and it seems that the trick with emptying the cold air out of the chimney by burning some paper before lighting the fire did the... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I loved my stay in Au Diable Vert for many reasons. The landscape & foliage were fantastic. Having space between the tents gives privacy and there is no cars between the tents to destroy the nature & view. Facilities are clean & organized. Though I don't have kids but I recomend the place for familys as well.

Helpful?
Thank BlueDolphin14
AuDiableVert, General Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Hello BlueDolphin, thank you very much for your review. We try can keep it as calm as possible, as much nature as possible. Leaving your car behind, having to push or pull your essentials with the carts to your site,...that's all part of it...it keeps everyone focused on the main thing: escape into nature and relax! We'll hope you'll be... More 

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
7.4 km away
Auberge des Appalaches
7.4 km away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 6 in Sutton
57 reviews
8.3 km away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 6 in Sutton
22 reviews
29.7 km away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
359 reviews
25.9 km away
Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
#1 of 3 in Lac-Brome
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Au Diable Vert is an unusual concept in the world of wilderness outfitters, agrotourism and recreotourism, but a concept that proves more and more popular and relevant each year. Instead of just a fishing rod or gun, our guests have the chance to appreciate nature and the spectacular view of the Appalachian and Green mountains, with binoculars, camera, hiking poles, a kite or the hand of a loved one. Facilitating the Quebec wilderness experience, no matter the season, is what we strive to do better and better each year. A compelling and unique choice of activities, range from exploring our mountain top site in the mountains, to splashing, paddling and fishing in the valley, to pedalling through the treetops on the unique-in-Canada VeloVolant canopy cycle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Au Diable Vert

Address: 169 Staines | Glen Sutton, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Number of rooms: 50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Au Diable Vert staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Au Diable Vert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superb view, 10 x 10 wooden camping platform.”
 of 5 bubbles samirghazi, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're in great shape before you go.”
 of 5 bubbles v_roniquet909, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose away from the trails”
 of 5 bubbles 4498HERO, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I always pick a cabin that is further away from the reception desk to get away from the noise of arriving and leaving guests as well as children. I usually pick a cabin towards the top of the hill to get better sunlight and a better view.”
  • The Zugspitze perched cabin
  • This is the view from the Zugspitze perched cabin.
 of 5 bubbles heather13graham, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Paths away from the main field and parking area can be difficult to access with all your gear as the sites are walk in only and the terrain is mountainous. The fantastic views and night sky are the payoff!”
 of 5 bubbles joaquind866, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5