We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Elme Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Elme Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 382: English reviews
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A spacious comfortable room in the main house. Very clean and good facilities. Home cooked food, well presented at very reasonable prices. Restaurant attractive and clean, and the staff very friendly and cheerful. Super buffet breakfast with loads of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelma G
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at the Elme Hall Hotel, we are pleased to hear you found the main Hotel Room well presented, good facilities, well presented food at reasonable prices. Your review is much appreciated an especially useful to prospective visitors to the area. We hope to welcome you again soon. Regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night here , easy to find on outskirts of town . Gated secure car park , rooms very clean and well appointed . staff friendly and helpful, and evening meal was good , no complaints at all really !!l

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonellson2016
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us, it's always nice to receive a review from a seasoned traveller. We hope to see you again soon. Regards

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite our visit to Wisbech being due to a family bereavement, we were cheered up immensely by the lovely staff. We underwent a very simple straightforward check in and staff were on hand to take us to our room and explain all the Hotel facilities in great detail. The room was immaculate and felt as though we were it's first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 732max
muguetu, General Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

We were pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to welcome you again on a happier occasions. I have passed on your comments to our team. Regards

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night. The staff could not do enough for us. The food in the evening and breakfast was excellent and unbelievably hot. The only minor issue was pillows a little flat in ghe lodge anx we didnt have any hand towels will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljhemington
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Lodge and that you found the food both excellent and hot, sorry about the pillow situation, extra pillows are stored in the wardrobes and a quick call to Housekeeping will ensure extra towels etc are brought swiftly to your room. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in Hotels the length and breadth of England and this was my first experience at the Elme Hall. I have to say this Hotel not only caters perfectly to my needs, but is run 100% with the Guest's needs and comfort levels in mind. So many Hotels these days pay little attention to guests and seem to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandt35
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Elme Hall Hotel, we are always pleased to read feedback, so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind comments on to the team. We look forward to greeting you again soon... Regards

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a great find. My wife and I were looking for overnight accommodation in the Wisbech area and were fortunate to choose the Elme Hall Hotel. Excellent value for money. Room very good, comfortable and clean and including those little extras to make us feel welcome. The staff were all very welcoming, friendly and helpful and couldn't be faulted. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your 'Short Break' with us. It was nice to receive such a high score. A great deal of effort is made by our staff in providing a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, whilst still remaining professional with quality of food and service at reasonable prices. We hope to receive you again soon.. Regards

Welwyn
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were very nicely surprised by our stay. Although Elme Hall looks very grand from the outside I was for some reason a little sceptical whether it matched up on the inside. Well it did and it exceeded my expectations! We had a family room and it was huge! It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonPrimrose
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you were pleasantly surprised by your stay, despite the grand looking building, we do operate on a very informal scale, concentrating on customer and guest service. It was nice to hear that you found our family rooms clean & spacious. A good night's sleep is very important and we are glad the beds & bedding were as...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I took 2 of our grandchildren on their first trip away with us (just for the 1 night). We chose the Elme Hall due to the location and it had a nice look to it. The place is spotless with what looked like fairly recent redecoration throughout. We chose a family room in the main building which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Elme Hall Hotel, so pleased you enjoyed your first stay away with the Grandchildren. So glad the family room proved to superb in size and comfort. It was nice to see you enjoyed your dining experience with the menu and prices both varied, tasty and reasonably priced. It is useful...

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Great hotel and great food service is warm and welcoming we have just celebrated our 3 wedding anniversary staying in there honeymoon suite. Breakfast is very nice alway very nice food we have eating here time and time again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaynoremcneilly
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

It was nice to see you on your third wedding anniversary and again in the Bridal Suite, nice to hear that our breakfast is still enjoyed by you both. Regards

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

What a first rate hotel, nice relaxing atmosphere, large lounge, and a well stocked bar. I had lovely clean and spacious room, with T.V and refreshments. The shower was very HOT, and powerful, just as I like it. Breakfast was awesome, with huge variety, fresh fruit, continental and a great English. Couldn't ask for more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8Cortina
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Elme Hall Hotel & Lodge.. Reviews are a very important resource for our future guests looking for Hotels that perform as they should. I am glad you enjoyed the hot & powerful shower and that like the heating and ventilation, you appreciated having individual guest control. Thank you...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisbech
2.1 km away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
2.1 km away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wisbech
80 reviews
14.7 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Downham Market
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel
Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel
#4 of 15 in King's Lynn
974 reviews
12.8 km away
The Oliver Cromwell Hotel
22.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elme Hall Hotel and conference centre offers the ultimate in traditional comfort and client facilities. Recently constructed the building's traditional design is matched by our traditional hospitality and attention to detail. Appointed with the latest technology Elme Hall Hotel offers the following facilities: luxury accommodation including bridal suites, conference suites, function rooms, civil marriage license and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elme Hall Hotel

Address: 69 Elm High Road, Wisbech PE14 0DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Wisbech
Price Range: RM357 - RM435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elme Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Elme Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elme Hall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elme Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Downham Market, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Elme Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Lodge Rooms with the Larger double corner bath”
 of 5 bubbles 732max, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lodge is great value”
 of 5 bubbles brandt35, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All good, as building is far enough from the road, to cause any problems.”
 of 5 bubbles V8Cortina, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The main building”
 of 5 bubbles DiamondGeezerUk, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The lodge is close to the road so try and get a room in the main hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles A3829JIleew, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay