We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crewe Hall

Show Prices
#2 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crewe Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,038: English reviews
Start your review of Crewe Hall
 Click to rate
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. Room was very spacious, but somewhat tired and dated - could at least do with some superficial repairs, if not a full refurb. Bed comfortable. Noise from brasserie carried through corridors - didn't bother me, but might bother others if you're after an early night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Rob A, Thank you for your comments regarding your business stay at our hotel. I am glad that you found your bedroom to be spacious but disappointed you felt as though the decor was not up to standard which I have shared with our Maintenance Manager. I do hope that despite this, we will see you again soon. Kind...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The old building is quite awesome and deserves a special mention. Reception was a bit of an officious welcome rather than friendly, but all staff around the hotel said hello and were helpful. I've stopped in both the old and the new areas and both times the room was clean, comfy and spacious. Good pressure on the shower and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b21r
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear b21r, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Crewe Hall. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and have taken your feedback on board regarding your experience in the restaurant which I will ensure our Operations Manager acts upon. I do hope that despite this issue, you will consider a return...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

From looking around as a potential wedding venue to booking, all the way till we left after our wedding, we could not fault the experience. Everyone we met were helpful, polite and eager. Our wedding day went perfectly and the food was amazing! The staff were brilliant and complimentary. Andrew our wedding coordinator answered every question in detail and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KsB19
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear KsB19, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent wedding at Crewe Hall. I am happy to hear that every member of my team made your event a huge success. May I take the opportunity to wish you both a very happy life together. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you both back as...

North West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for a work conference in the day and a meal/few drinks after it. Excellent location at under 2 miles from the M6 and about 2 miles from Crewe station. Lots of parking. I do like the imposing main building and the more modern area is done well too. If only the mobile signal was a bit better in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Richard P, Thank you for taking the time to review your business visit to Crewe Hall. It with met with delight that you found our hotel easy to access and enjoyed all parts of your visit. I do hope that business will lead you back to see us again in the near future. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been to Crewe Hall twice now and have been very happy with it apart from the restaurant service on our second visit. If you look at all the complaints there all about the service received at the restaurant. Our first visit was fine but the restaurant was empty then. Our second visit we had to wait approximately 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winston6676
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Winston6676, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your second visit to our hotel. I am happy to hear that you feel our hotel is mostly perfect, however, naturally I am disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction in our restaurant. I have asked my Operations Manager to investigate your comments so we may make improvements. I...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overnight stay, very impressed. The hotel certainly has the wow factor! THe staff are lovely - super attentive / friendly and the food is excellent. My room was in the new part of the hotel and was lovely. Very clean, super sized bed - perfect. The breakfast was a good offer, the coffee good quality. The evening meal and lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay S, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your say at Crewe Hall. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all parts of your stay including our staff, your bedroom and meals. Thank you once again for your time and for recommending our hotel to others. We are looking forward to seeing you again in...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights. Put in the "new wing" in an OK room. A/C was noisy and not obvious how to control it. My main problem was the restaurant. Despite several staff and few diners, the service was terrible. We ordered 3 starters and got 2. We waited a long time and ended up unable to remedy the problem. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Nigel H, Thank you for your review following you stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay on this occasion, particularly the issues you have highlighted in the restaurant. I have taken your comments on board and will share with my Operations Manager to ensure improvements are made. I do hope...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister and I had a Travel Zoo voucher purchased for us as a gift. Due to special circumstances we were unable to utilise all the spa facilities. We spoke with the hotel and Spa staff. I am delighted to say that we had an absolutely fabulous day. We arrived at 12.00 for a pre-booked Afternoon Tea and were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _elaine_redhead
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear _elaine_redhead, Thank you for taking the time to review your spa day at Crewe Hall with your personal mentions to Abi, Leanne and myself. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all facets of your visit from spa treatments to afternoon tea. Glad to hear that you will be returning to see us, we are looking forward to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the Tower Suite, what a fantastic place and setting. Lovely food in the restaurant and great service. The original building is such a beautiful historic building. Tastefully utilised without destroying the historic aspects. The Tower suite is at the top of the building with a lounge in the actual tower. Fantastic views all around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike F
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Mike F, Thank you for your feedback regarding your overnight stat at Crewe Hall. I am happy that you enjoyed your experience in our Tower Suite and our restaurant service met with your approval. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a very pleasant experience. The landscape and the building design are breathtaking. The teas was lovely and the experience of having 'afternoon tea' was very memorable. The location great for a quiet afternoon or for a quiet meeting - the ambiance is quite fitting. The property surrounding the main building is available for you to explore at your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlington B
CreweHall, General Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Carlington B, Thank you for your review of afternoon tea at Crewe Hall. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambience and setting of our Old Hall and left with a memorable experience. I do hope that you will consider a return trip in the future. Kind regards, Andrew Jamieson General Manager

784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (769)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (384)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
29.6 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,399 reviews
7.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
30.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
33.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
14.4 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A superb 17th century hotel located in Crewe in Cheshire. This Grade I listed building has been attracting refined guests since the 17th century, including our current monarch Queen Elizabeth II. This hotel is a fine mix of historic Jacobean and sharp 21st century architecture. The magnificent history oozes throughout the hotel from exquisite marble fireplaces to stained glass windows. Yet the contemporary edge of Crewe Hall can be found throughout the hotel from the revolving bar in the brasserie to the state-of-the-art leisure club. The hotel has 117 spacious, comfortable bedrooms, some are located in the historic old building but majority can be found in the new contemporary wing. Just minutes from the M6 motorway, Crewe Hall is only 24 miles from Chester’s sights and shops and close to Liverpool and Manchester.Crewe Hall is home to a modern conference and events centre. It is very impressive with both it's facilities and service that we offer you. Modern facilities, free Wi-Fi, extensive grounds and a meetings package that gives you total piece of mind, whether you’re brainstorming with the team or delivering an important message, Crewe Hall makes meetings easy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crewe Hall

Address: Crewe Hall Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: RM416 - RM958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crewe Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Crewe Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crewe Hall Hotel Crewe
Hall Hotel Crewe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crewe Hall staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Crewe Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West wing room 4132 VIQ great room!”
 of 5 bubbles JaxBedfo, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Afternoon Tea”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisySixx, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Q VIP - worth the extra £”
 of 5 bubbles fionaf367, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 4132 which was very quiet, luxiourous and close to the spa!”
 of 5 bubbles Girl36, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Worth paying for a room in the Old Hall ... fabulous character”
 of 5 bubbles bpavison, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5