We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Middlewich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Middlewich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Middlewich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The hotel has a very noisy road next to it leading to a 24 hr business park and has a constant flow of lorries passing the hotel at all times night and day. Make sure you request a a room on the quiet side, especially in warm weather as you might want open the windows. Also is this the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tca554
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was not enough to guarantee...

Middlewich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

My son stayed there when he came to visit for my surprise party, helpful staff the room was clean and tidy and the price was reasonable if all travelodge are as nice I will stay in one when I go to London next. But my son won't be staying at this one again because he will stay at our house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank forgone
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear that your son enjoyed a reasonably priced stay and that he experienced helpful staff during your time with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Middlewich hotel.

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Middlewich Travelodge is quiet, even though it's regularly full – I suppose this is because it's not a 'big city' hotel and not subject to 'party-time'. It's only a few minutes from the M6 and once you figure out that you have to drive through the petrol station forecourt to get to it, it's also very convenient. The staff are...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffreyr153
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Paris, France
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Really happy with my stay. For a low-cost hotel with good comfort, cleanliness, convenience, I could not rate higher. Obviously it doesn't have a lot of facilities, but it is not why you stay at Travelodge. The only problem was the water was too hot and I nearly scalded myself in the shower. The staff knew about it and there...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1488IUiang
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the hot water in your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I have stayed here before and was not disappointed this visit, the travelodge is well situated to reach all the areas attractions. A good nights sleep does help to start the day off to a start, across the road from the travelodge is a pub that has changed to the Harvester branding and does breakfasts also on site is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 930barriew
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review.

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We were glad to find this place mid evening on spec as we traveled from Pembrokeshire to Scotland.We could not be choosy about rooms because they only had one left, an upstairs one overlooking the very busy roundabout as you approach from the M6. Not only is there heavy road traffic into and out of the town all the time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deereleap
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Middlewich Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable feedback to the hotel manager for you. Thank...

N Yorks
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Usual Travelodge, good value for money, it is next to a petrol station, subway, pub so everything you need close by. I would recommend a room overlooking the car park as it is quieter. Also if you don't sleep very well take your own pillow!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawk18
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of good value for money and you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again for your feedback, your comments...

Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Room was very clean, all facilities I expected, Staff were very helpful and friendly, plenty of car parking, convenient with petrol station, starbuck's and subway in close proximity, good pubs to eat in nearby, would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gav1683
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We booked a last minute family room. On arrival we had to go up 2 flights of stairs with our suitcases and 2 young children as there was no lift. Also informed there was no option of breakfast unless we went to the services next door (petrol station or Starbucks) or we'd have to go into town to find a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthahA4706OG
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Jarrow
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great nights sleep again at this conveniently located hotel. Friendly staff, easy online check in, plenty of parking. Only downside this time was that the Salt Cellar, the pub next door was closed for conversion to a Harvester. This will probably be a good change as the pub had become quite tired. Hotel though is still looking good one year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coralcaybelize
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Middlewich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlewich
1.6 km away
The Sandhurst
The Sandhurst
#2 of 2 in Middlewich
235 reviews
4.1 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
7.4 km away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
7.8 km away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
634 reviews
11.8 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Middlewich

Address: Holmes Chapel Road, Middlewich CW10 0JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Middlewich
Price Range: RM194 - RM458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Middlewich 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Middlewich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Middlewich Hotel Middlewich
Travel Lodge Middlewich
Middlewich Travelodge
Middlewich Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Middlewich staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Middlewich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room at the back.”
rick.ferries, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift so request a ground floor room if mobility is an issue.”
Walkhome, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms which back on to the road to the industrial estate”
SimonToyne23, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room overlooking the car park to avoid some of the noise from the adjacent main road.”
Lillywhites1962, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 23 !!!”
DeryckWheeler, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5