We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Bridge Hotel
 Click to rate
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great location with lots of potential but needs a complete upgrade to bring up to modern standards. I had to complain about awful pillows and uncomfortable mattress. Pillows were replaced and a mattress topper put on. Should not have had to ask in the first place though and it was still sub-standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msnape2015
Wimborne, Dorset
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were guests at a friend's wedding and stayed two nights. Our room was very comfortable would have been perfect had we had a small table. The staff and venue was excellent with lovely grounds.The restaurant had an air of elegant opulence - very condusive to good conversation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Minstermuncher
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Minstermuncher, Thank you for your wonderful review. Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Maybe a little dated but not shabby. The afternoon tea was lovely. Sandwiches and cake selections were fresh and tasty. The scones were delicious and still warm! The only disappointment was that when I requested if they had a selection of fruit teas available, a rather abrupt lady presented my with a box of breakfast teas, green teas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa H
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa H, Thank you for your feedback, its great to see that you enjoyed the cakes and sandwiches. Sorry about the confusion over the tea.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well where do you start, the decor, terrible and disjointed, the carpets horrific , my room well, the pelmets on the single glazed window and the miss matching curtains and furniture should have given me a clue . When I walked towards my bed the bedside table moved ! The floors were very uneven and the carpets marked . The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ASB6w
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ASB6w, Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding the room. Our usual feedback is very positive as many guests like the individually decorated rooms and the character of the original building which dates back to 1626 - thus the uneven floors. We apologise for the leaking shower, that is not what we want our guests to experience.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on 29th March, in room 4 found makeup, wrapping and rubbish left from the previous guest on the side table and the bathroom was not clean. The chair in the room was heavily stained as was the carpet, the sheets had stain marks on them, disappointing stay and won't be going back again. The only upside was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine F
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine F, Please accept our apologies regarding the issues you dealt with in your room. This is not our normal standard and we have informed housekeeping about this.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is great down by the River Bollin, in the centre of the pretty village of Prestbury. We have stayed before and do like it very much. The owners need to decide whether to invest in its future or let it slowly die, if our room is typical. The positives we experienced are the friendly staff and welcome. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whiteswan79
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Whiteswan79, Thank you for feedback regarding the room you stayed in. Each room is individually decorated, I am sorry that you felt the room you stayed in to be dated, every room is different, we hope to welcome you back again soon so we can show you our other rooms.

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good, was the quality of the food. The bad was the slow and lacklustre approach by nearly all the staff. It started well with an almost VIP greeting by the Maitre d'hotel and three of his waiters. Menus were presented but from that point the service went from bad to worse. We had to ask for a wine list...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank K6416BVchrisw
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K6416BVchrisw, Thank you for your review of our restaurant. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the main courses, but I am concerned to read about the slow service. The issue has been noted, we hope to see you again soon.

Macclesfield
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One in a million, that is if you don't mind fossils! Only joking, better to stay when there's no wedding party. Restaurant is always a star bet. When my wife goes away I like to stay here. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MahoganyPole
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MahoganyPole, Thank you for such a great review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We must've got lucky on Oct 2015 and been given one of the only decent rooms. We went back and were not impressed but this last visit (birthday treat) was very poor indeed and will probably be the last. They may say (as they have to others) let us sort it out before you write a poor review, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Learac
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Learac, All of our rooms are individually decorated. I am concerned to read your comments regarding the bed, this is not something we have heard before - but will look into the matter. We did check the grouting in the bathroom and it all looked clean during our inspection, however I don't doubt your comments and can only assume...

England, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We have been customers of the Bridge for many years and were shocked that the restaurant on a Friday evening in March was so quiet apart from 3 other tables. The main course we chose being loin of lamb chops had to be sent back as the chops were so tough which ruinied the whole evening. The atmosphere was dead,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mec940
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mec940, Thank you for your feedback. It was a surprise to us also how quiet it was, the Saturday night after we were incredibly busy. Our regular pianist Guy, will continue to play live music on Saturdays. He has however decided to work somewhere else on Fridays - however we have an alternative musician booked in now for Fridays....

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestbury
2.9 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,445 reviews
3.4 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
140 reviews
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
5.6 km away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
347 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bridge Hotel

Address: The Village, Prestbury, Macclesfield SK10 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield > Prestbury
Price Range: RM414 - RM550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Prestbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
7 days ago
Pontefract, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Enfield, United Kingdom
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurb'ed room.”
Learac, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upstairs room is decorated in cottage style where as downstairs room is modern in this hotel.”
fran769, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 12-18 are all spacious and with nice views”
HannahHughes, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have only visited the hotel restaurant.”
Traveltwo42, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had to go down some stairs to our room, this wasn't a problem for us.”
97ChrisJ, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5