We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Willington Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Willington Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Willington Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Lovely service, lovely food and lovely location. Would recommend it for a party, felt really special . The staff were attentive and very helpful. Good choice of food and wine. Lovely setting for a wedding ..they just added additional room and it really is lovely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneWilliams12345
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

From the second we initially contacted the hotel (8 weeks before the big day) Natalie was extremely helpful and really helped us to get everything sorted. They managed to accommodate us and our guests on the day at late notice despite having a small function on in another part of the hall (we never even noticed there was another party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Booked for afternoon tea. Drove up, pleasant enough from the outside and a friendly welcome once inside. Table wasn't ready when we arrived although there was only another couple of people in the dinning/bar area. Sat down and was offered 'tea'. Previous places we had been to for afternoon tea offer a selection of different teas but we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
T
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Willington Hall. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds with fabulous views. The staff were helpful, friendly and professional - special thanks to Julie on Reception who held our booking open and upgraded our room. The room was amazing - very comfortable and spacious. We had a delicious evening meal in the dining room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosie522014
willingtonsi, Manager at Willington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosie, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your upgrade and I will certainly let Julie know that her service was appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area!

Brighton, UK
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

My my where to start, the food is good and most of the reviews on here relate to that however the hotel accommodation is appalling. No wifi in my room, faulty heating, broken hairdryer, old well worn dusty furniture, non regulated hot water - freezing or scalding. Breakfast service not ready to start at 7 the list goes on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pookie79
willingtonsi, Manager at Willington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your meal and I trust that the service was good as well. Although I am disappointed to hear that you have not enjoyed your overall stay with us. I can only apologise about the wifi, we do occasionally have problems with it and it is something that we are...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We have just had a three night stay at this hotel.We were greeted warmly and shown to our rooms which were spacious and really nice. We had everything thing we needed, but when we needed anything else (another hair dryer), the staff were really helpful and brought one up to our room. The beds were very comfortable and the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clazza W
willingtonsi, Manager at Willington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clazza, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. I am pleased that the staff made you feel welcome and were able to provide you with everything that you needed. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful gardens and friendly staff . However the room with a great view of the garden needed a total revamp . Old curtains , fan not working in bathroom, loose tap that drenched you in water when you turned it on . Very old furniture in the room . Tv not working and internet also would not work . Such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunseasandbeachbum
willingtonsi, Manager at Willington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the maintenance issues in your bedroom, things tend to stop working at the worst moments! They have all since been fixed. The furniture in the room is supposed to be old/antique to keep in character with the hotel so it isn't to everyone's taste but sometimes modern furnishings don't...

Glen Ellen, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We made a reservation for Sunday lunch here hoping for great things... Unfortunately we were greatly disappointed.. We had to wait in the lounge bar for an eternity to place an order for a pre-lunch drink and, while waiting, noticed how tired and run down the decor appeared. The service, once seated for lunch, was very good, and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachlife57
willingtonsi, Manager at Willington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry that we have not met expectations on this occasion and I will look into the reasons for your long wait on arrival. This is out of character for us as you can see from our previous reviews, so I hope that you will consider booking for lunch again...

Northwich
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Party of four.two started with the mackerel one had beetroot and I had the soup.all the starters were excellent.three then had the roast beef which was beautifully cooked and very tender.one lamb which was also good.the veg was well cooked .will definitely go again soon. The staff are also pleasant and helpfu.all n all a very pleasant Sunday lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
willingtonsi, Manager at Willington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to hear that you all enjoyed your afternoon with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Just held our Daughters wedding here at Willington Hall, and I really can't fault a thing, everyone is so helpful especially Drew, nothing is to much trouble for them, they all work really hard to make sure everything and every detail is just right. The food was lovely! hot, fresh and quickly served and cleaned away. Yes some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqualyn1
willingtonsi, Manager at Willington Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqualyn, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are so pleased that everyone enjoyed the day. Please keep in touch and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarporley
4.2 km away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#1 of 5 in Tarporley
429 reviews
6.4 km away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
774 reviews
16.4 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
17.4 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
7.6 km away
Wild Boar Hotel
Wild Boar Hotel
#3 of 5 in Tarporley
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Willington Hall Hotel

Address: Willington, Tarporley CW6 0NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Tarporley
Price Range: RM424 - RM685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Willington Hall Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Willington Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willington Hall Tarporley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Willington Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Willington Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room at the back is great for seeing the views”
 of 5 bubbles LHA653, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“there are 12 rooms in the hotel, so book early or miss out”
 of 5 bubbles rusty5943, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of hotel have better WiFi, however, there is a seating area at the top of the landing where the reception was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles clazzaw, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room two which was lovely, I was told the attic rooms were a bit cold, but didn't see them myself.”
 of 5 bubbles Jacqualyn1, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are not in the roof-space / attic”
 of 5 bubbles BoomerAH, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay