We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewscoach tripthree choicestable clothshotel rooms arebit datedthe main thingthree nightslake districtenjoyed my stayvisiting familybeds were comfortableexcellent value for moneyhigh standardannbingoensuite
Very old dated hotel. No air conditioning in rooms. Single glazed windows so very noisy. Shower tap fell off in my hand, masking tape over the sockets in room. Not very clean but on the plus side the Breakfast was lovely.
Our group of 51 stayed at the hotel for 5 days at the end of May and had a wonderful time. Everything was great and lovely. We were all vegetarians and we had the most delicious meals everyday. All the staff were very courteous, friendly...More
Coach tour with David Urquhart tours for the lakes, never again put here miles from anywhere. Very few staff and mostly frozen food served. Mainly old people who had the television full blast until early hours of the morning. Not allowed to bring any food/drink...More
Staff were very friendly and room clean . We used it as a base as we were visiting family and attending a family funeral . We took our dog with us and he stayed in the room and they were with this and staff were...More
Mixed up my hotel booking so was in need of hotel for that evening. The hotel I had booked phoned and got me a double room here for £58 B&B.
Arrived and checked in, payment up front. Decor is extremely dated and dark, lift fits...More
Response from poppy112 | Property representative |
I am sorry to hear that you were not presented with a fan during your stay way back in July, here in Cumbria we haven't exactly had a warm summer this year even to the point some guests have asked for heaters as apposed to... More
I am sorry to hear that you were not presented with a fan during your stay way back in July, here in Cumbria we haven't exactly had a warm summer this year even to the point some guests have asked for heaters as apposed to a fan!! Yes I know.. Rather disappointing.
As for seagulls...the Hotel is situated in workington which is right on the coast where seagulls do collect.. They are therfore out of my control.