We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 617: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely room, comfortable bed. Evening meal disappointing, no potatoes, what looked like chicken was fish. Custard obviously made with water. Fire alarm went off in early hours and told to stay in room, alarm kept on and some 30 minutes later told to evacuate to car park. The young staff were amazing but obviously there need to be strategies put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette R
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

One night stay .enjoyed my stay.good hotel if flying from Ema .very good food in restaurant.will be staying here again shortly. Hope this review is helpful. Restaurant staff were very pleasant.as were reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922hazeln
A TripAdvisor Member
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Food has gone downhill, selection and quality poor - especially at breakfast. Major concern is lack of knowledge in fire drill procedures - potential for many deaths through non-evacuation, despite the alarms going off, we were told to stay in our rooms - it was only when fire brigade arrived that we were truly evacuated, and then there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I think this hotel needs to close its doors, with all the staff in, picked up, shacken and kick into touch. Loads of Health and Safety, Managerial and Organisation skills, FIRE and evacuation training need to be put in place. 8 months of organising our annual Marshals Christmas party, to turn up on the day to a complete disorganised hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julze B
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After a bearly adequate Christmas function the fire alarm went off around 1am. The staff had no clue.we were told to go back to our rooms as it was a fault. Fire bridgage called an hour late and then the hotel was evacuated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel for short stay and parking facilities. Food and drink grossly overpriced. This is the second time we have stayed here so price for one night and 8 nights parking very reasonable. Also you need to book a taxi to airport terminal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet r
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had great hopes for this hotel however it didn't live up to expectations. I booked this hotel due to having an early flight. I picked this hotel due to its pool and gym facilities. Me and my partner were very much looking forward to using these facilities. When we arrived they advised that the pool and gym were closed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois P
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really don't know what else you could ask for in an airport hotel... - Comfy beds and quiet rooms, - Pleasant staff (Sarah and Jordan were particularly helpful and friendly), - Great value, - Easy check-in & out, - Nice bathrooms with good shower, - Fantastic cooked breakfast, - Short 5 min walk to departures. I would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevieb82
Goole
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Generally disappointed. Conference at the hotel had took over. Food pricey and general hotel looked tired and old. Could have stayed at the Hilton or other hotels nearby and from previous experience they would have been better. Stayed here for convenience so I could walk to the airport. I'd rather get a transfer from a different hotel next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brabsy
Management response:

Dear Brabsy, I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment regards your recent visit to Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel. Although we have just completed a £3.5 million refurbishment I am surprised to hear that you felt the hotel looked tired and old. I do hope that you reconsider and choose to stay with us again. Kind regards...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Anniversary weekend. Went for swimming pool and spa. Both closed nothing on website. Painters and builders in. Not offered refund or chance to return when opened - offered a few free drink vouchers. Location good of you are going airport not if you have come for spa that is not available nothing around. Bathroom dirty, mirror cracked held together with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 550cliffc
Management response:

Dear 550cliffc, Thank you for taking the time to record your comments regarding your recent stay at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel. I was most disappointed to learn that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay at the hotel and would gladly welcome the opportunity to discuss this in more detail. Our guest feedback is very important to...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
3.0 km away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 8 in Castle Donington
1,487 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Premier Inn East Midlands Airpor...
#4 of 8 in Castle Donington
703 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
3.0 km away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport hotel is ideally situated for travellers and visitors alike, and is conveniently placed a short walk from the airport terminal. The hotel does not sit on the flight path, and to ensure the most restful of stays for our guests, all rooms include triple glazed windows. Aside from the convenient airport links, our East Midlands hotel is also close to a range of attractions, including the Donington Park Circuit, Donington Grand Prix Collection, and Calke Abbey. For those wishing to explore further afield, Derby and Nottingham are short drives from our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport

Address: East Midlands International Airport, Castle Donington DE74 2SH, England (Formerly The East Midlands Skyway Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Price Range: RM290 - RM540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JurysInn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Hotel Thistle East Midlands Airport
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms seem to be on the ground floor, no real views just a grassy rea which leads to the main access road.”
 of 5 bubbles 332wayneh, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor - some noise earlier in the evening/young families finding their rooms but later on I never heard a thing”
 of 5 bubbles Ruthless1952, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not have a room with an adjoining door to next door, no privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles fenderphil, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Pestria, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If staying for more than 1 night worth checking on the completion of the refurbishment”
 of 5 bubbles 298susank, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay