We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Peak Hotel

    How Lane, Castleton, Peak District National Park S33 8WJ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CastletonSee available hotels in Castleton
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good29%
    • Average6%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (58 reviews)
    “sunny day” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (288)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 286 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We went for lunch here to celebrate a birthday. Really nice pub with genuine, friendly, relaxed staff. Surroundings quirky! Refreshing change from chain pub decor. Food was great, we went as they offered vegan options for one of our party (no pudding though sadly). Only...More

    Thank sara30
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Recently spent an unexpected over night visit at Castleton. After arriving at Castleton on a drive in the Country, we were immediately impressed by the village, we decided to stay the night. Booking into the Peak hotel, we were greeted by the best & friendliest...More

    Thank James H
    Response from Rick E, Owner at The Peak HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Hello. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our little village. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Rick

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We dropped into the peak hotel after a New Year’s Day hike- ordered from the bar menu and happy to wait half an hour for food as it was busy. However the fish finger (1!) baguettes/chips were very disappointing- tasteless and over priced at £8....More

    Thank george and lou p
    Response from Rick E, Owner at The Peak HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Hello. I'm sorry for the slight wait for your food. As you mentioned, we were extremely busy that day. I was also sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your fish finger baguette. It's normally very popular and if I'm honest, one of my favourites....More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Atmospheric pub with a great choice of specials. Friendly service. Lovely food at reasonable prices. Recommended in Castleton for something a bit better than your standard pub grub. Our chosen restaurant was closed and we were getting depressed at the other pubs’ pie and chip...More

    Thank H P
    Response from Rick E, Owner at The Peak HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Hello. Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to our little pub and our village too. We have a brand new menu starting later this month, so I hope you can pop in again to try some...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Friendly staff and a really nice room, good food and free parking in a very busy location. All the basics (warmth, hot water, cleanliness, comfortable bed) were covered well and we really enjoyed the food and rather quirky decor! A great base for the Peaks...More

    Thank Thompsons-Abroad
    Response from Rick E, Owner at The Peak HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Hello. Thank you so much for your great review. Its good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Rick

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Peak District National Park >
    • Hope Valley >
    • Castleton
    • Also Known As
    • The Peaks Hotel Castleton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Castleton Hotels
    Innkeeper's Lodge Castleton, Peak District
    355 reviews
    .21 km away
    Losehill House Hotel & Spa
    1,098 reviews
    2.37 km away
    The Barrel Inn
    169 reviews
    7.08 km away
    George Hotel
    404 reviews
    7.95 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tilly's Of Castleton
    222 reviews
    .31 km away
    Ye Olde Nags Head
    690 reviews
    .15 km away
    1530
    492 reviews
    .21 km away
    The Ramblers Rest
    121 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Peak Mountaineering Day Tours
    430 reviews
    .07 km away
    Treak Cliff Cavern
    513 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Peveril Castle
    378 reviews
    .45 km away
    Speedwell Cavern
    949 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    m0therearth
    7 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Scarlett M | Reviewed this property |
    Yes I think so, signal isn't great x
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Book early"
    Read review
    "There are only 4 - you will need to book early."
    Read review
    "Great views of Peveril Castle from room one"
    Read review
    "Stay at another hotel. A hotel and not a pub."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing