We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (229)
Dining (105)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the vine”(94 reviews)
“railway carriage”(39 reviews)
“the main hotel”(54 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
696
379
226
109
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
696
379
226
109
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe vinerailway carriagethe main hotelgarden roomjunior suitecooked breakfastnew ownersgarden restaurantoystersdog friendly hotelcrabafternoon tealovely villagewaiting staffbirthday treatnorth norfolkcar park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Whilst staying in Norfolk we had to stop in Burnham Market to pickup the holiday cottage keys. As we were early I parked in The Hoste’s car park and thought that we should get some lunch. A member of staff helpfully assured us that dogs...More

Thank Paul T
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great place to spend a sunny Sunday but take an empty credit card or be prepared to splash out will cost you to eat here so if you can’t afford it don’t go if you can lap it up. Maybe worth looking at your menu...More

8  Thank 8foodie1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent one night at Vine House in a nice but small room. Whilst not unpleasant, at over 250 pounds for the night, the room was nothing special. The restaurant ran out of several things during our stay (including wine and avocados) and I would...More

6  Thank RachelDH15
Response from Martin D, General Manager at The HosteResponded 2 days ago

Dear RachelDH15 Many thanks for your feedback on your visit, I am pleased to hear you thought your room in Vine House hotel was superb. It is disappointing to read your comments about the food and service. You will be pleased to know we recently...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the Hoste for my wife’s birthday on June 15th for one night. It’s situated in the beautiful Norfolk village of burnham market which is lovely if not very posh. On arrival we checked in and went to our room which was very nice....More

7  Thank Glennday2014
Response from Martin D, General Manager at The HosteResponded 2 days ago

Dear Glennday2014 Thank you for your review. I am pleased you decided to stay at The Hoste for your wife’s birthday, we always like to make an extra effort when guests are celebrating a special occasion. We agree we are very lucky to be based...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were really looking forward to our stay as we had heard so much about The Hoste. Unfortunately we were very disappointed when we arrived. We stayed in room 14. It had been described as a suite but 2 armchairs at the bottom of the...More

5  Thank Jason B
Response from Martin D, General Manager at The HosteResponded 2 days ago

Dear Jason B Thank you for your review. I am glad you decided to visit Burnham Market, our pretty Georgian town which is only four miles from two of Norfolk’s stunning white sandy beaches. I am disappointed to hear that your first visit for several...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Burnham Market
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$207 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$207 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (229)
Dining (105)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (35)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Imogen_987
25 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julia M | Reviewed this property |
I would pop into the bar at the Victoria hotel across the road from entrance to beach road hope this helps
0
Votes
140carolineo
8 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lesley G | Reviewed this property |
I think you s not this to the wrong person. My review was not critical of Burnham Market.
0
Votes
Rebekka L
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Martin D | Property representative |
Dear Rebekka L, The Hoste doesn't have a swimming pool, however, the beauty spa situated adjacent to the main hotel has a large 6 seater hot tub located in the secret spa garden along with beauty treatment rooms. If you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check out the web site"
Read review
"We liked the room in the old part of the Hoste, lots of character."
Read review
"If you have pet allergies ask for a pet-free room. All rooms very nice & good bathrooms"
Read review
"Room 71 was wonderful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing