We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Whittlebury Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Whittlebury Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,096 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,087: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I attended my works Xmas party at Whittlebury hall. It was a Masquerade Ball. The hotel itself is huge, upon arriving it was quite confusing to find where I should actually park, due to the range of different facilities on site and different parking areas. In the dark I found it quite confusing. The actual hotel was very nice inside,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
wales
Level Contributor
188 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

So I was here for two nights. On arrival I checked in and found my room was a long walk down the corridors. If you have not been here before, then imagine a 2 floor hotel with a few hundred rooms down winding corridors. This place is large and you can easily loose your way around.As I was assisting organising... More 

Helpful?
Thank hellen73
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for work, stayed in the Paddocks, I would not stay in the Paddocks again if I had to pay for myself, the room had one mirror in the bathroom with the nearest plug socket being under the tv in the other room, could not get ready properly due to this so completely ruined my plans. the room had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chackford1987
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can never understand under staffed bars especially at a lovely venue like Whittlebury Hall. With 300 plus at Gala Dinner and due to understaffed bar waited 20 minutes to be served . One guest told me he waited 40 mins !!!Only Two staff on bar and one of them stocks chill cabinet . It has been the same for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Geoff M, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor and for forwarding your concerns to us. I would like to apologise for the fact that you felt inconvenienced by the discrepancy in service in the Bar and assure you that we will pass on your feedback to all Heads of Relevant Departments to prevent this type... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the hotel on Friday and booked spa, after waiting at reception for 20 minutes we were greeted by a lovely guy who booked us in and informed us our room would be ready 3 - 4 pm. We checked in at 10 am as we had called ahead and asked that we could decorate our daughters room as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dene H
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor, your feedback is very much appreciated. May I say how very sad I was to hear that you experienced these difficulties during your stay with us. It was myself that assisted you from guest relations on the day and I took immediate action in... More 

Travellers are raving about these Towcester hotels

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with 3 friends yesterday and absolutely LOVED it! We got a really good deal for a mid-week spa break. The facilities are excellent- lots of different heated rooms, swimming pool, jet/hydrotherapy pool. Lunch was plentiful & encouraged you to be greedy! Dinner and breakfast were also included in our price. Choices were good at dinner and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pygmyhippo
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing a review of your recent event held at Whittlebury Hall Hotel and Spa and for scoring our property a Five out of Five on Trip Advisor. I will most definitely pass on your words of praise to our entire service team as it is positive feedback such as your that motivates our staff to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have visited Whittlebury many times for different reasons (mainly work conferences or parties); this was the second time I have been to Whittlebury for one of their spa day deals. Firstly, the deals itself are really good, much better than most you will see. We went for spa and afternoon tea, for £99 for two people. What I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on business and thank god I didn't pay! The hairdryer didn't work, the TV didn't work and the bathroom was still sopping wet 3 hours after I'd showered!! I was in a double room with 2 single beds pushed together, which I find so dated. The mattresses were very saggy in the middle with the hard join... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren C
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor, your feedback is very much appreciated. May I say how very sad I was to hear that you experienced certain difficulties during your stay with us. If only we had an opportunity to attend to your concerns on the day of your visit, I... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whittlebury Hall offers a great setting for a weekend of relaxation. The spa boasts excellent facilities and treatment rooms with experienced and professional staff. The hotel room (we upgraded to a Club room) was spacious and beatiuflly decorated; alebit the bathroom quite dated and in need of a modern showe Unfortunately we found the organisation at checking in to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Hall as we were going to a dinner & dance in a function room. Food and wine good at the function. Room a good size, overlooking an in built roof, Room and bathroom, clean, with no sign of dirty grout etc from previous reviews. Only bit of dirt, was a mouldy plug hole, but that was only because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank loumatt12
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear loumatt12, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the function you attended and that you found the bed comfortable and liked the ESPA products we provide in our en suites. We were very sorry to hear however, that you did not enjoy the breakfast, found the pillows... More 

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (380)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (224)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towcester
18.7 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
515 reviews
5.9 km away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
23.5 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
2.4 km away
Snoozebox Hotel at Silverstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whittlebury Hall is a magnificent four star conference and training centre, hotel and spa, set in rural Northamptonshire. Its classical Georgian architecture, complemented by rich furnishings and fabrics has produced an award-winning hotel, recognised for its high standard of accommodation and service. The hotel has 213 spacious double bedrooms including five individually designed suites, all with en-suite bathrooms, decorated to provide a modern yet elegant and restful escape. With a host of personal touches and thoughtful extras. Whittlebury Hall excels in conference, training and meeting facilities, boasting 20 principal training suites supported by 28 fully serviced syndicate rooms, six spacious meeting rooms, executive boardroom and three secluded private dining rooms. The award-winning The Day Spa at Whittlebury Hall is one of the largest in the country and a key selling point for the hotel. Stretching across two levels, the upper floor alone contains 23 treatment rooms, with a choice of more than altogether offering over 60 treatments delivered by a team of highly skilled therapists. It offers the ultimate in pampering with a host of stimulating Heat and Ice Experiences. There is also a Hair Studio for those who want a quick blow dry and style through to a full cut and colour. There is also The Leisure Club in the hotel, which includes a 19-metre pool, whirlpool spa, bubble jet, steam room, sauna, aerobic studio and the latest in equipment with state-of-the-art gymnasium. In addition, the hotel boasts three restaurants; Astons - offering a relaxed atmosphere to meet with family and friends with a blend of classic and contemporary cuisine, 2 AA Rosettes restaurant Murrays at Whittlebury Hall - with creative dishes and the opportunity to taste the latest blends of flavours and ingredients presented by an award-winning chef and Bentleys - the perfect rendezvous for friends, family or colleagues with an Italian pizza and pasta menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whittlebury Hall

Address: Whittlebury, Towcester NN12 8QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Towcester
Price Range: RM842 - RM1,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whittlebury Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Whittlebury Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whittlebury Hall Towcester
Hall Whittlebury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Northampton, United Kingdom
10 months ago
County Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not the paddocks lol”
 of 5 bubbles chackford1987, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club room is more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles SamanthaJ979, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the first floor, less busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Jexplorers, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front facing gives lovely views of the golf course and country side”
 of 5 bubbles adtelfer, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room begining with a 3 or a 4 you will walk for ever”
 of 5 bubbles chrise166, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay