We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whittlebury Hall

Hotels.comUS$80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Whittlebury Hall
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Whittlebury Hall
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just had a fabulous day at whittlebury hall . Everything about the day was good the staff were wonderful nothing too much trouble This was a treat for my daughter who is getting married on Saturday she loved it. The back massage was one of the best I've ever had. I have read some bad reviews about this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my third time visiting the day Spa at Whittlebury and I have to agree with previous reviews that say that it has really gone down hill. The facilities and changing rooms are very tired and worn out along with this we had a number of disappointments throughout the day. Upon arriving I asked to move our treatment time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank diana2278
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After reading negative reports I still decided to visit and I could not find fault. Went for a spa day. Yes the spa was crowded but we still enjoyed it. Buffet lunch was disappointing as the hot food was cold. Evening meal was OK you had to pay extra for the cheese board which is totally not worth the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen W
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your lovely comments. We very much hope to welcome you back in the future. With Kind Regards, The Guest Relations Team.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited overnight on a work conference. Bathroom tired, dated, and with a massive ball of someone else's hair beneath the sink. Seriously, am I supposed to believe it has been cleaned? Certainly not the luxurious feel we were sold when choosing this for our company event.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate P
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Whittlebury Hall. We were truly disappointed to read that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. We take great pride in providing high level of service in all areas of our operations and it is most concerning that you did not find this...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We came here for a night away for a random treat, and we were very happy with our choice. We arrived a little early and had a glass of wine and beer outside in the sunshine at the Silverstone Bar. We checked in and were able to go and see the room and go to the pool and sauna/steam room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AimzLou321
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Whittlebury Hall and for the time you have taken to post your review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you found our staff to be friendly and that you would recommend our facilities to all TripAdvisor Readers. Thank you once again for your comments and we do look...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked a spa day with afternoon tea for my mum as it was mothers day. This included full access to the spa facilities and one treatment each. I received one confirmation email with a short bit to say to turn up at 9am on the day, with confirmation that I have booked the afternoon tea for 13:30, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SulieMT
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the treatments and we are sorry to hear other aspects of your stay were not to your liking. We pride ourselves on offering our guests exceptional experiences , hence we were extremely disappointed to read that your time with...

Lincs UK
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My daughter and I had a day out and ended our day taking afternoon tea at the hotel, having booked ahead. Tea was served in the Silverstone Bar with tables furnished with crisp white linen tablecloths and napkins. We were thirsty so requested cold drinks whilst awaiting our tea and were surprised when we were not charged extra for these....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJSNetwork
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear CJSNetwork, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed Afternoon Tea with us. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the tea, I will forward this for consideration. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your lovely comments and very much hope to...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked this as part of a mother and daughter day out. We arrived nearly an hour early for our booking and were directed to the Silverstone Bar, which was a large and spacious room with walls covered in photos of Formula 1 drivers and cabinets of driving suits and other F1 memorabilia. Our early arrival was not a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoxFamily1998
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear CoxFamily1998, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxed Afternoon Tea with us, thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards, The Guest Relations Team.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading other reviews I was a little apprehensive about our stay before we arrived. We had a package which included the use of the leisure club and heat and ice experience in the spa, a three course dinner, stay and breakfast. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and the check in process was very quick. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libellule_Noire
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Libellule_Noire, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful, professional and accommodating. Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely comments and also for your constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...

Benson, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went with my mum to celebrate my 30th birthday on a wednesday. Arrival was a bit busy but reception got the line down quickly. Lovely place but there isn't a lot of information from staff. We had a hot stone massage, pedicure and facial all treatments were amazing and definitely the best part of the break. The spa wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma J
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Gemma J, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay, amazing treatments and enjoyed your stay in one of our club rooms. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your lovely comments and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the...

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (427)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (258)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towcester
18.7 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
569 reviews
5.9 km away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
38.0 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
14.0 km away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whittlebury Hall is a magnificent four star conference and training centre, hotel and spa, set in rural Northamptonshire. Its classical Georgian architecture, complemented by rich furnishings and fabrics has produced an award-winning hotel, recognised for its high standard of accommodation and service. The hotel has 213 spacious double bedrooms including five individually designed suites, all with en-suite bathrooms, decorated to provide a modern yet elegant and restful escape. With a host of personal touches and thoughtful extras. Whittlebury Hall excels in conference, training and meeting facilities, boasting 20 principal training suites supported by 28 fully serviced syndicate rooms, six spacious meeting rooms, executive boardroom and three secluded private dining rooms. The award-winning The Day Spa at Whittlebury Hall is one of the largest in the country and a key selling point for the hotel. Stretching across two levels, the upper floor alone contains 23 treatment rooms, with a choice of more than altogether offering over 60 treatments delivered by a team of highly skilled therapists. It offers the ultimate in pampering with a host of stimulating Heat and Ice Experiences. There is also a Hair Studio for those who want a quick blow dry and style through to a full cut and colour. There is also The Leisure Club in the hotel, which includes a 19-metre pool, whirlpool spa, bubble jet, steam room, sauna, aerobic studio and the latest in equipment with state-of-the-art gymnasium. In addition, the hotel boasts three restaurants; Astons - offering a relaxed atmosphere to meet with family and friends with a blend of classic and contemporary cuisine, 2 AA Rosettes restaurant Murrays at Whittlebury Hall - with creative dishes and the opportunity to taste the latest blends of flavours and ingredients presented by an award-winning chef and Bentleys - the perfect rendezvous for friends, family or colleagues with an Italian pizza and pasta menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whittlebury Hall

Address: Whittlebury, Towcester NN12 8QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Towcester
Price Range: RM471 - RM1,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whittlebury Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whittlebury Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whittlebury Hall Towcester
Hall Whittlebury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Long Valley, New Jersey
WHGuestRelations Northamptonshire, United Kingdom Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Dear Alex S,

Thank you for your enquiry. We provide a shuttle service between the hotel and Silverstone circuit on the Friday, Saturday and Sunday between 8:30/9am and 5:30pm.

I hope this helps and we look forward to welcoming you!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Team

Whittlebury Hall Hotel and Spa.

3 months ago
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago
WHGuestRelations Northamptonshire, United Kingdom Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Thank you very much for your enquiry. A single supplement would be an additional £60 per night.

3 months ago
7 months ago
brendamiles3 Harpenden, United Kingdom Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Hundreds, it's a huge place! I would say at least 400???

7 months ago
over a year ago
WHGuestRelations Northamptonshire, United Kingdom Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Dear langers

The nearest train stations to us are Milton Keynes Central and Northampton Stations. You will need to take a taxi to get to the hotel as we are roughly 15 miles from either station and the prices vary roughly from £30 - £35.

Kind regards

over a year ago
WHGuestRelations Northamptonshire, United Kingdom Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Dear Buffster81,

The two course buffet lunch is held in the Terrace Café in our leisure club and is an inclusive aspect of many of our packages but can also be purchased prior to arrival or on the day, subject to availability. To avoid disappointment, we advise to book this in advance. We also serve food in the Silverstone Bar, this can be ordered on the day from the bar menu. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need anymore assistance.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations

1 month ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to stay in the main part of the hotel”
L9399YIkarenw, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps ask for a room with a room of the front to see the golf course”
AimzLou321, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We went for afternoon tea, not accommodation”
84jennyh, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book treatments in advance to avoid disappointment.”
Widget12, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Silverstone racetrack nearby, windows closed from the noise if you need a lie in, and avid room 142”
Gexxie, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFOUS$84
Expedia.comUS$82
Hotwire.comUS$82
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates