We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whittlebury Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whittlebury Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,225: English reviews
Start your review of Whittlebury Hall
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Packed to many in. Queues to long. Treatment times all over the place. Dinner reservation was not noted down and offered no apology or a drink while waiting for the table to be sorted. Drink prices to expensive, especially for just a tea or a coffee. Rooms were nice though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nattym1
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hubby and I have just returned from a Spa Day with overnight accommodation and must shout out loud to you all: DON'T DO THIS AT THE WEEKEND! Having looked forward to this occasion since Xmas (this was a gift from our niece) we were hugely disappointed to see so many people EVERYWHERE. Starting with arrivals: we were asked to arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed for an overnight spa stay Saturday night. I dont even have the energy to bother writing down every complaint, All i can say is whomever is reading this, do not bother wasting your money. The hotel as a whole is aged and smells awful almost everywhere. The room was so disgusting, the mattress must have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmanny24
Nottingham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked the spa package for £155 per person. Myself partner and another couple arrived to enjoy the spa, which was a nice area although quite busy. Our appointments were very spread out 2pm - 6pm we asked if we could change the times so we were closer together and not so close after lunch, we were told they couldn't. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarahloubainbridge
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have just returned from an overnight spa break with three friends It was so busy, long queue for check in, felt like hoards of people were there. We felt like cattle being herded from place to place. Misinformed about queues so could have missed spa treatments. Food mediocre to poor was like staying at a boarding school _ everything regimented...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank callybird
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were very to hear that there were certain aspects of your stay you were not happy with and for this we can only sincerely apologise. All guest feedback in invaluable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Kind regards The Guest Relations Team.

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Bit disappointed with my recent visit to Whittlebury Hall day Spa. I hadn't been for 10 years and it's definitely gone downhill. Firstly it was ramed packed, far too many people in order to be a relaxing experience. The facilities aren't equipped for this many visitors. Changing rooms too small, queueing to use the loos. The hook on the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louladou
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay at Whittlebury Hall. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you provided regarding the treatments you received in our Spa. However, I am truly disappointed to hear that you encountered certain difficulties during your stay at Whittlebury Hall. I sincerely hope that the rest of...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a one night break to include fire and ice experience , lunch,25 minute treatment , evening meal and breakfast. We arrived for our 10am start at the spa and were given robes and a tour of facilities and it really is a lovely spa clean with lots of variety. We went to the fire and ice area first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OXONJOHN
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us and for scoring Whittlebury Hall Hotel and Spa a five out of five on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you found the level of service to be of an exceptional standard and that you enjoyed the quality of the...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was attending this venue on a site visit and was treated to lunch on the Grand Prix bar whilst there. The bar setting was a little dated with sports memorabilia on all the walls but the ambience was great and lots of people were having afternoon tea in there. The food was a little slow in service but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with a review of your recent stay at Whittlebury Hall, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours. It was wonderful to read that you had the opportunity to dine in our Restaurant during your recent stay and that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. Your feedback will be shared...

clacton on sea
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were treated well from the start, we spent the morning trying the saunas, steam room, ice caves etc. Stopped for a help yourself lunch which was salads, meats ,(hot and cold)jacket potatoes, then back to the pool where we relaxed for a while then a swim, upstairs for our massage fantastic, I'd had a bad neck for years and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lazydaze72
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with such detailed and wonderful feedback of your visit Whittlebury Hall, I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback and I will most certainly pass on your comments to our entire Team, as they are always happy to...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Took my mum to Whittlebury hall for a birthday spa break. We checked in by a welcoming staff member. Our room was very nice with a bar fridge and coffee machine. We were told all about what the spa had to offer by a very friendly staff member. Our facials were wonderful. We had a lunch buffet with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandyneff1966
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your most recent experience at Whittlebury Hall. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with the entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (411)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (248)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towcester
18.7 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
556 reviews
5.9 km away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
38.0 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
2.4 km away
Snoozebox Hotel at Silverstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whittlebury Hall is a magnificent four star conference and training centre, hotel and spa, set in rural Northamptonshire. Its classical Georgian architecture, complemented by rich furnishings and fabrics has produced an award-winning hotel, recognised for its high standard of accommodation and service. The hotel has 213 spacious double bedrooms including five individually designed suites, all with en-suite bathrooms, decorated to provide a modern yet elegant and restful escape. With a host of personal touches and thoughtful extras. Whittlebury Hall excels in conference, training and meeting facilities, boasting 20 principal training suites supported by 28 fully serviced syndicate rooms, six spacious meeting rooms, executive boardroom and three secluded private dining rooms. The award-winning The Day Spa at Whittlebury Hall is one of the largest in the country and a key selling point for the hotel. Stretching across two levels, the upper floor alone contains 23 treatment rooms, with a choice of more than altogether offering over 60 treatments delivered by a team of highly skilled therapists. It offers the ultimate in pampering with a host of stimulating Heat and Ice Experiences. There is also a Hair Studio for those who want a quick blow dry and style through to a full cut and colour. There is also The Leisure Club in the hotel, which includes a 19-metre pool, whirlpool spa, bubble jet, steam room, sauna, aerobic studio and the latest in equipment with state-of-the-art gymnasium. In addition, the hotel boasts three restaurants; Astons - offering a relaxed atmosphere to meet with family and friends with a blend of classic and contemporary cuisine, 2 AA Rosettes restaurant Murrays at Whittlebury Hall - with creative dishes and the opportunity to taste the latest blends of flavours and ingredients presented by an award-winning chef and Bentleys - the perfect rendezvous for friends, family or colleagues with an Italian pizza and pasta menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whittlebury Hall

Address: Whittlebury, Towcester NN12 8QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Towcester
Price Range: RM473 - RM1,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whittlebury Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Whittlebury Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whittlebury Hall Towcester
Hall Whittlebury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
2 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Courtyard facing are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnaH769, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor golf course view”
 of 5 bubbles OXONJOHN, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were happy with our room. The window was opposite another part of the hotel but this did not concern us”
 of 5 bubbles carolynjane62, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can be very long walks in corridors if mobility an issue request room near lift”
 of 5 bubbles JillI829, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for the deals”
 of 5 bubbles Pesky64, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5