We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Whittlebury Hall

    Whittlebury, Towcester NN12 8QH, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$108US$111
    View Deal
    Traveller (502)
    Room & Suite (116)
    Dining (50)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good29%
    • Average20%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “club room” (155 reviews)
    “buffet lunch” (116 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double Room, 1 Double Bed, Annex Building (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$108
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$108
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$111
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,466)
    There are newer reviews for Whittlebury Hall
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 2,454 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We never got there! . We booked this trip for 30ish people back in February to go in late September. 3 weeks before we were going we were told that they had a large conference coming, and that firstly we couldn't play until 2.30pm on...More

    1  Thank ChrisBAmersham_UK
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed in the main hotel with 40 or so fellow golfers for a two day comp. The facilities are very good, the staff very friendly and attentive. Bar prices are pretty good for a large hotel (as are the clubhousedrinks albeit with a reduced range)...More

    Thank Timothy H
    Response from WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury HallResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Timothy H, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our staff friendly and attentive and the food excellent! In relation to the bedroom carpet, unfortunately, we have...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We spent a night here the week after our wedding for a little relaxation stay. We checked in in the morning and was told to proceed to the spare but was told that our room wouldn't be ready until 3pm. This was a little strange...More

    Thank GWoody111
    Response from WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury HallResponded 2 days ago

    Dear GWoody111, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. The reason for the arrival time of 9am or 10am is so that we can provide you with your itinerary which...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I booked an overnight stay with spa experience, 3 course dinner and breakfast at a cost of £99 per person. This was a treat for my sister's 30th birthday. I had been given good reviews from colleagues but unfortunately it didn't live up to expectations....More

    1  Thank Helen W
    Response from WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury HallResponded 2 days ago

    Dear TBeckett100, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. I am sorry there was a wait for your room, our rooms are advertised as available 'from 3pm' and are all...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Currently sat in reception at 3:52pm waiting for our room having been told to check in at 3pm and then again at 3:30pm. Arrived to be greeted by Anna the Ice Maiden in the bar area who served with all the warmth of the ham...More

    1  Thank TBeckett100
    Response from WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury HallResponded 2 days ago

    Dear TBeckett100, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with by your experience. I am sorry there was a wait for your room, our rooms are advertised as available 'from 3pm' and are...More

    Premier Inn Northampton Town Centre Hotel
    280 reviews
    #2 of 29 hotels in Northampton
     
    The Saracens Head Hotel
    426 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Towcester
     
    Hilton Northampton
    1,294 reviews
    #8 of 29 hotels in Northampton
     
    Premier Inn Silverstone
    626 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Silverstone
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Golf Course
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$101 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 213
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Whittlebury Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northamptonshire >
    • Towcester
    • Also Known As
    • Whittlebury Hall Towcester ,
    • Hall Whittlebury
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (502)
    Room & Suite (116)
    Dining (50)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (375)
    Bathroom (22)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Silverstone
    626 reviews
    4.19 km away
     
    Hilton Northampton
    1,294 reviews
    14.04 km away
     
    The Saracens Head Hotel
    426 reviews
    5.92 km away
     
    Premier Inn Northampton Town Centre Hotel
    280 reviews
    18.69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Fox and Hounds Whittlebury
    347 reviews
    .81 km away
    The White Horse
    294 reviews
    2.29 km away
    The Barley Mow
    91 reviews
    4.01 km away
    The Folly
    944 reviews
    5.08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whittlebury Park - Golf Course
    22 reviews
    .65 km away
    Silverstone Circuit
    1,001 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Stowe House
    188 reviews
    5.63 km away
    National Trust Stowe
    897 reviews
    6.51 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Buffster81
    4 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WHGuestRelations | Property representative |
    Dear Buffster81, The two course buffet lunch is held in the Terrace Café in our leisure club and is an inclusive aspect of many of our packages but can also be purchased prior to arrival or on the day, subject to... More
    0
    Votes
    Buffster81
    4 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from WHGuestRelations | Property representative |
    Dear Buffster81, Our guests dress in smart, casual attire for the evening meal in Astons. I hope this helps and we look forward to welcoming you. Kind Regards Guest Relations
    0
    Votes
    Alex S
    22 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from WHGuestRelations | Property representative |
    Dear Alex S, Thank you for your enquiry. We provide a shuttle service between the hotel and Silverstone circuit on the Friday, Saturday and Sunday between 8:30/9am and 5:30pm. I hope this helps and we look forward to... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "In the middle of nowhere so have a car if you plan to do anything"
    Read review
    "Don't put your keycard next to your phone, as it cancels out the key."
    Read review
    "Main building rooms 152 was lovely"
    Read review
    "Book the main hotel for wedding accommodation and not the paddocks."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing