We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whittlebury Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whittlebury Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whittlebury Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,179: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here for afternoon tea to celebrate my friends' birthday. 5 of us went and we brought vouchers online making the cost £15 each. It was really good value for money, lots of sandwiches, cakes and scones; too many even, so we each took some treats home with us. The staff we really friendly and nice. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsti O
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Kirsti O, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your lovely comments. We very much hope to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards, The Guest Relations Team.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The spa was really quiet which was great and much better than our last visit where we couldn't get into some rooms as they were full to the brim. The restaurant has been updated too and the food was really lovely. The one negative was the spa treatment. My therapist was late collecting me from the waiting area and eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Barnetts32B
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from an amazing 1 night stay at Whittlebury Hall spa.On arrival our check-in at the hotel was quick and easy.We could leave our luggage so that we didn't have to take it into the spa with us.Check-in at the spa was also quick and easy,receiving our robes and towels and a pack explaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaff80
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear kaff80, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay with us enjoying the Spa and Leisure areas and also experienced our AA Rosette Fine Dining Restaurant Murray's! We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon for more relaxation and pampering! With kind regards,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been here several times so feel that we can give a very informed view of the hotel/spa, but I realise I've never left a review. This is an excellent hotel, and the spa facilities are the best you will find in this country. There is plenty to do and the staff all go out of their way to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Nick A, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed many visits to us! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely comments about the staff, food and facilities! We look forward to seeing you in a couple of weeks! With kind regards, The Guest...

Reviewed 1 week ago

To celebrate a 18th birthday a 6 girlie group (of all ages) treated her to a spar break which should have been lovely considering it was her first time. however it all went wrong, during booking we wanted a spar break package. but due to our 18 year old being celiac we were recommend that we had afternoon tea instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Sue G, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were so sorry to hear you encountered these difficulties and we were pleased to be able to speak with you all on the day and assist you as much as we could with access to the Spa. We are very sorry to hear you experienced further...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely setting for our annual dinner dance, rather a large hotel to say the least, the food, waitress service, and singer/disco were very good and professional, unfortunately due room rate I travelled in so cannot make any comment on the rooms but fellow colleagues that did stay made nice comments of their rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colbow
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Colbow, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner dance with us! Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our staff, the food and the entertainment. We very much hope to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards, The Guest Relations Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have a pet hate with Hotels - beds that are sold as doubles and pushed together. That is why I specifically asked them to make sure that my room had a proper double bed. I headed out on my seminar then went to the bar. By the time I got back to my room and after having spent over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg2803
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Greg2803, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear your bed was not to your liking and for the additional aspects of your stay that you have mentioned. Should you require any assistance during future stays to ensure your enjoyment, please inform our staff and we will do all we can to...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I booked a Spa break .And upgrade to a Club Room from Our Whittlebury Gift Cards .Presents for Xmas and Birthdays .From Entering the Hotel from Reception All Staff were friendly and really helpful .We went for Our Treatments which were relaxing and Brilliant .We had Coffee as we sat and chatted and Bar staff were lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1006DEBBIE
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear 1006DEBBIE, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic and relaxing stay with us and that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience! I have shared your feedback with all departments, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This my second stay at the hotel on business, and I really have very few faults I can find. My only gripe is the long walk to my room and the room numbers make no sense. My room was a great size and for once a hotel that accommodates for non tea and coffee drinkers. Two hot chocolate sachets ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prettyemmylou
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Prettyemmylou, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to hear that you have found your stays with us enjoyable and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your lovely comments. We are thrilled that you had chance to enjoy a relaxing massage whilst staying with us and that you enjoy the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband was required to attend a training course and awards ceremony here and as we have a young son, we phoned ahead the week before to see about upgrading our room so that the 3 of us could stay together. After some discussion, the hotel advised we could upgrade the room for £50 wi5h an additional fee for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Sophie B, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to read your comments and I apologise that you felt unwelcomed and very underwhelmed, this is of course not what we wish for our guests and we pride ourselves on excellent care for our guests. We apologise that the room was not to...

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towcester
18.7 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
542 reviews
5.9 km away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
38.0 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
7.3 km away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whittlebury Hall is a magnificent four star conference and training centre, hotel and spa, set in rural Northamptonshire. Its classical Georgian architecture, complemented by rich furnishings and fabrics has produced an award-winning hotel, recognised for its high standard of accommodation and service. The hotel has 213 spacious double bedrooms including five individually designed suites, all with en-suite bathrooms, decorated to provide a modern yet elegant and restful escape. With a host of personal touches and thoughtful extras. Whittlebury Hall excels in conference, training and meeting facilities, boasting 20 principal training suites supported by 28 fully serviced syndicate rooms, six spacious meeting rooms, executive boardroom and three secluded private dining rooms. The award-winning The Day Spa at Whittlebury Hall is one of the largest in the country and a key selling point for the hotel. Stretching across two levels, the upper floor alone contains 23 treatment rooms, with a choice of more than altogether offering over 60 treatments delivered by a team of highly skilled therapists. It offers the ultimate in pampering with a host of stimulating Heat and Ice Experiences. There is also a Hair Studio for those who want a quick blow dry and style through to a full cut and colour. There is also The Leisure Club in the hotel, which includes a 19-metre pool, whirlpool spa, bubble jet, steam room, sauna, aerobic studio and the latest in equipment with state-of-the-art gymnasium. In addition, the hotel boasts three restaurants; Astons - offering a relaxed atmosphere to meet with family and friends with a blend of classic and contemporary cuisine, 2 AA Rosettes restaurant Murrays at Whittlebury Hall - with creative dishes and the opportunity to taste the latest blends of flavours and ingredients presented by an award-winning chef and Bentleys - the perfect rendezvous for friends, family or colleagues with an Italian pizza and pasta menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whittlebury Hall

Address: Whittlebury, Towcester NN12 8QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Towcester
Price Range: RM484 - RM995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whittlebury Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Whittlebury Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whittlebury Hall Towcester
Hall Whittlebury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
1 month ago
5 months ago
Ruislip, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep away from 422 it's very noisy not sure why ? Plumbing or aircon”
 of 5 bubbles josien978, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 101 - noisy - lots of banging downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles Ducatibabe, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely food”
 of 5 bubbles Colbow, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front Rooms facing Golf Course ..”
  • Beautiful VEIW from Hotel Window ..Golf Course VEIW ...
  • Heat and Ice Brilliant . ..
  • What a VEIW .... the Golf a Course from Hotel Room .
 of 5 bubbles 1006DEBBIE, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a club room”
 of 5 bubbles 116mariag116, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5