We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rye Family Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rye
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rye Family Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Rye Family Apartments
 Click to rate
australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First stay at Rye family apartments and very impressed. Stayed in apartment 6, upstairs. 2 bedroom apartment been updated and very comfortable. Full kitchen. Tv with dvd player. Great shower. Comfy bed. 2nd bedroom had queen bed and bunk beds. Across from beach. Road very busy and can be a bit noisy but not too bad and quietens at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela w
Philip S, General Manager at Rye Family Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hard working team apprciates the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2016

My partner and I enjoyed 3 fantastic nights at Rye Family Apartments. Located directly opposite the beach. Great for couples or families. Under new Management. Apartments have been recently renovated. Very comfortable with all things available to make your stay enjoyable. A good size fridge a stand out. Rooms are spacious. Very friendly on site managers who are there to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigredhawker
Philip S, General Manager at Rye Family Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hardworking team really appreciates the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing break at Rye.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I booked a couple of apartments for my daughter and her friends to have a week away in Rye. The rooms were clean and fresh. The bus stop was only a few steps away on the main road. The accommodation was on the main road close to public transport and across the road from beach. The girls left the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elenidl4
Philip S, General Manager at Rye Family Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to a return visit.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We stayed in Unit 2 at Rye Family Apartments. Even though situated on Point Nepean Road, we were not disturbed by any traffic noise. The beach is just across the road. Older style accomodation and everything was very clean in the unit, a major gripe was there being a lot of sand on the floor in all of the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12iguasu13
Philip S, General Manager at Rye Family Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to continue to improve our facilities and service. We have discussed the sand with our staff and whilst the floors are vacuumed/swept as part of every clean, sand at the beach will always be a challenge.

Rosanna, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Across the road from the beach and close to a cafe. Was definitely clean and comfortable. Not a resort just good family or couple accommodation right across the way from the beach. The people who own this are doing it up so expect it will get better yet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelMelMelbourne
Philip S, General Manager at Rye Family Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your thoughts. We totally agree about the location it is fantastic. Our team appreciates the feedback as we continue to improve the apartments to provide great value for money.

London
Reviewed 28 March 2015

We recently stayed with 4 other familes for a weekend. The apartments were clean and all linen was provided. The communal barbecue area was ideal for us and great space for a game of cricket! The beach is located across a busy road but well worth a visit. Thank you to Ann for her helpful and very friendly customer service!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuglou
Philip S, General Manager at Rye Family Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff appreciate the feedback as it assists us to improve.

Rosanna, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We have just returned from a short stay at these apartments. Having been a little concerned re other reviews we found a neat and clean 2 bedroom flat with comfortable beds basic kitchen utensils, microwave, decent size fridge and clean stove. Don't hesitate to stay here across the road from the beach and not far from Onshore Cafe which was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HelMelMelbourne
Philip S, General Manager at Rye Family Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as our staff work hard to improve our services and facilities.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2014

This is very basic accommodation and needs a good clean. No fly screens on windows, so cannot open windows on cool nights without having insects fly in. Limited kitchen utensils and poor facilities. Would not recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PJC_1950
Philip S, General Manager at Rye Family Apartments, responded to this review

We are very disappointed with this review. Our staff are working very hard to refurbish these apartments and although a couple (not all) of fly screens were missing (being replaced/repaired) the apartments are certainly not dirty nor lacking in the usual kitchen utensils. We do not consider the provision of cooking oil, cling-wrap or foil as "usual" in self-contained apartments....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I was worried after reading other reviews but was assured new owners had taken over early February and cleaned up the place. We were looking for cheap 2 bedroom as travelling with a friend and we wanted to eat breakfast and dinner at accom. The apartment was SPOTLESS, crisp white sheets, new kitchen stuff, etc etc. It sleeps 6 so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DongaraOztraveller
Philip S, General Manager at Rye Family Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. The entusiastic team at Kangerong Holiday Park in Dromana took over the management on 7 February and have begun a major refurbishment program. When you come back you will certainly notice the improvements.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
2.5 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
2.5 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
1.2 km away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Kanasta Caravan Park Rye
0.3 km away
Rye Beach Motel
Rye Beach Motel
#5 of 8 in Rye
29 reviews
3.1 km away
Plantation House
Plantation House
#3 of 8 in Rye
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rye beachside apartments are located just metres from beach and right in the heart of the Mornington Peninsula. Set amongst beautiful trees, our holiday apartments are comfortable and affordable, spacious and close to the many attractions on the Peninsula. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rye Family Apartments

Address: 1959 Point Nepean Rd | Rye, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Rye Family Apartments Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rye Family Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose upstairs as same ground floor units are near the road which is aquient at night but busy in the daylight”
 of 5 bubbles HelMelMelbourne, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
1 of 1