We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcaldine Country Motor Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcaldine Country Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Barcaldine Country Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The best Dave and Carolyn Run a first class place Clean Do anything to help Food give it a go excellent Improving the place full upgrade Worth the stop for a night or longer 😀😁😂😋😊😉😙😚😃😄😅😆☺😊😊😊😉😉😉😉😉😉😇

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room that smelled nice upon entering. Beds are soft so if you like a firm bed I'd ask if they had one. Free wifi included. Had a nice meal in their dining room. Good price for what we got. We couldn't even finish our meals. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgette L
Carolyn M, Owner at Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

hi bridgette, than you so much for your review, we try to make it nice and comfortable for our guests and our home cooked meals are a little large , but our reps and workers like them after a days work, so glad to here you enjoyed your stay

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Have been staying here for work visits around two years now. And every stay has been perfect. The rooms are slowly getting revamped but try to stay at the villas where possible. They are clean and well kept. The pool is well maintained and perfect for the late afternoon dip. The staff are fantastic - friendly and always taking that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vvn l
Carolyn M, Owner at Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you vvn for your review, its great to hear you enjoy your stay with us, especially when you are here for work, we hope you feel at home here and it is a pleasure having you stay with us.

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I enjoy my meal best ever the beds are amazing friendly services great accommodation I recommend this hotel food services are great aircon is so great nice n cool very clean n fresh shops are so close the prices are reasonable n very outstanding motel I give them 5 stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillie F
Carolyn M, Owner at Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you so much for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and you liked our beds and food, look forward to seeing you again.

Cambooya, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I have stayed at this motor Inn many times. It sets a very high standard in comfort, hospitality and fine food. Always enjoyed staying there in the clean modern rooms. The owners attention to detail is immaculate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottthesalesrep
Carolyn M, Owner at Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you scott for your review, we are so pleased you enjoy staying with us, we find pleasure in keeping our motel immaculate and it is great for reps like yourself to feel at home and enjoy home cooked meals when you are on the road, as you spend most of your time in motels, its a pleasure having you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We have just spent 2 nights at the Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, recently refurbished rooms, all modern conveniences, including a self contained kitchenette, good sized fridge, microwave, wall mounted TV and Austar. Parking outside unit, lovely swimming pool and BBQ area, Adjacent to a Fuel station with a Restaurant, easy walking distance to Supermarket, bakery, and other Cafe's. Flat level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieInAsia
Carolyn M, Owner at Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

hi aussieinasia, thank you so much for the great review, it gives us great pleasure to look after our customers and give them the best hospitality while you are staying with us. yes, our facility is close to most things in Barcaldine, being in the centre of the local shopping and tourist attractions. hope to see you again soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

It had been 4 years between visits and I still would recommend staying here. Having foxtel is a bonus and the location is more convenient compared to other places as you head out of town towards Blackall. It's only a short stroll down to the pubs yet far enough away that you won't get any noise from the revellers. Otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Carolyn M, Owner at Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

thanks chris for your review its always good to know our customers keep coming back. 90% of our rooms now have 5mm laminated glass to block out the noise of the trucks, for those who are light sleepers. yes and it is great that we dont have any crime in barcaldine, so people can park their bigger cars or trucks...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Staff were friendly and our villa was at the back of the complex on the end. Making it quiet and private. It was a villa for the disabled which lacked a lot of storage options. It also meant no vanity space around the basin. The pool and barbecue area were very well maintained and our villa was clean. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
Carolyn M, Owner at Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

hi Dianne, I did not realize you weren't told that you were booked into the disable villa, as that was the only one left at the time of your booking, we very rarely rent it to a disabled person. if you would have come and told me you were not happy in there, I could have changed you to a...

Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed here only 1 night but were pleasantly surprised how well equipped our room was (it was one of the renovated ones) and a very reasonable price. The owner is very friendly and helpful and relaxed:) We also had dinner here and although it was a Sunday and a limited menu, the food was plentiful and well cooked. Being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieEggy
Carolyn M, Owner at Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

aussieEggy, thank you so much for your lovely review, we strive to make people happy and try to make it like home for them. so pleased you enjoyed your dinner, as we only had a limited menu because of the tour coach we had in that night. sorry you had to be woken by one of the other guests so...

Ballina
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Have stayed twice at Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, once with family and once for business. Perfect location with easy walking distance to main street. Cozy, clean rooms and love the home style country meals which you can have in the dining room or delivered to your room. Will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista H

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcaldine hotels
1.0 km away
Landsborough Lodge Motel
Landsborough Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Barcaldine
42 reviews
1.2 km away
Ironbark Inn
Ironbark Inn
#1 of 2 in Barcaldine
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BARCALDINE COUNTRY MOTOR INN IS A QUALITY AAA 3 1/2 STAR AIR-CONDITIONED MOTEL SITUATED ON THE CORNER OF THE CAPRICORN AND LANDSBOROUGH HIGHWAYS. THE MOTOR INN HAS THE BEST POSITION IN TOWN BEING IN THE CENTRE OF THE LOCAL TOURIST ATTRACTIONS AND THE MAIN SHOPPING CENTRE AND EATERIES. IT HAS 20 CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS, INCLUDING 1 DISABLED AND 2 X 2 BEDROOM UNITS THAT SLEEPS UP TO 6 PEOPLE. IT HAS A LICENSED DINING ROOM AND SHADY VERANDAH WHERE YOU CAN ENJOY LARGE HOME COOKED MEALS AND RELAX AMONGST THE COUNTRY GARDENS 7 DAYS A WEEK. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcaldine Country Motor Inn

Address: Cnr Landsborough & Capricorn Hwys, Barcaldine, Queensland 4725, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Barcaldine
Price Range: RM241 - RM290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcaldine Country Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Barcaldine Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Barcaldine Country Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villas recommended if you want lots of space.”
 of 5 bubbles Barbara1165, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just phone & book you will be looked after”
 of 5 bubbles 669geoffa, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Scottthesalesrep, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 26, recently refurbished, but waiting a new bed.”
 of 5 bubbles AussieInAsia, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 12 which was halfway along the newer section opposite the CHOICE petrol station”
 of 5 bubbles AussieEggy, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay