We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Village on Blain

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
The Village on Blain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I stay here for work purposes and the rooms are great ... The food unfortunately isn't anywhere near ... My work pays for this place so I can't complain but if you're after decent food .. I would not recommend , it's awful most times and rarely do I feel like I've had a better than average meal !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reddog742014
Karl S, Guest Relations Manager at The Village on Blain, responded to this review

Hi Reddog, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of The Village on Blain. We appreciate your ‘great’ comments about our rooms. It seems we are known for our comfortable bed and rooms. We also appreciate your feedback about the meals at our restaurant. I would welcome your specific insights directly on guestrelations@tvob.com.au however since...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

Great food for a camp But they don't supply soap in the bath room. For $120 / night it is disappointing but food makes up for it. Room are just like every camp room. Only other thing is the ac display has a set of disco lights on them and u need tape to cover them over.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebtec
Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I've stayed here a few times now, mainly because my employer is not that keen on shelling out for the big bucks that the motels in town charge ... and I don't mind at all. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. If you can get a premier room, you have plenty of space to move around in. Probably the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CQSteve
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Remembering that this is a camp, it is the best option in Blackwater. We have tried all the motels and Village on Blain is head and shoulders above them!!! A premier room is our choice, providing a queen bed and ensuite. It is cleaned daily and bed linen changed daily. At $167 per night, I will never bother with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellersUs
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Lets not have any illusions - Village on Blain is a miners camp. But the rooms are nice with plenty of space in between each set of rooms and everything is neat and tidy. The rooms are neat and tidy and the sound doesnt carry too far, and the restaurant provides good variety throughout the week.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bec_H10

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackwater hotels
1.4 km away
Smart Stayzzz Blackwater
Smart Stayzzz Blackwater
#1 of 4 in Blackwater
23 reviews
1.5 km away
Blackwater Motor Inn
Blackwater Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Blackwater
19 reviews
1.6 km away
Blackwater Hotel Motel
Blackwater Hotel Motel
#3 of 4 in Blackwater
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
No photo provided
Discovery Parks - Blackwater
#3 of 4 in Blackwater
2 reviews
1.5 km away
Black Diamond Motel
Black Diamond Motel
#1 of 4 in Blackwater
7 reviews
1.0 km away
No photo provided
Capricorn Hotel
#4 of 4 in Blackwater
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Village on Blain provides quality, modern accommodation for visitors, contractors and mine workers in Blackwater. Centrally located in the heart of Blackwater, The Village on Blain is set on more than 6 landscaped hectares. A large open plan restaurant serves three quality meals per day, including a buffet selection, daily specials and crib meal options. With ample free on-site parking, lit paths around the landscaped site, and 24 hour on-site management, The Village on Blain is Blackwater's best choice for safe, well located and comfortable accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Village on Blain

Address: 30 Blain Street, Blackwater, Queensland 4717, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Blackwater
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village on Blain 3*
Number of rooms: 540
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Village on Blain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Village on Blain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premier Room”
 of 5 bubbles TravellersUs, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay