We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbour Lights Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbour Lights Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Harbour Lights Caravan Park
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I rarely post reviews unless I have a very noteworthy experience. Let me tell you, I had one at the Harbour Lights Caravan Park. If I could give them negative stars, I would. In fact, this is the worst customer service I've ever received...anywhere. We arrived at the office at 6:30 pm hoping to check in for the evening. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristinasmomma
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I haven't been this poorly treated in as long as I can remember by the host of this caravan park. We arrived to the caravan park at 6:30 p.m. The park was supposedly open until 7 p.m. There were signs outside the driveway about check in time etc. There was a chain crossing the driveway and a sign stating that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mteguchi
Mount Isa, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice rooms, good rates, Area lights and toilet lights need some work and repairs, Good location. Could not get wifi to work, Had trouble with partner accessing womens toilets, I would stay again. Good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leif W
Amanda K, Manager at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Few things not repaired yet from TC Debbie

FREDERICKTON
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Cabin spotless. Very new overlooking bay. Only complaint no milk on arrival. Our air cut out during the night and it was very hot. Well maintained park with lovely shady trees. Would definite recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FREDOCAZZA
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this review

Glad to hear Cabin spotless. Please let me know which cabin so we can have air con looked at. Thanks

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The cabin was comfortable, clean and the beds made as well as towels rolled up on the bed. The owners were quite approachable and checked everything was just fine. I had a positive experience and would easily stay there again. One thing to keep in mind is that there is a toilet/shower block, there isn't one in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taeorae
Mackay Region, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed in a cabin, quite small but full sized fridge which was a bonus, small table & chairs, microwave and stove top. Basic kitchenware, cutlery and plates etc. which you need to wash up so good idea to wash them again before you use them. No ensuite in our cabin but close to amenities block which was older style but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarinapixietraveller
Amanda K, Manager at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Went into our cabin and no beds where made. Cockroaches everywhere. Air conditioner didn't work. Spending $139 for one night which I had to forfeit as there was no way I was staying there with my 3 kids. Owners/staff where very intimidating and short. The photos they have on their site look great but in reality the place was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleana M
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this review

Well where to start: Booking was made online with a third party 20 minutes before arriving, so had no chance to get the bunks made up, double bed made. More children arrived than was booked for. Paid $103.50 Air conditioner working perfectly. Did not speak to us about anything, except obtaining a refund for the second night saying a family...

North Queensland
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed here for a few nights and found it to be an excellent location - an easy walk to town, the marina, and the foreshore. The cabins were clean, comfortable and contained everything you needed for a pleasant stay. This is only the second place I have stayed where you are required to wash, dry and put away kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dc_globetrotters
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks, very pleased you enjoyed your stay over the New Year period.

Maclean
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Decided to travel from our home in Hervey Bay up to Bowen as we have never been that far up in our caravan. The location of the park is excellent and the facilities are clean with some lovely shady spots away from the hot afternoon sun. It is within walking distance to the town with numerous eating houses and pubs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Amanda K, Owner at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay.

New Zealand
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I think this was the "most average" of all the parks we stayed at during our holiday. Staff were quite brusque and not really obliging. The park itself was immaculately clean, and very quiet. The site we were given was close to the amenities block, unfortunately, the dryers in that block weren't working so had to trudge to the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy_laugesen
Amanda K, Owner at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this review

Very pleased to hear our park is immaculately clean and quiet. So sorry about inconvenience caused by dryer, that has been rectified and we are working on the staff.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowen hotels
3.3 km away
BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
4.3 km away
Queens Beach Tourist Village
3.1 km away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 8 in Bowen
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Tropical Beach Caravan Park
0.6 km away
Bluewater Harbour Motel
1.8 km away
The Pearly Shell Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Harbour Lights Caravan Park

Address: 40 Santa Barbara Pde, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Price Range: RM242 - RM260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbour Lights Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Harbour Lights Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Lights Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all good rooms”
LeifW940, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good for a night or two.”
Sarinapixietraveller, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean front cabin as they overlook the marina and ocean”
dc_globetrotters, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The "Harbour Villa" for 2 is a studio style layout. See the website for a floorplan.”
  • View from one of the 'Harbour Villa' balconies
areyougunnagomyway, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All sites are the same.”
N5902ELgaryb, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5