We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PK's Jungle Village

Hostelworld.comUS$37*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$37*
Great Deal
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
PK\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of PK's Jungle Village
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

PK's is a fantastic site set in a popular part of Cape Tribulation. Good value for money and plenty of amenities nearby. We were disappointed with the bar closing by 10pm every night and some of the showers could do with a little maintenance to stop water wastage through leaking. But apart from that comfy beds, good aircon and a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank b0bz80
Blackpool, England
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in an ensuite family room and it was lovely - clean and comfortable with a fridge and aircon in the room. We stayed with 2 kids and it was perfect as we could park right out the front of the room so didn't have to carry everything a long distance. The camp ground was opposite us and looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bushbaybee
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's always great to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay here - we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Wow!! What a transformation.My husband and I are Cairns locals and always looking for nearby places to camp with our 2 small dogs.Pk,s jungle camp was perfect!!The entire grounds are well kept and the ablution block immaculate. I have been a resident of Cairns for 17yrs and unfortunately PK,s had a very unsavoury reputation. Ownership has changed and so has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhodesia1956
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Denika, Thanks for leaving such a lovely review - so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! See you again in July!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

inside a 24 hour space - stolen from, attempt at extortion from guy we suspect robbed us by clamping our car when we had a parking pass , denied any way of reporting this by rude staff drinking away as we told them what had happened , and to top it off the food menu has less items on it...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank beecus
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

I believe this review is describing the same experience as a previous review but will respond none the less. If you leave drinks under your car and they aren't there when you come back I understand how frustrating that would be. Unfortunately, there aren't any cameras over the area you parked so we were unable to investigate further. Having said...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I work in hospitality and i can saftely say the manager and assistant manger of Pk's are completely unsuitable to work in any job that requires human interaction. Firstly their general attitude is hard wired to recite the rule book and not be polite about it. Like I understand they dont want people to bring alcahol, but then why have...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank John D
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is not uncommon for ATMs to charge a fee if they are not owned by the same bank you bank with. I think this comment is a little unfair. Also, there are high charges for us to accept card transactions under $20. Again, in such a remote area, I know of a lot of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice little hostel in the jungle, really enjoyed our stay. Pool was a treat considering how hot it was. Would have been nice if it was a little cleaner. Our room definitely had a mouse and the bathrooms were full of bugs but hey, you're literally in the jungle. Embrace it and enjoy :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma Q
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Emma, thanks for reviewing your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the pool and jungle vibe!

Ballina, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in an unpowered camp site. Site itself was good, private and quiet location. Lots of wildlife noises a great stay over deep in the rainforest. Shared kitchen and toilet facility were fairly rough, very dirty and did not feel comfortable using them. Staff however were friendly and a good source of info for the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank the-girl-that-ate-at
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and I'm pleased you liked the campsite and abundant wildlife. Whilst I admit our facilities block isn't brand new it is cleaned thoroughly daily as is the camp kitchen. I do apologise if they weren't up to your standards and have discussed your feedback with the housekeeping team so...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bought drinks from the bar because we wernt allowed our own, and my husband and i had a tour booked and the bar closed before we got back so we purchased drinks before hand and hid it under the car due to not having a fridge or sink in the room, we come back only to find our drinks were...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Mel B
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

OK, your review is fair and we're sorry you didn't have the best time here. Unfortunately we don't have cameras around where you parked your car so couldn't investigate further your missing alcohol. Having said that, I apologise the staff you alerted on the evening weren't more understanding and I have addressed the matter with those involved. In the morning...

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

PK's Jungle Village is a great setup for budget travellers. For families it may be a different story if visiting in high season with the bar in party mode till late most nights. We stayed on a off peak weekend so could enjoy the space and atmosphere with the kids in tow without any dramas. The Jungle Bar served reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheFlinns
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us, great to hear the kids enjoyed it! We work hard to ensure a family friendly atmosphere around the resort and in The Jungle Bar - even through the peak season! We'd love you guys to come back and enjoy the rainforest again, returning guests get a 2nd night...

France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice people exception for the barman.... not very helpful or smiley !!! The beach is close and the place is very exotic... facilities are clean .... we didn't go to the swimming pool cause it was raining our all trip...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathilde841
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Mathilde, Thanks for the review, we really enjoyed meeting you and your family! Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday. You'll have to come back and see us in the winter when it should be dry and sunny!

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
23.4 km away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
517 reviews
2.1 km away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#2 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
518 reviews
0.3 km away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#6 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rainforest Hideaway
Rainforest Hideaway
#1 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
133 reviews
14.0 km away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
0.3 km away
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
#2 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PK's Jungle Village offers comfortable, affordable accommodation for families, backpackers and adventure travellers. We offer a range of accommodation from campsites and dorms through to private ensuites. All of our rooms have air conditioning. Located in the heart of Cape Tribulation, PK's is the perfect base to explore the Daintree. Our friendly reception staff can help arrange tours and activities in the area, we have an on site bar and restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as an IGA supermarket located just next door. Best of all...the beach is just a 2 minute walk away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about PK's Jungle Village

Address: Cape Tribulation Road (PMB 7), Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Price Range: RM151 - RM363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PK's Jungle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your PK's Jungle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pk`s Jungle Village Hotel Cape Tribulation
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PK's Jungle Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from PK's Jungle Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unpowered site was good.”
the-girl-that-ate-at, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“book early!”
697kh, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The shared shower/bathroom/laundry is not all that bad, but if you want better accommodations just pay more for an on suite. ”
Excalibur_Travel, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Drink heavily and sleep heavily”
wazaroundoz, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family room, keep in mind its budget”
an0ther_screen_name, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$37* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$65
Expedia.comUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates