We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PK's Jungle Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PK\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for PK's Jungle Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The manager of the hostel was very rude to his staff in front of the guests and left myself and my friends very uncomfortable. There was also a full on domestic shouting scene at about midnight. A couple were screaming horrible abuse at one another and kicking doors. No security or staff came to do anything about this incident which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irishtraveller330
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we apologise that this incident disturbed your stay. However, when staff were made aware of the situation they reacted immediately to resolve it. With regards to your comments about the wifi; this is a 3rd party company which provides satellite internet to Cape Tribulation. We provide a hot spot at PK's should guests wish...

Cairns
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We were quite happy with our stay and enjoyed the short way to the beach. Camping was okay the bathrooms were nice and clean. We were not very happy with the bartender though. They didn't show much interest or put effort in anything they were doing. Gave us an uncomfortable feeling.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joy932
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at PK's. We appreciate all feedback and will use this to continue to improve our service.

Cairns
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed over Friday and Saturday night. The first night was great. We enjoyed a great location, happy hour and dinner. The second night the place was full of rowdy drunks yelling and trying to fight and someone hooning which was down right scary.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amse436
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here. It is great to hear you enjoyed your first night. We were booked out the next night and I sincerely apologise on behalf of a rowdy group. The offender you refer to was reported to the police and the matter was dealt with by them the following...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

So, Cape Tribulation itself is an experience in getting away from it all--including most cell or mobile internet reception-- and just unwinding. The beach was almost completely deserted and very picturesque, but we couldn't swim due to the threat of crocodiles. The staff were helpful and kind. We stayed in a 6 person mixed gender dorm room and found it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SagittaStar
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the review. Cape Tribulation is the perfect place to unwind, relax and get away from it all, as you say, so it's wonderful to hear you made the most of that. Glad to hear you enjoyed the pizza too! Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels : )

Atherton, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The place is absolutely lovely and so close to the beach. However the hostel owner was the most rudest/absurd person I have ever encountered. From screaming in the faces of me and the group of people I was with to smashing a glass whilst in my friends hand and slicing it open. This man is insane. Constantly coming up to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jessattwood
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

There comes a point when often, repeated, polite pleas are ignored and enforcement has to be administered. It is a Liquor Licensing requirement that patrons have to have shoes and shirts on in a hotel. When drinks are spilled on pool tables it can cost up to $850 to re-cloth and arrange labour from Cairns, it can also put the...

Belconnen, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Great location, great facilities - laundry and common kitchen, pool area, bar area, reception was very helpful. Awesome beach. Friendly bar manager. Bed was very comfortable. Fridge could have been colder.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garykingham
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Gary, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Hope you had fun on all the tours too! Enjoy the rest of your travels : )

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I found this place very basic. I stated in the dorm, hardly any charge points, kitchens had nothing - you had to borrow everything from the reception which closed real early. I understand it was a jungle, but just wasn't my thing, I ended up making dinner and going to bed at 10. The English girl on reception helped me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi, Our accommodation is budget accommodation located in the middle of the rainforest. There is no mains power north of the Daintree river, hence power usage kept to a minimum. However, we do offer air conditioning in every room and are happy to charge mobile phones etc in Reception for you. There are also plenty power sockets located around the...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We camped here. Cape Tribulation Beach is just around the bend this is on another beach. Sorry forgotten name. Its just beautiful. This is the closest camping to the cape. There is also cabins and dormatory accommodation. If you want there is a bar, food, pool, all here to be used. Camping is $25 a night for 2 people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review : ) We think it's beautiful here too!

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We could only stay for one night, but is was more than a pleasure. The camping, the campingsites, the boardwalk to the beach, the bar and the price of the beer, all where excellent. The didn't use the swimmingpool, but is looked good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pericles_een
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review. Hopefully you can stay longer than just one night next time!

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Really enjoyed our stay, just wish we could stay longer, and will most definitely will be back! Awesome helpful and friendly staff, inexpensive clean accommodation, great food and all the facilities you need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in an amazing paradise. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessH4794BR
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. You've just summed up exactly what we strive to be here at PK's so it's awesome to hear when we're getting it right. See you again soon!

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
23.4 km away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
506 reviews
1.6 km away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#2 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
505 reviews
0.3 km away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#6 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
#2 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
128 reviews
14.0 km away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
1.3 km away
Rainforest Hideaway
Rainforest Hideaway
#1 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PK's Jungle Village offers comfortable, affordable accommodation for families, backpackers and adventure travellers. We offer a range of accommodation from campsites and dorms through to private ensuites. All of our rooms have air conditioning. Located in the heart of Cape Tribulation, PK's is the perfect base to explore the Daintree. Our friendly reception staff can help arrange tours and activities in the area, we have an on site bar and restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as an IGA supermarket located just next door. Best of all...the beach is just a 2 minute walk away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about PK's Jungle Village

Address: Cape Tribulation Road (PMB 7), Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Price Range: RM93 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PK's Jungle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your PK's Jungle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pk`s Jungle Village Hotel Cape Tribulation
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PK's Jungle Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from PK's Jungle Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Drink heavily and sleep heavily”
 of 5 bubbles wazaroundoz, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family room, keep in mind its budget”
 of 5 bubbles an0ther_screen_name, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dorms are basic old building structure villas are better but 100 dollars a night”
 of 5 bubbles boazb605, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I originally booked for two nights, but decided not yobstay second night...they did not reimburse for second night, but instead gave me a voucher for a return trip... as I'm intending to return, this seemed like a fair deal. Bring your mossie spray.,. ”
 of 5 bubbles AmberL486, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No power outlets in the room and the bunk beds a bit rickety but still had a great sleep! Two fans and air con! ”
 of 5 bubbles YasmineYyz, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5