We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maleny Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maleny Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Maleny Lodge
 Click to rate
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Property has been very disappointing to say the least ! We checked in ,had a shower,after a morning spent at the falls, sat out the back for a few hours,then left for dinner. After we returned from dinner we were unable to sleep due to the ROCK HARD Bed.At 900pm we decided to try and find other suitable accomodation.Thankfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry K
Malenylodge, Owner at Maleny Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Kerry for your comments, however, the room you were in has been occupied by literally hundreds of guests over the last few years, and not one complaint. We upgraded you from a standard double room that you paid for to our queen suite free of charge because it was available and a quiet Sunday....Two of our staff also tested...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No idea what people are complaining about as I found the accommodation to be Oldworldly, quaint, and comfy. Isn't that why people stay at the Maleny Lodge as they want to step back in time and experience some of the Hinterland history? The breakfast was delicious and well prepared and the service wonderful. Thank you Maleny Lodge and I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
Malenylodge, Owner at Maleny Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Melanie..yes Maleny is a quaint and beautiful town and our lodge is unique being 110 years old and right in the centre of town. Maleny's atmosphere is one of a country town of yesteryear but with amazing coffee shops eateries handcrafts and attractions. We certainly receive lovely guest comments in our visitors book like yours, so thanks you for...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We visited as a family on the weekend. The "bunkhouse" is an old garage that has a very musty smell. The "continental breakfast" included is a few micro boxes of cereal and a half box of cereal in the bar fridge. The nearby shower and WC also are below par and the door does not even close let alone lock....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Atnicko
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I had an assignment as a wedding photographer in Maleny, needed a one night stay, I was 'penalised' for staying one night only, $274.00 for a night. That is almost double what I pay at the Hilton in Athens in August? No service whatsoever, we checked out early, 7.45am, not a single attendant in sight, we paid for breakfast, not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tpickard
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This accommodation is basic but clean and is convenient for some wonderful places to visit locally. It is just a bit tired and rundown but is still good value for money in my opinion . Only stayed for one night but would have stayed longer if it fitted in with our plans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Brisbane
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Spent two nights here a few weeks back, although a pleasant stay, this is a very cold old house in winter, little heating, no TV in rooms, this is located in a common room. Breakfast was pleasant, but overall all not great value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sblucher
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed here when we went to a friend's wedding. It was cute, homey and the team was very friendly. We did get a bit of extra noise since we were in the front room, but it was a good location in the main street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larissa C
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Spent a week at the b&b in the middle of winter. Could not have been more friendly or helpful staff. Comfortable rooms, old home had good fireplace and family style breakfast together with guests around a dinning table. Don't be expecting big screen TV, expect reading a book. Very good location in the center of town. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VerdantTrip
brisbane
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed only one night, but the place was very disappointing. It was a cold night and there is very little heating throughout the place, apart from the log fire in the common lounge room. As a result our room was extremely cold, with a bathroom window that could not be fully closed, and the heater provided made no impression...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeff47
Malenylodge, Manager at Maleny Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jeff, Thank you for your review.. Yes the weather did turn out to be a very cold night and we apologize. The home was built in 1905 and it does come with the building codes of that era, however, we have noted the window and the hole in the flloor, and have rectified these. We took over the property...

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

It was a lovely stay, cosy fireplace, and comfy bed! Felt like part of the family thanks to Eloise and her dad Doug who were very helpful during our stay. It is nice to have the old fashioned country service, where you feel welcome and relaxed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kazgaz2016

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
7.6 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
171 reviews
10.0 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
372 reviews
8.0 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
5.6 km away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
0.4 km away
Hotel Maleny
Hotel Maleny
#10 of 15 in Maleny
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Maleny Lodge

Address: 58 Maple St | Kingfisher drive, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Price Range: RM700 - RM819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maleny Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Maleny Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maleny Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lay on the bed first,after climbing the Kondilla falls,youll appreciate a comfy sleep”
KerryK_12, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try another Motel/Lodge”
Atnicko, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the rooms at the back”
larissac308, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Tea tree room has cold bathroom, terrible shower, across the passage.”
dionducks, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“The back room overlooking the pool was fabulous - airy, spacious with a nice view into the trees”
ChrisandOwen, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5