We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Argyle On The Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Argyle On The Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Had 3 nights away here. Was great for kids and pool beautiful. Staff are exceptional and friendly. Was close to everything we needed and just walking distance. Room was modern and air conditioner excellent as it was quite humid. Unfortunately the kids couldn't sleep on the pull out sofa bed as the mattress was poor. You could literally feel the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bella5578
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is walking distance to beach, restaurants, shopping centre and across the road from park on Maroochy river. Quieter than Maroochydore. Reasonable sized one bedroom apartment that was comfortable for a couple for a week. Managers very helpful with local advice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 629diana
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Diana, Thanks for the review we are glad that you had a great time here and enjoyed the surroundings. Hope to see you soon. Geoff & Michelle

Kingaroy, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Stayed at Argyle on the Park prior to surgical treatment an post op. Were in a one bedroom unit on the 3rd floor overlooking the park, pool and estuary. Very pleasant unit. Tastefully furnished and very comfortable bed and pillows. Great comfortable lounge, TV and DVD player. Very appealing furnishings. Small well equipped kitchen with a small refrigerator, two element...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Ruth, Thanks for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and the apartment as well. The owners are very responsive when we asked them to upgrade furnishings etc for the apartments. Hope to see you soon . Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Reviewed 16 December 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the second floor for just over two weeks. The furnishings, as stated before, are very dated. I feel the carpet should be replaced with some other hardwood flooring. It has certainly seen better days. However, the balcony is huge, the TV works as does the washer/dryer and the kitchen was adequate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry g
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Terry, Thanks for your review, . We have quite a lot renovations happening very shortly in quite a few units updating everything which will be great. The owners are very responsive to requests.Hope to see you soon . Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Located close (walking distance) to still water beach, great restaurants and cafes, retail shops and Sunday morning markets. The room was very clean and has everything you need, washer, dryer, clothes line, stove and microwave, fridge and dishwasher, tv and aircondioner, very well equipped. However, the decor is very 1990, and the upholstery on the lounge is greasy, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fpp2013
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Guys, Thanks for your review, . We have quite a lot renovations happening very shortly in quite a few units updating everything which will be great as we have passed on the feedback to the owners. We have the blankets washed after each stay all that we can think of is they have been sitting there for a while...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We have stayed at least 5 times over several years - various types of units. This time we had a one bedroom unit on the third floor on the north eastern end. Unit 22 to be recommended for size, stunning verandah and views, good sized shower but very poorly designed bathroom. The main objection was the only mirror being on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8968RQBeverley
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Beverley, Thanks for your review , we are happy you had a great time here and you had lovely weather . I have taken on board about a mirror over the vanity unit after talking to you and that will be done next week, thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I had to attend a funeral and my room wasn't ready due to previous guests leaving late. This was also after my plane had been delayed. The hosts were very sympathetic to my situation and allowed me to use another room to get changed and make it to the funeral on time. When I finally got into my room after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank currnei
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Neil, Thanks for your review, We were glad that we could help you on the day. Hope to see you soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Upon arrival you will need to find somewhere to park as there isn't a visitor park for checking in. You can drive around the back of the building and hope that there is a spare park. I don't think you are supposed to but, oh well. Check is was quite simple, however the hotel still uses keys, not swipe cards....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catti41
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Catti, Thanks for your review, we have talked to the owners about those things and they have talked about doing quite a few upgrades. Hope to see you soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Charlestown, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here in May after family wedding so we didn't hesitate to book again in October. We love this place, so clean, central to everything and service is outstanding. Have a splurge at the wonderful cakes at The Silva Spoon and great meal at Envy cafe right next store. Short stroll to nice restaurants in Ocean street,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen T
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Carmen Thanks for your review , and we are happy you had a great stay here and enjoyed all the surroundings areas with envy and the clubs etc . Hope to see you again soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Bundaberg
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived earlier than book in time. The managers went out of their way to get us into a diferent room that had just been cleaned so my pregnant partner could rest. Very much appreciated. Nice view of the park and river on 3rd floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattchewhart
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Guys , Thanks for your kind words, we were happy to help out and that you enjoyed your stay . Hope to see you again soon and hope all goes well with you guys and the baby. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.8 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
342 reviews
0.3 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
105 reviews
0.6 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#4 of 43 in Maroochydore
64 reviews
0.5 km away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#21 of 43 in Maroochydore
102 reviews
0.6 km away
Maroochydore Beach Motel
Maroochydore Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Maroochydore
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Argyle On The Park

Address: Argyle on the Park 31 Cotton Tree Pde, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: RM303 - RM642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Argyle On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Argyle On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Argyle On The Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Argyle On The Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing west was hot in summer in the afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles 629diana, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 27 was good for a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles 237ruthd, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to book in a higher level to minimise noise from the street and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles fpp2013, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors - stunning views - the complex is especially well located and well presented.”
 of 5 bubbles A8968RQBeverley, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms will have noise from street”
 of 5 bubbles catti41, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay