We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Argyle On The Park

PricelineUS$110*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$110*
US$115*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Argyle On The Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Argyle On The Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Located close (walking distance) to still water beach, great restaurants and cafes, retail shops and Sunday morning markets. The room was very clean and has everything you need, washer, dryer, clothes line, stove and microwave, fridge and dishwasher, tv and aircondioner, very well equipped. However, the decor is very 1990, and the upholstery on the lounge is greasy, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fpp2013
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Guys, Thanks for your review, . We have quite a lot renovations happening very shortly in quite a few units updating everything which will be great as we have passed on the feedback to the owners. We have the blankets washed after each stay all that we can think of is they have been sitting there for a while...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We have stayed at least 5 times over several years - various types of units. This time we had a one bedroom unit on the third floor on the north eastern end. Unit 22 to be recommended for size, stunning verandah and views, good sized shower but very poorly designed bathroom. The main objection was the only mirror being on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8968RQBeverley
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Beverley, Thanks for your review , we are happy you had a great time here and you had lovely weather . I have taken on board about a mirror over the vanity unit after talking to you and that will be done next week, thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I had to attend a funeral and my room wasn't ready due to previous guests leaving late. This was also after my plane had been delayed. The hosts were very sympathetic to my situation and allowed me to use another room to get changed and make it to the funeral on time. When I finally got into my room after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank currnei
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Neil, Thanks for your review, We were glad that we could help you on the day. Hope to see you soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Upon arrival you will need to find somewhere to park as there isn't a visitor park for checking in. You can drive around the back of the building and hope that there is a spare park. I don't think you are supposed to but, oh well. Check is was quite simple, however the hotel still uses keys, not swipe cards....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catti41
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Catti, Thanks for your review, we have talked to the owners about those things and they have talked about doing quite a few upgrades. Hope to see you soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Charlestown, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here in May after family wedding so we didn't hesitate to book again in October. We love this place, so clean, central to everything and service is outstanding. Have a splurge at the wonderful cakes at The Silva Spoon and great meal at Envy cafe right next store. Short stroll to nice restaurants in Ocean street,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen T
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Carmen Thanks for your review , and we are happy you had a great stay here and enjoyed all the surroundings areas with envy and the clubs etc . Hope to see you again soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Bundaberg
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived earlier than book in time. The managers went out of their way to get us into a diferent room that had just been cleaned so my pregnant partner could rest. Very much appreciated. Nice view of the park and river on 3rd floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattchewhart
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Guys , Thanks for your kind words, we were happy to help out and that you enjoyed your stay . Hope to see you again soon and hope all goes well with you guys and the baby. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed for 3 weeks this time at ‘Argyle on the Park’ at Cotton Tree/Maroochydore. Our stay was just as great as our previous stays over the last 8 years. We have made this resort our ‘home away from home’ because we love everything the Argyle on the Park offers: - peace and quiet, - comfortable modern and clean fully...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathy L
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, Thanks for the review , glad that you guys had a great time here and the fishing was fun and that you caught some nice fish. You had a great time with your tours and enjoyed all the attractions that are here as well , that's what a holiday is all about and glad we could help. See...

Oamaru
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Location was great close to everything and close to buses. Very helpful staff where nothing waa too much trouble. Fantastic eating places very close and close to sunshine plaza. Walking distance for everthing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41Lindyloo
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Lindy, Thanks for your review and that you had a great time here , and enjoyed the surrounding areas with fantastic eating places. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2016

WE had 2 weeks this year at Argyle on the Park at Cotton Tree and it was great once again. This is about the 5th/6th time We have stayed in the complex and we just love the spot ,Our apartment was number 26 on our preferred 3rd level which provides nice views across the park and down Maroochydore River and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BNJP
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Barry, Thanks for the kind words, we are happy that you and Joanna had a great time here and enjoyed everything. It was great to have a break and play a game of golf with you and at a nice course , we picked the best day and had a good time we will have to do the same...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had a level 3, 1 bedroom, with a fantastic vista over looking the Maroochydore River. Rooms were clean and tidy and well appointed, with basic kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, TV and Dvd. Under ground parking was a little tight for 4x4. All of n all it was a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwbaTastes
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Guys , Thanks for the review and happy that you had a pleasant stay here and enjoyed everything here , and thanks for the comments on the cleanliness of the rooms .Hope to see you soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.2 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
109 reviews
0.4 km away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
62 reviews
0.7 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#5 of 43 in Maroochydore
73 reviews
0.5 km away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#20 of 43 in Maroochydore
105 reviews
0.9 km away
Key Largo Holiday Apartments
Key Largo Holiday Apartments
#7 of 43 in Maroochydore
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Argyle On The Park

Address: Argyle on the Park 31 Cotton Tree Pde, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: RM319 - RM652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Argyle On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argyle On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Argyle On The Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Argyle On The Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location for families.”
PMGALEA, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Discuss your need with Geoff and Michelle.”
gizmomiaCunnamulla, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room facing west was hot in summer in the afternoon”
629diana, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 27 was good for a couple.”
237ruthd, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to book in a higher level to minimise noise from the street and pool.”
fpp2013, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$110* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$115
Hotwire.comUS$112
Agoda.comUS$110
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates