We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Catalina Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Catalina Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Catalina Resort
 Click to rate
Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It’s an interesting walk into the property because you are immediately fronted by huge construction equipment, yes there is a warning when booking but it hits you in the face when you open the lifts which have padding, and when you walk out of the lifts the walls of the corridors are stripped of wallpaper and suddenly you get very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bushman4367
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A really lovely apartment with some great views of the ocean, and an interesting set up with a window looking in to the en-suite! A great place to stay with helpful staff and a great location. Lovely swimming pool and just a short 2 min walk to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Welcomed by very friendly staff and then was surprised to find ourselves upgraded from a 2 bedroom apartment to a 3 bedroom with 2 bathrooms (room 88). It had great views out over the sea and a nice balcony that got the morning to mid afternoon sun. Well located with access to the beach about 50 metres away and close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottym1966
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The location is perfect as it is just a short walk across the road to the beach, the units are a good size and plenty of cafes nearby.... the staff were super helpful too at helping out with all sorts of bits and pieces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
CatalinaManagers, Front Office Manager at Catalina Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dean S, Great to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Catalina Resort. Our team are always here to help in any way we can and pleased we were able to full fill your needs on this occasion. The options are endless when it comes to choosing a place for coffee and the close proximity of...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed in Catalina 2 over New Years. Beautiful view. Lovely apartment, very spacious, had everything that we needed. Great having a laundry in the bathroom. Kids were in the pool everyday and loved it. Close to beach. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTraveller04
CatalinaManagers, Manager at Catalina Resort, responded to this review

Hello KiwiTraveller04, Thank you for taking time to review Catalina Resort and Happy New Year to you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we certainly do have a fantastic location and with our newly renovated pool area in Catalina II we can see why the kids spent much of their time in the water. Please be sure...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed in Room 63 for nearly a week. It is a 3 bedroom so called 'garden room' unit. We have stayed several times previously at this resort and had nothing but praise. This room 63 however has an owner who needs to maintain and update the room urgently! Views on both sides were simply carparks - no gardens at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterQld4035
CatalinaManagers, Front Office Manager at Catalina Resort, responded to this review

Hello PeterQLD4035, Thank you for taking the time to review Catalina Resort. I see you have stayed several times and allocated in other units on those occasion, and as you mentioned they are all furnished differently as they have individual owners. I can only apologies for the lack cleaning standards within the unit however please be assured we have since...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We had 2 nights at the Catalina resort. The location is great. Very close to the beach. The rooms were spacious with open plan living. We loved the heated pool and spent quite a bit of time there. Was great to have a toddlers pool to. Unfortunately that's were the good stuff ends. The unit only had aircon in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CatalinaManagers, Front Office Manager at Catalina Resort, responded to this review

Hello, We are disappointed to hear your stay with us wasn't up to your expectations. I can only assume you booked Catalina I building as we have mentioned air conditioning only in the living room, Catalina I is sold as a non-air conditioned apartments as only a small number of owners have added this feature however pleased you did have...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic holiday at Catalina 2. Unit was very clean and the new pool renovation was spot on. The staff at the front desk was welcoming, helpful and not in your face. Thank you for a great family holiday and we will see you again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CatalinaManagers, Front Office Manager at Catalina Resort, responded to this review

Hello, We are so pleased to have hosted your recent stay on the Sunshine Coast and Thank you for choosing Catalina Resort. We too are very pleased with the end result of the recent pool renovation in Catalina II and glad to see everyone enjoying the brand new facilities. We look forward to seeing you back next year, remember to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed for 5 nights at Catalina 2 by choice as it had air conditioning and it had been extremely hot leading up to our stay. We are an 50 something couple who had an adult daughter visit for 2 nights of our stay. The room was beautifully clean and well presented. It is compact but very well set out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenL980
CatalinaManagers, Front Office Manager at Catalina Resort, responded to this review

Hello HelenL980, Yes, we are very lucky to have spectacular Ocean Views sweeping from Point Cartwright Lookout and as far north as Coolum, as well as having great options close by for coffee, food and drinks to suit everyone's needs and budgets. We are currently working on new options for in room compendiums and can only apologies for the confusion...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed here for one week in the Catalina 2 tower. We checked in out of hours ( 6pm which I think reception should have longer operating hours) Apartment was nice and clean. We have an ocean view and balcony. All appliances and accessories in working order. Very annoying that we were not told that the pool was under construction...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 765MichelleC

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.4 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
110 reviews
0.4 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
354 reviews
2.7 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#9 of 43 in Maroochydore
101 reviews
0.5 km away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#3 of 43 in Maroochydore
79 reviews
0.1 km away
Maroochydore Beach Motel
Maroochydore Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Maroochydore
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated next to the Maroochydore Beach on the Sunshine Coast, Australia, Catalina Resort holiday apartments offer stylishly appointed and fully self-contained, serviced, one, two and three bed-roomed apartments as well as studio apartments. All apartments except the studios have spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catalina Resort

Address: Catalina Resort 47 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: RM362 - RM711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalina Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Catalina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catalina Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Catalina Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with ocen views on top floors are stunning”
Bushman4367, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room”
DeanS161, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Room 63 at all costs!!!! Much better maintained rooms available at Catalina.”
PeterQld4035, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I asked for an ocean front room on the internet booking but all the rooms in Catalina 2 look towards the ocean. See photos”
  • Lounge- Beautiful View
  • Kitchen- everything you need. Great non stick pan
  • View from 9th floor
  • Family bathroom
  • Floor plan of rooms- the 2 back bedrooms in the 3 bed apartments face west- hot in summer
HelenL980, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view with balcony in Catalina 2 are the newest rooms”
765MichelleC, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates