We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
 Click to rate
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

My husband and I visit the Sunshine Coast regularly and we will definitely be back to stay at Wunpalm Motel. Our room was immaculately clean and spacious and the staff made us feel as though nothing was a problem. We were able to walk everywhere - across the road to the beautiful Maroochy River and down to the restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petajane2016
Wunpalmmanagement, Owner at Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review and we do look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Had to do a quick trip to the sunny coast stayed at Wunpalm lovely people that run the place, very helpful and very nice to deal with.They couldn't be more helpful. Room we stayed in was downstairs as requested when we booked room 6 Very clean and fresh. rooms are a little dated, but it is good to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Wunpalmmanagement, Owner at Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your wonderful review, we hope to see you back again soon

Lumut, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

i stayed in an upstairs spacious room which was dark and gloomy even in the middle of the afternoon I had to have the lights on just to see what I was doing. The room was clean, the bed ok, shower curtain needed replacing, mirrors not cleaned properly. This building was built the wrong way around as the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyntregoning
Wunpalmmanagement, Owner at Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins, responded to this review

thank you for your review.I am sorry that you were not happy with the lighting of the room. Most people like the fact that the bedroom can be darkened , but once you open the blinds ,the room is quite light

Reviewed 15 January 2017

I woke up with my entire body except my face covered in 100's of bug bite marks after sleeping in a bed in room 8. I had such as severe reaction that my lymph nodes are painful and swollen and I haven't been able to sleep well from the discomfort of the bites. Management are unresponsive to our requests to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine L
Wunpalmmanagement, Owner at Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you feel this way,but as we discussed on the day, you told us that you had spent the day on Fraser Island and we suggested that you could have had sandfly bites. The room has been inspected and there is no sign of any bed bugs. Since your departure we have had other guests saying...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Couldn't have been happier with Wunpalm especially Manager, Sandra for matching Wotif's online price following our number of online stuff-ups recently!! Just fabulous !!! Everyone should at Wunpalm!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle R
Wunpalmmanagement, Owner at Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. People like yourself makes it all worthwhile and makes us just want to do more to keep everyone happy .Makes us very proud.

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Hidden away near the riverside, this great place could easily overlooked.The thing that pleased us first was that, instead of an upstairs room allocated, we were given a downstairs one instead. Being both in our 70's, we were hooked from the start. The room was very clean and he bed was just perfectly to my liking. After a stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinC645
Wunpalmmanagement, Owner at Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we remember you and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to see you back one day

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Needed a single nights accommodation for the family at an affordable price. Stayed in a Family Bungalow. 5 beds in one room. Facilities basic but all that we needed. We found it clean and comfortable, and the price beat everything else available. As a base great place to stay, but wouldn't want be stuck in the cabin all day long....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Wunpalmmanagement, Owner at Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much,we do appreciate the feedback

Kingscliff, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed at the Motel for a night. The staff was so friendly and helpful to us. The room was lovely and clean and the bed was so comfortable. It is only about a 2 minute walk to the River or at the back of the Mote,l you can take a lovely walk along the Canal. It is very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Wunpalmmanagement, Owner at Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much Diane,We really do appreciate the feedback.

Kingaroy, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Great perfect place relax and enjoy whole coast from here. Easy to get to . Very friendly staff. Easy to find close parking to. The room was fantastic . The room was safe/very clean. The bed was so comfortable and I loved the darkness in the morning from the curtains. Best sleep ever

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank april_trace
Wunpalmmanagement, Owner at Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much. It does mean a lot to us

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

If you need a place to stay on a budget but still appreciate the nicer things a motel can offer then Wunpalm is the perfect! We stayed with two of our kids in a cabin which sleeps 5. Beds were SO comfy with extra pillows all round. There was a separate bathroom and the rest was one big room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
Wunpalmmanagement, Owner at Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much. You have made us so very proud and made us know just why we are doing what we are doing . Please come again. Sandra & John

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
2.6 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
347 reviews
1.3 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
93 reviews
1.6 km away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Top Spot Motel
Top Spot Motel
#8 of 13 in Maroochydore
63 reviews
2.8 km away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#11 of 13 in Maroochydore
38 reviews
0.6 km away
Trafalgar Towers
Trafalgar Towers
#2 of 13 in Maroochydore
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins

Address: Cnr Duporth Ave & Philipp St, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: RM412 - RM589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on ground floor if you don't like stairs”
 of 5 bubbles U609SVjohnp, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choice of upper or lower floors and close proximity to the river, especially great for fishing enthusiasts.”
 of 5 bubbles RobinC645, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferD522, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 11 & 12 are away from the road but are upstairs. Road noise wasn't too much of an issue though for me and I was in room 9.”
 of 5 bubbles smpja, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Cabins look interesting but I didn't try them.”
 of 5 bubbles ozscrnwriter, 30 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5