We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Burpengary, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 4 nights in a cabin on the waterfront. We had 2 jetskis which was why we picked the place. The lagoon goes straight out into the River, so the trip up and down the river is great. Also a great place to stay if you don't have watercraft, as it quiet and relaxing. Having the tavern within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyC62
sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bungalow was modern with LCD TV and worn but comfy lounge. Small balcony overlooking pool was lovely with table and chairs provided. Garden and poolside neat and well appointed with secure fence and lounge chairs by pool. Great little kitchen with pots cutlery etc. kayaks and paddle boards available as yr right on the river. Only criticism would be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shona27
Gold Coast
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful place to unwind for a few days. A lovely tranquil spot next to a lovely Creek. We stayed in a superior 2 bedroom. Very clean, modern, extremely comfy beds and very well stocked with everything we needed for cooking etc. The grounds are lovely and it's just so peaceful. Did a spot of fishing off the jetty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talkanz
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear talkanz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and share our love for our little corner of the world. Like you we love connecting with nature everyday in the gardens and by the water. Our 2 bedroom superior units are the most stylish at...

Reviewed 15 September 2016

The bungalow had everything available - comfy bed, TV, DVD player, Stove (if you wanted to cook??). A hotel with a bistro nearby with delicious meals. Just a lovely place to chill out. Sorry no more time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beryl S
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Beryl S. Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know that our bungalows provided you with everything that you needed for a lovely stay. We would love to welcome you back some time and when you do next visit please be sure to mention that you stayed before so that we can offer you your...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Maroochydore River Resort and Bungalows is the perfect get away for a family especially if you love fishing, swimming and Water activities. The water front cabins are fabulous you literally walk out the front door and the water is just there. It's our families favourite holiday locationton. Whether it's for a weekend or a week. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Rachel R. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the travelling community. We are very pleased that our little corner of the world is a fabulous holiday haven for you and your family. We very much look forward to seeing you here again. Until then... stay happy and safe. Regards, Kim

Sunshine Coast
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I booked this accommodation for visiting family and friends and had the opportunity to stay and relax with them during their stay. The activities were lots of fun and the kids were out and about all day. Really close to any other location you could wish to go to but almost too relaxing to leave - we love the lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenB13
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi QueenB13 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and that of your family whilst staying at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows. It is really appreciated. We are very pleased that the relaxed natural waterside environment and the activities provided were well received by all. Next time look out for the new office on the...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed there with friends. Booked for 4 adults aged between 60 and 70 and was told there would not be bunk beds but there was. Had to pay extra for bed linen etc. then had to make up our own beds. Linen just put on the beds. Instructions left for us to strip beds and leave in a dirty linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Sandy R. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is very much appreciated. We, like many resorts, have a variety of room types and configurations. Each accommodate different needs of guests. Regardless of where you stay the best way to ensure that you get what you specifically need is to book direct with the resort...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Great views and location , unfortunately that's where it ends. The bungalows are old and in urgent need of updating and repairs. Peeling paint, broken vanity in the bathroom, broken bed side tables. A lot of rules / instructions on the walls. $4 for an extra towel. Staff were ok, not particularly friendly. We would not recommend this facility to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hubbahubba78
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Hubbahubba78, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is really appreciated. I certainly hope that you took the time to report these issues direct to the office during your stay so they could be remedied for you or on the feedback form left in the room for you to complete so that we could remedy...

Reviewed 3 June 2016

Fabulous!! Cute bungalow that was clean and private with a beautiful view of the lake and gorgeous gardens. Staff were so friendly and welcoming which made the experience here even more pleasant with so many activities to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbie D
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Abbie D, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased that the bungalow was perfect for your stay and that you left with a smile on your face. For those interested in the simple things in life. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Sunshine Coast sometime...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed for a number of years, but feel it's time to move on. It's pretty sad when you have to clean the floor when you arrive. But the floor was tacky and so I took a towel and proceeded to clean...the towel became quite dirty, but the floor became walkable. Anyways, I could go on, however, for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maisy99
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Thanks Maisy99. Thanks for sharing your experience. I sincerely hope you expressed your comments to the office during your stay or on the feedback form provided for you in your room. This would have allowed us to identify the room you were in and therfore the particular housekeeper or supervisor that needed additional training. When combined with time and place...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
5.4 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
336 reviews
1.0 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#17 of 43 in Maroochydore
96 reviews
3.4 km away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#11 of 13 in Maroochydore
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
3.3 km away
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
#8 of 13 in Maroochydore
41 reviews
5.0 km away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#4 of 43 in Maroochydore
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the edge of Eudlo Creek just off the Maroochy River, Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows offers comfortable 3 star self-catering accommodation suitable for singles, couples and families. Close to all attractions and with hire services available for an abundance of water activities, this tropical setting is the perfect base to experience Maroochydore from. You’re guaranteed the perfect retreat within the heart of the beautiful Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows

Address: 38 - 46 David Low Way, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: RM314 - RM757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins by the water are probably the best.”
 of 5 bubbles TraceyC62, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The bungalow had the Maroochy River lapping just below our little deck”
 of 5 bubbles beryls964, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a room right on the water”
 of 5 bubbles 157DavidL157, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't rely on wifi as it takes too long to load, opt for a riverview bungalow.”
 of 5 bubbles 684caral, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“When we stayed it was May 2015, had a few guest near us, however we never heard them. Which was great. We had a bungalow with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles 76hannahd, 7 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay