We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mission Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mission Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at this resort and would definitely stay again. The staff were friendly & helpful, the rooms were clean & comfortable (though our room was quite outdated), great air conditioning. We appreciated the pool & spa area as Mission Beach is very hot! Being an older resort the prices were really economical for a family & plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine H
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Selected this resort because it was cheaper, but what a surprise. We had a beautiful room looking out to the pool. It was extremely spacious with a large bed, sofa and dining area. Everything was extremely clean and well maintained. The coffee and tea provided was very good quality not the cheapest you can get. The cleaning staff were brilliant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natrat_qld
Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here after hitting the town for our staff party, stayed here 5 or so times now never really use room for anything else than sleeping,relaxing,good TV, clean nice beds, showers etc. Never had any complaints staff most helpful for the price the food in the sports bars great. Parmi and pot for $15. For a place to lay your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olemygod
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch today and everyone's meals were great. Good kids play area and outdoor playground. Just remember to take a hat for the kids if going during the day as no shade cover. Food was quick and soft drinks came with unlimited refills. Great value all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Mission Beach Resort in Sept 16 as part of the annual adventure multi sport race. We choose the resort based on a great online rate & it being the registration point for the race. It was fantastic, the lady (Dee if I remember her name correctly) at reception was so friendly and upgraded us on check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 318PDA
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 318PDA, It was great to read you had a fantastic weekend at last year’s annual multi-sport adventure race. We have great admiration for all the participants and were delighted to get on board and support this worthwhile event. It was lovely to read staff were welcoming and friendly and you were able to take advantage of the many pools...

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Met as part of a group of 11 for lunch at the restaurant. Ordered medium cooked steak with 'creamy garlic sauce'. Ended up with a well done steak and 'watery garlic sauce' served in a side bowl. Very disappointed... Stick with the pie or the burger and your expectations of a pub meal may well be met. Very slow in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikalbon
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear mikalbon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience at Mission Beach Resort. We were sorry to read your dining experience was disappointing. We do value your patronage and hope we can entice you to return for a second visit. We thank you again for your review.

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Great old fashioned friendly service at the club, we had a few games of pool to escape the heat and ordered coffee and cakes too. Full betting service, lots of screens and playground for kids outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaz S
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shaz S, Thank you for your acknowledging the great team at Mission Beach Resort. We pride ourselves in giving friendly and professional service. It was great to read you found our resort facilities such as the swimming pools, kids play area, air conditioned gaming and sports bar convenient during your stay, especially to escape the heat. We hope you...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Older, but neat and clean room, so close to one of the swimming pools. Very handy for the kids. Unit was well appointed. Food plentiful and great value for money. We will be back to use it as a base for future exploring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Graeme S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Mission Beach Resort. As you mentioned Mission Beach is the perfect location to see Far North Queensland located halfway between Cairns and Townsville, a great travelling base. We were pleased to read you found the resort great value for money and our facilities...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Was such great value for the room size and resort facilities!! I would highly recommend the Resort for families looking for a cheap but worthwhile getaway especially if you are a local to the region. The pub next door was super handy for food however was slightly disappointed at the cost for the buffet compared to the quality of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C0rall33
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear C0rall33, It is a delight to read you found our Resort Accommodation services and facilities great value for money with all the family comforts. Thank you for recommending our resort to fellow trip advisor travellers. We thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Mission Beach Resort.

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Yes this place is always good value for money...clean basic rooms overlooking pool...there a four pools in the complex to explore and find!!! Food at restaurant also good value for money with the buffet on the weekend. Always a good weekend getaway for family from Cairns and Tablelands to meet .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myrtaceae19
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Myrtaceae19, It is always a thrill to read that we were able to accommodate your family needs. Our friendly team are always striving to exceed guest’s expectations, so it’s great to read that we were able to deliver a great family weekend getaway. We thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you on your next...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
8.3 km away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
148 reviews
3.1 km away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
4.8 km away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#1 of 25 in Mission Beach
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 6 in Wongaling Beach
117 reviews
1.2 km away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
108 reviews
4.4 km away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#2 of 25 in Mission Beach
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mission Beach Resort is centrally located at Wongaling Beach, within 5 minutes walking distance you will discover 14km of world class beaches that meet the magnificent rain forest, creating the perfect setting for your relaxation. The resort has all the facilities and services to make your stay a relaxed and memorable one. Why not kick back in one of our 4 swimming pools or spa? Dine in our fully licensed restaurant or, relax in our Sports Bar or Gaming Room. With convention and function facilities, we are available to cater for special occasions and the various needs of your group. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff offer an extensive information and tour booking service for all local tours and attractions. What more could you ask for? Stay at Mission Beach Resort for a truly relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Beach Resort

Address: Lot 4 Wongaling Rd, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Price Range: RM330 - RM410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mission Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mission Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mission Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some units have been fully refurbished. Some have cooking facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 308graemes, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Interconnecting rooms 204 and 205 in Ti Tree section great when travelling with another couple. Shared patio and easy pool access.”
 of 5 bubbles tkbCairns, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Room overlooking a pool"”
 of 5 bubbles 485petera, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay - only visited the bistro.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaC531, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished family unit on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Dougie666, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5