We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Roma Aussie Tourist Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Roma Aussie Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Logan City, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in a very clean but tiny cabin (bedroom, desk and en-suite). The bed was against the wall which made it hard for one person to get in or out of bed. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable. There was a Bar Fridge and a desk (table ?) and an office chair. The tv was mounted on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Management response:

Dear Peter Thank you for your review. These studio rooms (advertised as workforce accommodation) are very popular with workers and tourists alike as they are quiet, dark, clean and comfortable and are such great value at the current price of only $88! Some couples just easily slide the bed away from the wall for easier access.. In regard to the...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We (2 couples)stayed here overnight on the way to Carnarvon Gorge and stayed in Donga style rooms out the rear of the park. The rooms are very tiny spaces and whilst they were clean both rooms had a very unpleasant ordour. The kettles had old water still in them from the previous occupants and our friends kettle was actually green...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
Angela W, Manager at Roma Aussie Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dearest Kathleen ..,. I am devastated and very sad to read your review. I have always taken such pride in this Park but regrettably I have just now returned to work from an overdue 4 week holiday overseas and I fully agree with you .!!!!! I too have noticed that many areas were so badly neglected whilst I was away....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We were put into a budget special and it was very small but adequate and new. One side of bed was against the wall to make more room. Very clean and modern and adequate for one night. There is also an outside kitchen area with a nice barbeque and tables and they even provide hot plates and microwaves Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1234Col
Townsville
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Staying here while waiting for the road to clear to head to Carnarvon Gorge. Roma has just had 2 days of rain and this park is not really designed for that. The walk to and from the amenities is a slippery one unless you are lucky enough to have one of the sites on the asphalt. Amenities pretty ordinary but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
Angela W, Manager at Roma Aussie Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Sally - We are not a caravan park and have no sites...asphalt or otherwise.. We offer accommodation only so I believe you have made an error in your posting and your review was meant for one of the caravan parks in roma. Kind Regards

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Used by construction workers. Not suitable for a family. Exterior photos did not show the room we actually got was in a dongle that had been converted to small rooms with double bed taking up most of the space. Nowhere to put cases to unpack.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashyinengland
Angela W, Manager at Roma Aussie Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. I must agree whole heartedly - they are certainly not suitable for a family and are not advertised nor recommended for those with extra guests! These rooms only contain a custom made double bed (extra length)...and a beautiful marble bathroom. These studios have not been converted and were specifically designed for the workforce. At $88 many...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I walked in off the street in the off chance of getting a room for a night. What I got for $80.00 was good to say the least. I had just driven from Donnybrook WA to Roma and had come across some average motels along the way. The BBQ and food areas are ideal for the budget traveller and exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albert730
Angela W, Manager at Roma Aussie Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thankyou Albert for your very kind review! It is such a pleasure dealing with travellers and hearing their stories. I hope to see you this way again one day.

Germany
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed in new workers quarters which is at the back of the park away from the main road. Very quiet. Can't hear the road trains going through during the night. There isn't a pool. The rooms are comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
Angela W, Manager at Roma Aussie Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. The studio rooms are excellent for a quiet nights rest and with most people having a budget the studios are very affordable. Hope to see you again if you are travelling through Roma

Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Having just driven from Perth a 21st century style accommodation with everything I needed in a quiet location is tops. Extremely helpful staff, awesome. I wouldn't stay anywhere else after this. I always like my expectations to be exceeded. This facility went beyond that. Nice work team...!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
Angela W, Manager at Roma Aussie Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much Mark for you review... the studios are the ideal choice when you are seeking peace and quiet after a long days drive. We hope to see you again if you are passing through Roma. Angie

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed in a Studio room. It was small, with little luggage space. As we were only staying one night, this was not really important. The studio rooms are very close to one another, in fact 6 studios share share one deck. We were very lucky that the studios were very empty. The manager was excellent. The air-con was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Feel the park needs some TLC. Some sites are higher and makes it awkward for drivers to get vans on site. Close to markets in the Tourist Information Centre across the road. Reasonably priced. Will check it out next time we are looking for a night accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hillites13
Angela W, Manager at Roma Aussie Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi - I believe you have reviewed the wrong establishment. We do not have caravan sites here at the Roma Aussie Tourist Park but we do have some great choices in accommodation. Please feel free to contact me if you are travelling through Roma again and require accommodation. Regards- Angie

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roma hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Bungil Creek Motel
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Overlander Homestead
0.7 km away
Big Rig Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Villa Holiday Park
Villa Holiday Park
#5 of 6 in Roma
19 reviews
0.3 km away
Roma Motel
Roma Motel
#10 of 11 in Roma
16 reviews
0.6 km away
Bottle Tree Gardens Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Roma Aussie Tourist Park is very close to the main business centre and has a variety of accommodation styles including Self-Cabins for families, Motel Rooms for the budget conscious and studios for workers and the Disabled. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roma Aussie Tourist Park

Address: 6 Bowen Street, Roma, Queensland 4455, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Roma
Price Range: RM279 - RM324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roma Aussie Tourist Park 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Roma Aussie Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roma Aussie Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Roma Aussie Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wonderful facilities eg outside kitchen and barbeque”
 of 5 bubbles 1234Col, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Too small and not very private. No screens on door or Windows was like being in a box.”
 of 5 bubbles ashyinengland, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was out the back”
 of 5 bubbles albert730, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back of park are quieter away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles P3383HUdianep, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The cabins appeared to have some space between them, as distinct from the studios”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyd891, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay