We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rosebank Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosebank Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Rosebank Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Studio through Agoda from a deal in Trip Advisor after searching for a place to stay with a bath for our wedding anniversary. On arriving on a 38 degree day, we walked in and it was stinking hot in the room as the air conditioner was not on. Poor preparation for guests!.We then noticed that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
Reg C, Owner at Rosebank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

The client booked Rosebank Studio through Agoda having checked another website, viz. Wotif. The Wotif listing had, at the time of booking incorrectly stated that the studio had a "deep soaking tub". This information is not correct and not provided by the owners. We do have a foot spa - hardly a deep soaking tub. As owners we cannot directly...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at this delightful cottage and could not have been happier. Kay and Reg were friendly and very helpful without being intrusive. Two couples stayed in this very spacious and extremely well appointed venue. The provisions were fantastic and plentiful. I have never seen so many eggs! The home baked cake on arrival was a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Best B&B in Mclarenvale, Kay and Reg have a well appointed studio cottage with all needs catered for. The birds and wonderful surrounding gardens are peaceful and relaxing.We saw finches and blackbirds. The crab apple and wisteria were in full bloom The breakfast we had arrived on time and was delicious. Wine coffee machine, cake and continental supplies provided.cooking items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mallybl
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We booked the 2 bedroom cottage for our stay in McLaren Vale. It was so delightful we wished we were staying longer. Very nicely furnished, well equipped, comfortable and a great location. This is about the cleanest place I have ever stayed!! Nice welcome from the host too. I highly recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa M
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. The house was great and everything was super neat and tidy. Reg was so nice and accommodating. When they found out we didn't have a car they even leant us bicycles to visit some of the local wineries. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
Reviewed 6 February 2016

3 nights at Rosebank in January 2016. The cottage is separate to the house and we liked this. Despite a bit of a mix up with the online booking - we had wanted both bedrooms in the 2 bedroom cottage, but only one had been booked - the hosts quickly adjusted and we were very happy. Feels like a home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargBroomfield
Adelaide
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Kay was the ultimate host from the moment we made the booking. We stayed in the studio which was perfect Mclaren Vale accommodation for two people. It had everything that we needed and was gorgeous. Included in the very reasonable rate were generous continental breakfast provisions. Great location. Can highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4chillis
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Rosebank B&B is just lovely, Kaye and Reg are delightful and have created the most romantic, cosy cottage that you just never want to leave. From the minute you arrive you wander into a beautiful cottage garden and then when we saw our room we felt so welcome. There is nothing left to chance, everything has been catered for right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robynsredcar
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Just spent 3 nights with friends at Rosebank Cottage. This is a spacious, well furnished 2 bedroom B & B with all mod cons, set in a beautiful garden and surroundings in a quiet street within walking distance of the town and restaurants. The provisions provided were most generous and the kitchen is superbly set up. All in all this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 111Carolyn
Melbourne
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We spent 2 nights in the Studio accommodation at Rosebank and it was just perfect for our needs. The studio is spacious and has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Lovely big shower room, well equipped kitchen area and a lovely outdoor area where we had breakfast the first morning. We chose the continental breakfast and a lovely selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munro1984

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McLaren Vale hotels
0.5 km away
Serafino McLaren Vale
Serafino McLaren Vale
#2 of 2 in McLaren Vale
166 reviews
1.8 km away
3 Divas B & B
3 Divas B & B
#3 of 17 in McLaren Vale
91 reviews
1.9 km away
Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
4.1 km away
Amande Bed & Breakfast
Amande Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 17 in McLaren Vale
42 reviews
1.9 km away
Southern Vales Bed & Breakfast
Southern Vales Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 17 in McLaren Vale
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centerally located in Mclaren Vale, Rosebank Bed and Breakfast offers guests a choice: a self-contained cottage (breakfast provisions supplied) which sleeps 1 or 2 couples; more intimate Studio (appropriate for one couple) where a choice of breakfasts is delivered to you at an agreed time. At affordable prices let Rosebank Bed and Breakfast surprise and delight you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosebank Bed and Breakfast

Address: 11 Jarred St, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > McLaren Vale
Price Range: RM558 - RM795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebank Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Rosebank Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosebank Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Perth
Kerikeri, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rosebank Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two cottages to choose from, studio for a couple. or self contained 2 bedroom cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles mallybl, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book the 2 bedroom cottage it's fabulous and private.”
 of 5 bubbles teresamR6408NY, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Cottage is in a quiet street. Only one option.”
 of 5 bubbles MargBroomfield, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Highly recommend the Studio.”
 of 5 bubbles JkayBusselton, 30 Sep 2013 | Read review
4 of 4