We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Murray Bridge Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Murray Bridge Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Budget priced accommodation, An older establishment a little out of town which is a good thing. Very comfortable bed and great pillows. The cleaning staff do an outstanding job and couldn't be faulted. Does not promise anything it doesn't deliver and is great for a budget stay.

Helpful?
Thank maddog105
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Worst room ever reception closed on arrival at 2 pm rooms smaller than my bathroom bed like concrete when finally got reception they didn't even know we had booked with booking . Com . Then as has never happened before they took payment at booking not when I arrived when complaint made not interested at all . This motel a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Granddies
Roman R, Manager at Murray Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

I have already responded to Granddies on Booking.Com.These guests from Colac,Victoria have an agenda to denigrate a good budget motel.If anyone who reads their nonsense on TripAdvisor please contact me at Murray Bridge Motor Inn and I will give you the truth behind this malicious review.The reason Donna Edge says the room is overpriced at $121is that she should be... More 

Travellers are raving about these Murray Bridge hotels

Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

While actually travelling I phoned and made booking when we were over an hour away. Got last room. Owner was very pleasant and gave us directions. Yes, as other reviews say, we then had to go into Murray Bridge to get tea. Lots of motels don't have a restaurant, so this did not bother us. Only needed a small meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phoebesmum_10
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Budget priced accomodation - clean and comfortable - ideal for overnight stay. Staff were friendly , beds were comfortable. Disappointed that a cooked breakfast wasn't available but continental breakfast was ok. Not impressed that housekeeping turned up at 9.30 even though we hadn't checked out and the car was clearly there. Overall a good stay

Helpful?
Thank Muffapixie
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a cheap overnight stay then this is the place for you. It is somewhat out of the main town centre and does lack local restaurants to frequent but it is clean and presentable. The lack of a restaurant for travellers is a problem as you will need to drive into town to find eating establishments... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Roman R, Manager at Murray Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Generally our guests are happy to eat off site.Because there is not a demand for restaurant meals we cannot provide or offer a menu selection as established eating venues can.Rather than try to offer something that we are not able to provide we suggest the best eating places in Murray Bridge.Again most guests are happy to do so.This guarantees freshness... More 

Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I travel extensively with my job but have never stayed in Murray Bridge befoe always preferring to go to bigger towns. But to my surprise I found this place really good value for money with friendly staff, clean spacious room and very quiet. Perfect!! Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Steve J
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We probably should have kept going into Adelaide but decided to stay the night. At $110 this was our most expensive motel stay in over 10 days of travel, including along the touristry great ocean road. Unfortunately this was also the smallest room we were given on our trip which did not help. We are normally comfortable in motel rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbdog
Roman R, Owner at Murray Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

If the guest had stayed in the CBD area he would have paid more.If the guest wanted a larger room he could have had a deluxe or family room for $15 extra.If he felt claustrophobic he should have asked for an upgrade.This review is typical of many who don't say anything at the time and then don't post a favourable... More 

Clare, South Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The friendly staff could not outweigh our disappointment with this facility. The room was very clean, but tired. Our biggest annoyance was absolutely no hot water the evening we stayed. Granted, the water was hot by morning, but we were unable to refresh with a shower in the evening. Secondly, when returning to the motel after an evening out, around... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Trenny13
Roman R, Owner at Murray Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are always trying to upgrade our rooms as finances become available.We bought the motel some 4 years ago in a run down state.We have a mortgage to service and I can assure anyone reading this that we are continually spending available money to improve our guest's comfort.Recently quality new drapes have been added and new paint to all rooms... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

With this place, you get what you pay for. You don't come in expecting glitzy rooms. For $110 a night its comfortable, quiet and perfect for the weary traveller. Only thing wrong was a faulty shower but that didn't prove to be a massive problem. Service is great, the location is a bit far out of town but who cares?... More 

Helpful?
Thank zzelah
Mirboo North, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

we booked online as we didn't know how far we would travel in one day, and arrived tired in the late afternoon. The photos on my phone did not depict how run down and dingy the motel unit was. We were shocked when we got there but thought, it is only one night. Room was tiny and cramped, bathroom minute.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lyneden46
Roman R, Owner at Murray Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Again this review was written over a year ago by a guest with an axe to grind.Firstly we don't have a restaurant and have never advertised the fact.Most guests appreciate the quiet surrounds and don't mind driving 3 kilometers for a meal.Delivery of meals is an option this guest never asked about or considered.New cottage lights are operating for our... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray Bridge
7.1 km away
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
#4 of 5 in Murray Bridge
69 reviews
24.9 km away
Mannum Motel
Mannum Motel
#2 of 2 in Mannum
78 reviews
5.6 km away
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
#3 of 5 in Murray Bridge
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
#1 of 5 in Murray Bridge
164 reviews
4.8 km away
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
#3 of 5 in Murray Bridge
4 reviews
2.2 km away
Murray Bridge Resort  Caravan Park and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Murray Bridge Motor Inn has 18 comfortable and clean ground floor units set in lovely native bush surroundings.Plenty of off street parking for your rig or auto.A warm smile welcomes you at reception.Our motto is clean and affordable accommodation.Murray Bridge Motor Inn is your 'home away from home' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Murray Bridge Motor Inn

Address: 5341 Old Princes Hwy, Murray Bridge, South Australia 5253, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Murray Bridge
Price Range: RM376 - RM403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murray Bridge Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Murray Bridge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Murray Bridge Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms would be quiet. Nil road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Phoebesmum_10, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe room well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 890simonj, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Know its location before it gets dark”
 of 5 bubbles cbdog, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Review before you book. We learnt a good lesson from this experience.”
 of 5 bubbles lyneden46, 27 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Try and use a reputable site to book...and check the rating....at $130.00 per night I expected a lot better.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrabob1004, 30 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay