We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Murray Bridge Motor Inn

Agoda.comUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
Great Deal
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Murray Bridge Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Murray Bridge Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A fair way out from the main town centre. This hotel has passed it's prime. It was clean, but the rooms were tiny, and the curtains didn't quite close enough to ensure full privacy. The electric blankets were a nice touch because the air con was too loud to run at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squishy_9
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly, this place has been the only dissapointment on our entire trip to Murray Bridge. It has plenty of room for parking and although the family rooms have a large fridge and microwave and sink, there aren't any cooking facilities. They do have a common BBQ area that is under cover and great to use and eat in larger groups....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryan_liesa
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Being in transport we stay at various motes when required. This one will take you by surprise as the rooms are well appointed. The beds and bedding are superb, great beds with great/decent pillows. We stayed there from December the 22nd through to the 26th when we departed. Parked our semi out the front and it is visible from our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Didn't book just rocked up.took a budget room which was like stepping into a 60's time warp, small rooms but that was the style of the time. Very clean room & bathroom. Air conditioning worked fine. Bed was comfortable. Would stop here again, price was spot on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Booked this straight off a website and was price driven again as all I wanted was an overnight stay. First impressions are pure 1960's, its that kind of old style motel, central reception with rooms off each side spread out like a boomerang. The motel is out of town and is relatively quiet, but there is the occasional road noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneTravelmad
Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Budget priced accommodation, An older establishment a little out of town which is a good thing. Very comfortable bed and great pillows. The cleaning staff do an outstanding job and couldn't be faulted. Does not promise anything it doesn't deliver and is great for a budget stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddog105
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Worst room ever reception closed on arrival at 2 pm rooms smaller than my bathroom bed like concrete when finally got reception they didn't even know we had booked with booking . Com . Then as has never happened before they took payment at booking not when I arrived when complaint made not interested at all . This motel a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granddies
Roman R, Manager at Murray Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

I have already responded to Granddies on Booking.Com.These guests from Colac,Victoria have an agenda to denigrate a good budget motel.If anyone who reads their nonsense on TripAdvisor please contact me at Murray Bridge Motor Inn and I will give you the truth behind this malicious review.The reason Donna Edge says the room is overpriced at $121is that she should be...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

While actually travelling I phoned and made booking when we were over an hour away. Got last room. Owner was very pleasant and gave us directions. Yes, as other reviews say, we then had to go into Murray Bridge to get tea. Lots of motels don't have a restaurant, so this did not bother us. Only needed a small meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoebesmum_10
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Budget priced accomodation - clean and comfortable - ideal for overnight stay. Staff were friendly , beds were comfortable. Disappointed that a cooked breakfast wasn't available but continental breakfast was ok. Not impressed that housekeeping turned up at 9.30 even though we hadn't checked out and the car was clearly there. Overall a good stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muffapixie
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a cheap overnight stay then this is the place for you. It is somewhat out of the main town centre and does lack local restaurants to frequent but it is clean and presentable. The lack of a restaurant for travellers is a problem as you will need to drive into town to find eating establishments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Roman R, Manager at Murray Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Generally our guests are happy to eat off site.Because there is not a demand for restaurant meals we cannot provide or offer a menu selection as established eating venues can.Rather than try to offer something that we are not able to provide we suggest the best eating places in Murray Bridge.Again most guests are happy to do so.This guarantees freshness...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray Bridge
7.2 km away
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
#3 of 5 in Murray Bridge
76 reviews
4.7 km away
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
#4 of 5 in Murray Bridge
172 reviews
5.7 km away
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
#1 of 5 in Murray Bridge
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Motel River Bend
Motel River Bend
#1 of 1 in Tailem Bend
62 reviews
4.8 km away
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
#2 of 6 in Murray Bridge
13 reviews
2.2 km away
Murray Bridge Marina Camping and Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Murray Bridge Motor Inn has 18 comfortable and clean ground floor units set in lovely native bush surroundings.Plenty of off street parking for your rig or auto.A warm smile welcomes you at reception.Our motto is clean and affordable accommodation.Murray Bridge Motor Inn is your 'home away from home' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Murray Bridge Motor Inn

Address: 5341 Old Princes Hwy, Murray Bridge, South Australia 5253, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Murray Bridge
Price Range: RM353 - RM495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murray Bridge Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Murray Bridge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Murray Bridge Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms would be quiet. Nil road noise.”
Phoebesmum_10, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe room well worth it.”
890simonj, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Know its location before it gets dark”
cbdog, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Review before you book. We learnt a good lesson from this experience.”
lyneden46, 27 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Try and use a reputable site to book...and check the rating....at $130.00 per night I expected a lot better.”
sandrabob1004, 30 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$80
Hotwire.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates