We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Last week for our 49th Wedding Anniversary we stayed 3 nights in the recently renovated Maid's Cottage in the grounds of the privately owned Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites, at Pt Elliot. A nostalgic, very scenic, quiet and friendly beachside town 1 hr south of Adelaide. The cottage was a delightful surprise. It is set in its own very private small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
David E, Owner at Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review Shirley. David and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thrilled that you love Port Elliot as much as we do. We would be delighted to see you again. Congratulations on your anniversary - it will be a massive milestone next year! With our best regards, Rachel and David Elliott More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here in the Lady Hamilton suite. It was absolutely perfect , the log fire a bottle of wine , chocolates and port what more would you want! The breakfast provisions was in abundance..David and Rachel you have thought of everything and paid so much attention to every detail..we loved it can't wait to come back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
David E, Owner at Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review Sharon. We would love to see you again - dont forget that we always offer returning guests a discount when you book direct! With best wishes Rachel and David Elliott More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Everything was lovely and well thought out. We were delighted to find the combustion heater all set up and ready to go. It is the extra touches that make these Suites so good. Excellent breakfast provisions too! After our fourth visit we can only say it gets even better if that is possible!

Helpful?
Thank Carvin259
David E, Owner at Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review Carvin259. We love that you keep coming back - its the reason we are here! With our best wishes, Rachel and David Elliott More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Absolutely amazing. Highly recommend could not fault a thing. Beautiful accomodation with every last detail thought about. Could not get a cleaner more well maintain place. Had a great day exploring Port Elliott and Victor follwed by a lovely meal at the local hotel using the voucher provided. Being the middle of winter was beautiful to come back to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisabell2011
David E, Owner at Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites, responded to this review

Thank you lisabell2011 for your outstanding review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Port Elliot. We would love to see you again one day. Best wishes, David and Rachel More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
300 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Unfortunately, we spent only one night at the Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites, in the Lady Hamilton Suite. We wish we'd had more time there! The outside of the cottage is very charming and beautifully maintained and the inside keeps with the older historic theme but with a clean, updated and more modern vibe. We had a small living room area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kayteeMilwaukee
David E, Owner at Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation kayteeMilwaukee. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful town. Hopefully you can return for longer another time! Best wishes, David and Rachel. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing! It was my first time ever staying in anything as magnificent as this place and I would honestly recommend it to anyone. Port Elliot is a wonderful place to visit as it is and finding the perfect accommodation can get hard sometimes, and this place is to die for. My boyfriend and I stayed in the maids cottage... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
David E, Owner at Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Erin M. The bathroom is our pride and joy - we are so pleased that you enjoyed it. That bath tub makes me want to move in myself!! We would love to see you again, but don't forget to mention you have stayed before when you book - we usually have a few little... More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed in Lady Hamilton Suite for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for more. The accommodation was beautifully presented and very comfortable, with nice little extra touches (loved the Christmas table cloth). The kitchen and bathroom facilities were just right and there was a lovely little courtyard to sit in and enjoy a glass of wine. The breakfast provisions... More 

Helpful?
Thank Capn24
David E, Owner at Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments Capn24. I'm so glad you noticed the table cloth!! With best wishes, Rachel Elliott More 

Port Noarlunga, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015

A lovely 2 bedroom self contained cottage suite, near main street and beach. The accommodation is immaculate, a delightful mix of old world charm and modern facilities. Nice breakfast supplied and a decking area for outdoor dining. Loved the bathroom. We enjoyed a restful stay and would recommend to all. Thank you to our hosts. .

Helpful?
Thank Val S
David E, Owner at Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review Val. It was lovely having the two of you stay, and we are glad that you enjoyed the restful time that you were looking for. We hope to see you again one day. Best wishes, Rachel and David. More 

London
Level Contributor
173 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This is an exceptionally good bed and breakfast. We were lucky enough to stay in the cottage which had tasteful furnishings, plenty of space and thoughtful touches in every room. A lovely little garden and deck were a perfect place to sit and have a drink or breakfast. It is a short walk into town and the beach so well... More 

Helpful?
Thank WDandAK
David E, Owner at Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites, responded to this review

Thank you WDandAK for your terrific review of The Maids Cottage. Your recommendation is much appreciated. Kind regards, Rachel and David More 

Au
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We would have loved to spend more than just one night here in our very comfortable, well presented rooms in a beautifully restored stone home. Breakfast selection provided for us was very generous. Easy walk to town and to beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
David E, Owner at Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Fiona. We would love to see you again some day - maybe for a longer stay? Dont forget to book direct for a discount if you do manage to return to our lovely little town, kind regards, Rachel and David More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Elliot
5.6 km away
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
293 reviews
4.5 km away
Beach Huts Middleton
Beach Huts Middleton
#1 of 3 in Middleton
103 reviews
0.2 km away
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
#1 of 3 in Port Elliot
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
800 reviews
1.7 km away
Authenticity Sanctuary Retreat and Transformational Center
9.5 km away
The Bluff Resort Apartments
The Bluff Resort Apartments
#1 of 2 in Encounter Bay
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in an enviable central location, historic Trafalgar House c1890 offers 2 premium vintage suites and 'The Maids Cottage' c1920. With high ceilings, solid walls and polished timber floors our suites offer an authentic South Australian experience. Choose 'The Strand Suite' with a queen bedroom, ensuite, lounge and verandah overlooking the garden, or 'The Lady Hamilton Suite' with a queen bedroom, lounge, modern bathroom and kitchen and private walled courtyard. 'The Maids Cottage' offers luxurious accommodation with full kitchen, freestanding bath tub, lounge with views of the heritage buildings on The Strand, huge main bedroom with a 4 poster bed and a second double bedroom. All accommodation is air-conditioned with ceiling fans and wood heaters throughout. Breakfast provisions, all linen and a port decanter and chocolates are provided in our tariffs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites

Address: 25 The Strand, Port Elliot, South Australia 5212, Australia (Formerly Trafalgar on the Strand)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Port Elliot
Price Range: RM545 - RM813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the suites would be excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 188shirleyb, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If wanting to cook, choose Lady Hamilton Suite”
 of 5 bubbles lindadR398EF, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“A few available. This one was great for couples but there is one for families.”
 of 5 bubbles JoMoore3, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No view from some suites, but made up for this in all other ways.”
 of 5 bubbles CTlaws, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The shower in the bathroom is a little tricky to get the temperature just right - Tip turn cold on first then follow with hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles PWGA, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay