We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 261: English reviews
Start your review of Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation in one of the Studio apartments. It was very clean and everything worked. The location of the park was also very convenient to the things we required.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldChook76
Regan W, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your accommodation while staying at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park OldChook76. We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you for taking the time to review us. Regan - Customer Communications

Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This park is fabulous, will not be disappointed, beautiful for caravans, great for kids, so much for them to do with water slide, skate ramps, jumping pillow, and sensational pool. Right on the beach, close to shopping centre , pubs and restuarants. Best park.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DOMI21
Regan W, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

This is so lovely to read DOMI21. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the facilities on offer. Thank you for writing such a positive review and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Regan - Customer Communications

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our friends and us booked adjacent camping sites and were able to face our caravans in the opposite direction to each other, giving us "door-to-door" camping. It worked really well. We loved the facilities provided and had both grass and matting underfoot - just perfect. And of course, it was just a few paces from beaches and parks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilvaSee
Regan W, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased you and your friends had a fantastic experience at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park SilvaSee. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Regan - Customer Communications

wbay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time we have stayed here over the Easter Weekend, as the title says we love the location and the facilites. So much so that last year we pre booked and paid $100.00 deposit a year in advance for our ensuite site, which at over 100 bucks a night isn't cheap but in our opinion worth it. We have camped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyh45
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Andy and although it is wonderful to hear your love of the park and its amazing location, it is very disappointing to hear your latest stay was let down by noise factors. Unfortunately on this evening we had a noise complaint called into our after hours contact number with our relief management staff acting on...

Arizona
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This is a nice and well located facility in Victor Harbor, but for us something of a disappointment. We had a studio style room, which admittedly is their least expensive, but I would not recommend that if you can afford a little more. These rooms are tiny and do not have adjoining parking. You are required to walk a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziggyfly
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

It saddens us that you didn’t have a fantastic experience at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park Ziggyfly. We apologies that your accommodation did not meet your expectations and you did not enjoy the location. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback however, we greatly appreciate feedback of all kinds as it allows us to find...

Victoria
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed here three nights in an OceanBreeze Cabin. The cabin was clean and well appointed. There were a few odd things missing here and there (a coffee mug, a chopping board and no face washers), but these little things made no real difference to our stay. The location was fabulous, and the park was reasonably quiet and relaxed as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haronine
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

This is great to hear haronine! We are so pleased you got to enjoy the accommodation and facilities Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Linda - Customer Communications

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed at at a powered caravan site. The friendly staff moved my originally booked spot so that we could be closer to the sea! Such a lovely bonus. Within walking distance of many restaurants/cafes and attractions. Peaceful and well equipped! Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippa T
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

This is fantastic to hear Philippa T ! You have made our day, we are so glad you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the location. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back to Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park in the future. Linda - Customer Communications

Camden, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The weather was good so 2 of my kids spent lots of time at the splash pad. The waterslide was also a big hit. The teenager was impressed with the strength of the wifi. The park was very busy but everything was still running well. Bathrooms are large and clean. Lots of drive through sites too. Lovely park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie B
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a fantastic stay with your family Suzie B, it is great to hear the kids were kept busy with the great facilities. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back to Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park in the future. Linda - Customer Communications

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Caravan park was amazing, very clean amenities, great pool and playground for the kid's. Easy walking access to the town and heaps of scenic drives to do. The town has a great shopping center and we will definitely return when over that way again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a great holiday Denise K and that your family enjoyed the pool and playground. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Linda - Customer Communications

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Full van park meant we had to be in a slightly tight caravan spot. It was still enjoyable as it caters for many people well. Value. Temperate. Good toilet and shower facilities. Right near beach and river. The usual corella noise to add some fun. Plenty of grass and well set out. In the heart of the town too. Recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor661
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us Trevor661, we really appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us again soon. Linda - Customer Communications

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor Harbor
1.3 km away
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
321 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#4 of 6 in Victor Harbor
175 reviews
0.4 km away
Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
#2 of 3 in Port Elliot
79 reviews
1.2 km away
Victor Harbor City Inn
Victor Harbor City Inn
#1 of 6 in Victor Harbor
256 reviews
3.5 km away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park offers affordable family-friendly holiday accommodation within the town of Victor Harbor, just minutes from the town centre. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere, spacious design and excellent facilities of this popular holiday park in one of several excellent accommodation options including en-suite units, deluxe cabins and shaded van sites. The park features modern amenities blocks, a book exchange, children's playground and undercover barbecue area for your enjoyment. Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park is set within a peaceful park-like setting, and look directly over the beach. The central location makes it an ideal base to explore the unique attractions of the surrounding areas. Surfing, fishing, wine tasting and boating are just some of the great pastimes on offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Address: Beachfront Caravan Park 114 Victoria St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Price Range: RM224 - RM333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach front cabin, fabulous”
DOMI21, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“We didn't have a room, we used our caravan, best ever!”
kickfly84, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sites near the beach are good”
359mickr, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Either of big cabins ok. At first thought our view was limited, but we were not visible from public car park over the fence.”
bullish2016, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a cabin with unrestricted views, they are best, but all cabins have the same amenities.”
LorraineK149, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates