We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dakota Rose Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Dakota Rose Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Brainerd, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This is the absolutely crappiest motel I have ever been in. There was one almost as crappy in in River Wisconsin. But, yes....This is the crappiest. Old, run down and has seen it's best days about 25 years ago....Then there was the Balkan Oil boom. Now this is what's left after the boom. Tear it down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha502
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This hotel is clean with a professional and courteous staff. The owner cares and is committed to customer satisfaction. It is also an excellent location for a business trip or a personal trip to Underwood. I would recommend the Dakota Rose Inn for your next stay in Underwood. Nice Place and good people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Dakota Rose Inn for a birthday party that was going on at the bar, which is only walking distance from the hotel which I believe is a very ideal location so that people are not drinking and driving. When we got to the hotel, the rooms and bathrooms were very well kept and the furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlmercado
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

We did a long stay at this place. Unfortunately it is the only place in Underwood to do such. First off when we got to our room it was far from clean. There were duck feathers all over the kitchen area and the sink had feathers and blood in them. Then we found black mold under the windows and along...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jenstew33
David C, Owner at Dakota Rose Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, however I am glad that you brought these issues to my attention. I agree that these items are unacceptable and we are taking action to ensure that they never happen again. I wish you had contacted me sooner, so we could have made your stay more enjoyable....

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We had driven all the way from Reno, NV straight through on a hot shot delivery. Arrived around midnight after 26 hours of non-stop driving. I checked ahead and discovered very little choices for accommodations unless returning to Bismark. We just couldn't face driving the additional 54 miles back to Bismark after the delivery. Sooooo, I went ahead and made...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lifedancer1946
David C, Owner at Dakota Rose Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your stay at our hotel. The safety of our guests comes first, thus we have alarms in every room to warn of potential issues. We checked the room in question the following day and discovered that the alarm was false, but it was set as too sensitive. The only other room we had available at...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The facility was very clean and more than accommodating. It was the perfect place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. For such a small little town it was a such a pleasant surprise!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clarkieclark
David C, Owner at Dakota Rose Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Our goal is to provide quality lodging. We are continually improving our property and open to any suggestions you have.

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small, friendly hotel in the center of North Dakota, midway between Bismarck and Minot on Route 83. 1, 2, and 3 bedroom units. Great for short or long term stays. In 2012 we are in the process of remodeling the property (previously Lincoln Park Hotel). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dakota Rose Inn

Address: 94 Lincoln Ave, Underwood, ND 58576-4019 (Formerly Lincoln Park Motel)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Underwood
Price Range: RM302 - RM351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dakota Rose Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Dakota Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dakota Rose Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“TIP: Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles lifedancer1946, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Every unit seemed to be equally wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles clarkieclark, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay