We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 579: English reviews
Roselle, IL
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were making a stop for the night on our way to see the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. When we got into the Cleveland metro area we we shocked to find most hotels were completely booked. Being a Hilton Honors member we tried to get into the Downtown Hampton Inn, but of course they were booked. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soxrob
Steve M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear soxrob, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame and I'm glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, Steve Mitchell 216-765-8066

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Terrible service overall. I did not get welcome as a Diamond Member and the front desk was rude. The breakfast service ran out of silverware and plates. Egg whites were ruined. Burnt bacon and sausage.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 677williee
Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

A typical Embassy Suites. It is close to several restaurants. The breakfast bar wasn't as good as others I've visited. The eggs had no taste and the sausage links were dry and cool. I should have gone with the omelette bar but the line was too long. I did ask the front desk for coffee since the maid didn't leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank screenname000
Steve M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear screenname000, Thank you for your recent feedback and I apologize if the breakfast wasn't up to par. I will ask our chef to follow up with food preparation and consistency. Thank you, Steve Mitchell 216-765-8066

Laurelville, Ohio
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The hotel is nice but with so many banquet rooms there is always one or more going on. The people that are attending banquets take over everything (including, pools, night receptions, and breakfast/omelet station) even if they aren't actually staying in the hotel overnight. There is never enough staff on hand to handle these crowds

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thisismy G
Steve M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Thisismy G, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our...

amherst, ny
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We booked for two nights using HH points as a diamond member. The entire stay was full of minor annoyances. Our pre-checked in room wasn't ready after check in time so they found another room for us after a bit. The maid service failed to make our bed, replace facial tissue, empty ice bucket, replace towels and coffee service. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmherstNY1
Steve M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear AmherstNY1, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest...

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Embassy Suites was an excellent host for our 70th Family Reunion in Cleveland, Ohio. The staff members did an outstanding job to make sure that our family had a pleasant weekend. The accommodations, food, hospitality room, wedding venue, and Sunday morning service were all fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juana G
Steve M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Juana G, Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Beachwood to host your 70th Family Reunion. I'll share your comments with the rest of the Team as I know they always enjoy hearing positive feedback. Thank you, Steve Mitchell 216-765-8066

NY, NY
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in business. The room is pretty standard embassy suites style. Was clean enough. There was music playing in the parking lot which was where the bedroom windows faced. The music was from the hotel - why would you play music loud enough to disturb your own guests? Called front desk to ask them to reduce the volume...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkbklyn
Steve M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear jkbklyn, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit and I apologize for the problems you experienced in the lounge and room service. I hope you have the chance to visit us again so we have the opportunity to "make it right". Thank you, Steve Mitchell 216-765-8066

Reviewed 7 August 2016

This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel rooms are outdated and absolutely filthy. I had to personally purchase supplies to clean and sanitize my room. The only reason I didn't move to another hotel is because all of the hotels in the area were sold out. Housekeeping was terrible. Most days they did the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tywana G
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The hotel is gorgeous, just very understaffed. They need to increase housekeeping staff to keep the rooms and lobby clean. The housekeepers I ran into while trying to find towels and was cloths were extremely busy and trying to keep up. I'm sure that's why they rushed and forgot things while preparing the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3486ECbrendar
Steve M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear B3486ECbrendar, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying...

High Point, NC, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2016

My family and I stayed at the Embassy Suites (Beechwood) and enjoyed the experience. The hotel was a nice facility, the staff was professional. All in all it was a great trip. I totally recommend this hotel to travelers who will be staying in the Cleveland, OH area.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Steve M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly H, Thank you for sharing your recent visit. Glad to hear you enjoyed the experience and found the staff professional. Thank you, Steve Mitchell 216-765-8066

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.6 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
0.5 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Beachwood Hotel featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary Manager’s Reception 7 days a week. We are conveniently located near many local attractions including the Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage, Great Lakes Science Center, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Greater Cleveland Aquarium and downtown Cleveland Ohio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood

Address: 3775 Park East Drive, Beachwood, OH 44122
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Price Range: RM592 - RM905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Beachwood
Embassy Suites Hotel Cleveland
Beachwood Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beachwood
#3 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the center balconies are quieter.”
Caribbeandan, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room is a good deal, just know your party size before booking.”
danbS2043UN, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if needed. This is a very family-friendly hotel with many children!”
, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel for the best exparience.”
joetY7882IE, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the outside,”
312CMTHOMAS, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5